Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

Really like these boots. I wear them with casual things like skinny jeans or skirts. I wear a lot of grey in the winter so these boots are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? these boots are a grey color, I believe the description says charcoal. I love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great boots, love the leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was true to size. I purchased an 8 and I usually wear an 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SFeye
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I love these boots--heel height is perfect, and the styling is vaguely western but very simple. I'm tired of all the boot decoration these past two years and was looking for something more classic. They do have a medium tight calf at the start, but after an hour's wear, they were a perfect fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown was spot on, but the black is a dark gray-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--I was surprised at the leather and style quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not-- I wear an 8.5-9 size, and ended up with the size 8 in these. The toe length made them bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Boots are very well made!
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Nov 3, 2012

This boot is an excellent value and wears well. Not an extreme amount of cushion in the footbed but comfortable throughout ther 8hrs I wore them for the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charcoal boots have more of a distressed coloring than shown in online photo but still good looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is spot on....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Boots!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

I LOVE THESE BOOTS! I've been looking for the "perfect" black boot for 3 years and I finally found them. These boots are beautiful to look at and comfy to wear. They zip up the back (even though the description says they're pull on) which makes for easy on and off. The color is definitely a lighter black (not gray) but there is no question that they are black. And they have a slightly "worn" look to them that I think gives them great style right out of the box. These boots look great with jeans or dressed up with skirts & dresses. I found the fit to be true to size. You can't go wrong with these boots!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaft Skinny
 from Western Colorado,  Jan 29, 2013

Gorgeous, sadly fit wasn't acceptable. 50 more characters necessay here and i have nothing more to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The foot part was perfect. The shaft zips in back and was extremely tight with light socks. This has never been a problem with my other hundreds of boots. the pointed western style toe is great but with such a skinny shaft I looked like I had birds legs with enormous feet. Not sure who these would look good on. Can't deny they look spectacular, they were just not wearer friendly to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as represented
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2013

I needed something in the black family and although called charcoal, they were brown. I had no use for brown and returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was to be charcoal - I expected grayish/black. They were brown no matter what light I put them in.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Foot sizing was accurate - calf dimension was tight and I have never needed a wide calf style before.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality boots
 from chicago, Illinois,  Feb 5, 2013

These are really cute sturdy boots. Had to send them back. Just a bit too small. I wouldn't say the sizing is off, but sometimes especially with boots, you just need to try them on before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual boots
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 13, 2013

I ordererd these boots in a charcoal color and I like the look. They are very casual, not a dress boot, which is what I wanted. The shape of the boot is more like a "cowboy" boot, with an elongated toe and tappered heel. I would recommend these boots for every day wear, regardless of the weather, so living in Denver makes them a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top