Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Prattville, AL,  Aug 5, 2014

Although we had to return the item as waist size of pants (for 44 long) was only 35", the suit was very nice and a good value for the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from North Carolina,  Jun 22, 2014

Fabulous price of a quality, well-made, professional looking suit. I am pleased with the craftsmanship and appearance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martin Gordon Men's 2 Button Suit
 from San Pablo, CA,  May 24, 2014

quality material and priced right. Overstock is the store for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit
 from minnesota,  Apr 29, 2014

suit did not fit very well but the fabric was quite nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit but runs very small...
 from Ohio,  Mar 20, 2014

It was a nice suit and well made but ran extremely small even for a modern/slim fit. Had to return and did not have time to order a larger size before our wedding but would have if time allowed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price!
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 1, 2013

$*** bucks for a suit? Well I figured that once I received it I would realize why it was only $***, and I was wrong. This is a quality product and you can't beat the price. This is a great suite for anyone who just needs one for the occasional requirement i.e. wedding, funeral, dinner party.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from Detroit,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a nice suit. However the jacket seems to run a little snug compared to the "looseness" of the pants.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from Michigan,  May 7, 2013

My son will be walking me down the aisle at my upcoming wedding, and I was nervous about ordering a suit for him online. It was much easier than dragging my son into a store to try suits on, though! I was even more nervous when it arrived and the tag said "short"... I did not think I ordered a short suit. However, the suit fits him like a glove, not short at all. He is slim, athletic, with rather broad shoulders. The pants hem length is amply long, our tailor will have no trouble shortening them to the correct length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fits like it was tailored just for him
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly sized
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

This suit was so small, I could hardly get my arm in the sleeve. It is not sized correctly for the US.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at a..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, great price!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 1, 2013

You cannot beat this deal!! It looks nice and fits great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lighter blue, but still blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suit for the price!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Suit
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 24, 2013

Initially I had ordered wrong size, but thanks to the best customer service, they paid my return shipping (since it was my first order), and gave me an right size with no extra cost. And this suit looks great. Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martin Gordon Men's 2 button suite
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 4, 2013

Not a good product, I would not buy in any case. The pants were 12 inches too long and the coat was also massive. The legs are so wide and huge that you can't even tailor them. Don't buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? WAAAAAAAAY off. the suit was not true to size. It was HUGE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome suit for the money!
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 19, 2012

The most notable and pleasantly surprising thing about this suit was the sizing. I lift weights so I have a big chest but a slimmer waist comparatively. I bought a size 46 fully expecting to have to take it to a tailor to get the stomach area brought in a bit. However the fit was perfect as if I had purchased an athletic fit suit. So if you workout this is the suit for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Nice Suit!
 from Riverton, UT,  Dec 7, 2012

I would definitely recommend this suit, very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great detail in the lining, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know yet, it is a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Napavine,WA,  Oct 22, 2012

This is a very nice suit. Well worth the money. Great quality. Nice suit!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top