Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Oct 11, 2011

I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. He is a true medium and the jacket fits beautifully. I was expecting somewhat softer leather considering it is lambskin and for the price, but it is wonderfully "rugged" and will wear beautifully for years to come. There were two minor indentations on the collar that I doubt will ever settle but it gives it a worn look. I did take off one star for that and the slight lack of softness I was expecting. Overall, a great jacket for what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Andrew Marc lamb leather for the price that Overstock had for this coat you can never complain !!! Fabulous !!! My husband needed a more casual yet still rich looking coat and this one definately worked. It's fully lined and is so warm !! The look is so stylish and the name in itself is A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good the arms were a bit tight for an XL but the leather will stretch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andrew Marc Men's Hilltop Moto Rugged Lamb Coat
 from Shorewood, Illinois,  Jan 2, 2012

I got this jacket for my husband for a gift and he loves it. It looks GREAT on him! It surpassed our expectations in quality. The leather is so soft. It is even warmer than I thought it was going to be since it has a lightly quilted interior. I was extremely happy with this purchase Great price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? size and color were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality was extremely good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moto Lamb Coat
 from Omaha,  Dec 18, 2011

This one ofthe nicest lambskin coats I've purchased. It's perfect in every way. I was surprised that the liner is much better then expected. The leather is butter soft. The jacket is first rate in all areas and perfect for biking in cooler or cold weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual coat looks much better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lambskin is much better then expected. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit. I got the X-L. I'm 6'2" and 205.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MASS,  Sep 30, 2011

That's it. haven't got a chance to wear it yet. I hate cold weather but can't wait to wear it.dmurphysr7

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the look, smell,and softness of the leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2012

overall it is very good product however the color might not be be as dark, meaning it looks brown in certain light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems to be darker shade of black on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket, but poor experience with Overstock
 from Northeast OH,  Mar 8, 2012

I liked the look of the jacket, so I ordered it, only to find that size L was too large for me. I'm a 42R and normally fit a L just fine, but not this jacket. Unfortunately, as a clearance item, Overstock would not accept a return, in spite of contradictory information on the item return page and their return policy, which they promised to rectify. The fact that their web site suggested that the item was returnable was not enough for them to accept responsibility for their error and accept a return. I'm still out the money, although to extend an olive branch they did credit me $$$ off the cost. If it had fit properly, or if Overstock had handled my return, I would have rated higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problems with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, but "fashion leather", not something that would protect you on a motorcycle
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a 42R, and normally wear a size L. This is too loose fitting, and measures to a size 46.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from vreo beach, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

I like the motorcycle style of the jacket. Very comfortable on cool night rides. Good fit and finish. Well made. Well worth the low price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft outer shell. nice lining. well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather jacket!
 from Champaign, Illinois,  Feb 27, 2013

My husband picked out this jacket and we ordered a large the first time, it was too tight around the chest and shoulders and was too restrictive for moving his arms. So we sent it back and ordered the XL, and it is not much bigger around the chest and shoulders, but enough that he can wear it. He's convinced the leather will stretch out with wear. It is a beautiful jacket and looks exactly like the picture and we received it very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, looks like a much more expensive jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits just a little small around the chest/shoulders
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Cloquet Minnesota,  Feb 12, 2013

High quality materials that look and feel good. The add is an accurate depiction of what you get and for a change you get more than you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marc New York Men's Hilltop
 from NC,  Feb 7, 2013

This jacket is beautiful. The leather is soft and smooth. For the price that I paid , it is one of the best deals around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality. Soft anf smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking jacket at a great price
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

The jacket was better than I expected. Recommend to all leather lovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? grest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a steal for the price.
 from Louisburg, NC,  Jan 21, 2013

The is a great bang for the buck! The jacket looks, feels and fits great.The quilted lining makes it very warm. The large fits well. I am definitely a Marc New York fan now and it's my new favorite jacket. I will definitely buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jacket is made of extremely soft leather and the quilted lining makes it very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a 42R jacket so i purchased a large. The size is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Fishers, IN,  Jan 17, 2013

My husband loved this jacket and he is very picky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket, Soft Leather and Perfect Fit
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

I an 6'5", 225lbs with 36" sleeves and ordered the XL and it is a perfect fit. I cannot believe the quality of this jacket for the price. The leather, detailing and overall quality is A+. I was a little unsure about ordering a leather jacket online especially since my size can make it difficult to purchase clothing in general but decided to give it a try since the price was so reasonable. This was a great find and will shop Overstock again. This jacket is easily worth 2 or 3 times what it was priced at. Good job Overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is SO nice. Love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this jacket. I can't understand how anyone that reviewed said it was anything but SOFT. It's so luxe. The lining is awesome, and all the little design details are great. Superior quality at a super-discounted price; can't get any better than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from gastonia, nc,  Jan 1, 2013

everything was great,,, just the mailing is a problem the way they'll just leave the merchandise on ur steps in full view for any thief,,,,,,,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i luv it
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value -- softest leather
 from Small U.S. city,  Dec 26, 2012

Gave this to hubby for Christmas -- fits him like a leather glove. This style isn't for everyone. It's NOT vintage. This is a new look leather jacket -- very, very soft leather. Looks like I paid twice what Overstock charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected -- it's not Prada, but it's better than many
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outerwear
 from PA,  Mar 6, 2012

I own multiple leather jackets of this brand and each fits perfectly, soft, well finished. Arrives quickly and well packaged for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft like butter leather, excellant finish
  • How accurate was the sizing? yew
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather jacket
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 16, 2012

sweet jacket and the price was nice. easy shipping and looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sweet jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top