Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but too tall
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

These were very nice but I am 5"3 and I was all boot when wearing these so I sent them back so if your short I don't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather is better
 from VA,  Nov 6, 2012

These are nice looking and well fitting, but the man made materials make your calfs sweat. Would have loved them much more if they had been real leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, good stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tall
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 20, 2012

I loved the style and fabric, but I have short legs (I'm 5'4" with a 29inch inseem) and these went well above my knees, which wasn't what I was looking for. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty boot
 from GA,  Dec 20, 2012

I guess I didn't chose the right color when I ordered. I wanted the brown ones in the picture and when I got them they were gray. I already have a gray pair so didn't need them. Overstock staff was a pleasure to work with and helped me easily return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't fit boot past ankle
 from MA,  Dec 8, 2012

I think you would have to size up becasue you can't get your foot all the way in past the ankle. Since there is no zipper you do not have the flexibility to wiggle past that point. I returned and received a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok - very shiny
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear an 8, bout an 8 and could not get the boot all the way in. There is no zipper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fit are accurate - but boots are tall
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

These boots are great! Took a little time to break them in, but love the color and design. I would like them if they were not quite so tall, but I've folded down the tops and they work great! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good of quality you can get for being faux leather boots
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie's review
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Feb 26, 2013

The boots I ordered are very nice: I like the color and style of the boot If the boots were a little shorter, they would have been ideal for me. I am short, and unfortunately, the height of the boot is too tall for me. I certainly would purchase another pair of shoes from your company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the on-line description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm sure the sizing is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Oregon,  Jan 26, 2013

I love these boots. They are comfortable and so cute. They are pretty tall. I am 5'2 and they do go a bit above my knee, but that is what I was looking for. I would highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had them for a little while but they seem to be good quality. I've had other shoes of the same brand so I trust it. The material is nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate. I went up a half size because I have wide feet. They are a little big so if order your normal size as they are true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zeda
 from St. Michael MN,  Jan 24, 2013

The boots were cute, but they ran a little small so the toe was too tight. I have very thin calves and there was little room when I tried them on with jeans. The lenth was perfect for a long legged person, and I felt that the heel height would have been perfect for a day of comfortable wear had I chosen a larger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as I would normally expect for Madden Girl
  • How accurate was the sizing? Run small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable boots!!!!!!
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2013

These boots are SO CUTE and a great value when compared to mall prices! I got them in black and they are so comfortable and are holding up well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madden Zelda Boot Review
 from Aliso Viejo, Calif.,  Jan 17, 2013

Nice accurate color . Nice quality. Tall enough for my long legs. Great value. Expedient shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too narrow
 from Lilburn, Ga,  Jan 10, 2013

boots ran very narrow and had to be returned. Most boots run wide, so this should have been noted in description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely narrow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy boots
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

Very happy, bought 3 pairs for my daughter and daughter-in-laws. They loved them and said the boots were very comfortable. Might get me some Maddens soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madden boots
 from santa fe nm,  Jan 6, 2013

Liked the boot but the sizing is small- could not get boot over my instep without a struggle, despite ordering my size. Sadly had to return these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small, very narrow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

I waited to buy these boots, there were several other I liked, but the design was so pretty and so different. I love different, I hate to see myself all over with all the ladies wearing the same thing, with these I won't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color, pretty much true to color. The look is so great love wearing them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch, could wear them any where.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is very near perfect, and so comfy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madden Girl Women's 'Zeda' Riding Boots
 from appleton, wi,  Dec 16, 2012

I wear this product with skinny jeans, dresses, minis and coats. I love them 3rd pair of boots from overstock and more to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, I have worn them several times and they are very chic and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots for great price!
 from CA,  Dec 9, 2012

I love these boots! They are absolutely adorable and look good with practically anything. As other reviewers have said, the material it's made with chips pretty easily, but as long as you're careful it's fine. Also, the heel is kind of slippery, I've slipped twice now, so be wary of that. The sizing is actually pretty down-pat, I ordered a 6 because I've tried other madden girl shoes and that's the size I normally get; when I got this pair it started out as a pretty tight fit BUT once I wore them in, they were perfectly fine. Definitely recommend! Probably the best thing about these boots is how good they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality, scratches easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madden girl riding boots
 from Auburn, AL,  Jan 2, 2013

collor not as pictured, material not lether had to connect decrative straps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes
 from ft lauderdale,  Dec 11, 2012

The sizing of the shoe was slightly smaller than normal. I normally wear an 8.5 but had to return and reorder an 8. They are very comfortable and great to walk in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top