Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

I liked the look of the boots. But I wore them once to a day with lots of walking. It was a rainy day. The bottom wore out and water came through. I got ride of them right after. I love Madden. Wish they lasted longer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 11, 2014

Great boots! Very comfortable and durable and I love the red in the back. They are also great boots if your calves are on the larger side. They're roomy in the leg.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute - very comfortable!
 from SoCal,  Jan 28, 2014

These boots are extremely comfortable and very cute! I get compliments every time I wear them :) Love the red zipper - nice touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Bloomfield,NJ,  Jul 28, 2013

Very beautiful boots, received a lot of complements from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

These boots were a huge disappointment. The material is cheap vinyl that would look awful within months if not weeks. The fit is bad too - the boot portion is stiff and I could tell it would rug against the top of my toes as I walked. The shaft was baggy around the ankles and tight in the calf (gives you that oh-so-flattering "cankle" look. The shaft is flimsy and the zipper stuck. Very disappointing. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uh Oh!
 from CT,  Feb 5, 2013

the boot fell apart within the first few weeks.... couldn't even get a month out of them! Thankfully overstock stood behind their product and offered me another pair. thanks O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. boot fell apart after just a few weeks
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!!!!!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

These have become my go-to pair of boots this season! They're comfortable, and I can throw them on with leggings and a slum tee or dress them up a bit with skinny jeans and a cute top with scarf. I receive so many compliments! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black pair, so they were perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 31, 2012

The boots were great for the first month or so. However, the heels are hollow rubber, which have been destroyed by holes from normal wear and tear. The back of the boots, beneatht the zipper has started to rip and the material has also ripped. I like the style. theyre pretty tall boots and im rather short. I was in love with them at first, but am rather disappointed now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black and they were more of a dark grey, not a bad color though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute, VERY Large!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 22, 2012

I was SO excited to get these boots! I'm a teacher, so it's impossible to wear any boots with heals throughout my workday. These looked like they'd be perfect! The color was great, the quality was great, but they were SOOOO large! I ordered a 7 (normally I'm a 6.5), to be on the safe side, since I knew I'd be wearing thick socks during the winter time. Well, not only was the 7 too large for me, it was also too large for my mother, who wears a size 8!!! CRAZY! If you're buying, just be sure to order a size (or two!) down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very inaccurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Boots
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 13, 2012

I get so many compliments on my red zippered boots:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit is right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color was totally off
 from Spanaway, WA,  Dec 10, 2012

The above information pretty much explains the reason I returned the boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in the store the boots are black, the ones ordered were gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, not acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVR
 from oklahoma,  Dec 5, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase!! Love my new boots I wear them all the time!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. veey good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These boots are what I have been looking for! They are perfect! The pic doesn't do them justice! Love the splash of color on the back zipper! Lots of compliments! You can wear them casually or dress them up! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the $$!
  • How accurate was the sizing? These shoes fit perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great in the picture
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I was not satisfied with this purchase. I thought I ordered the brown ones with the red zipper since that was the one showed in the picture but I accidentally ordered the wrong color (charcoal looking with a purple zipper) because it was the first color that popped up.. In my mind I thought I was ordering the pictured item seeing that would be logical to have that color of the first picture. After investigating my boots I saw the edges were not cut straight, the sewing was bad, and overall looked cheaply made which was a shock for me because it was Madden Girl and usually made well. I ended up returning the boots and paid for the shipping back. Basically I spent $20 for nothing but disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were confusing to choose from. Make sure they are what you are trying to order because mine were not the ones I wanted and then had to return them and I was charged when I felt that overstocked did not fully distinguish there were three different colors to choose from.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked poor. There were parts of the boot that were sewed but not cut straight. There were also parts that looked as if they were coming apart and they were unworn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I read other reviews about the sizing and I believe they were larger than normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Snazzy for half the price of others!
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2012

I have gotten so many compliments on these boots! They are super cute for fall. My only complaint is that they are kind of cheap looking if you look at them very closely. But they were pretty cheap, so I decided to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual boots are a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality, but they will do..
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack looks like try
 from San diego,  Nov 28, 2012

Great price Good looking boot. Not true to color. Gray is not b,av,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black boots and the looked gray. I double checked to make sure i ordered black, which I did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THey looked very nice and good quality. The color doesn't even kind of look black
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't bother trying thm on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size
 from LA, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

The back is ugly. Where the zipper is in the back you can see blue on each side, like a 1/2 inch on each side. Sending them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1 size to lagre,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new boots!!
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I love my boots and they were shipped and received so quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too tight
 from Ca.,  Nov 28, 2012

I have been trying to find a boot that would acommodate my large calves, i thought this one would work, but same problem, could only zip half way up. its going back..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks ok for faux leaheer
  • How accurate was the sizing? foot sizing was fne
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Rome ga,  Nov 21, 2012

Good boots. Love them. Want to order some black ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top