Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish!
 from Sierra Vista, Az,  Sep 13, 2012

I am so pleased with my madden girl boots! They are very comfortable and the seam of red adds an awesome pop of color! I would recommend these boots to all my girlfriends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faux leather is top quality, and everyone loves them!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 23, 2012

I was so excited when these boots arrived on my doorstep, however, my excitement was short-lived. Once I opened the box I saw that they were terrible quality. The fake leather was the cheapest looking I had ever seen. Sewing lines were crooked and where the excess material was supposed to be cut off, it wasn't. When I held them so they stood up straight, they didnt. The back zipper was crooked as well. I know the look is more of a distressed, worn in look but there were spots on the boots where there was rippling in the material that was not supposed to be there. They were also very dirty! I was so disappointed in the product and they were promptly returned! I was hoping that since Madden Girl is by Steve Madden that these shoes would be great quality but I was SO wrong. I will never buy Madden Girl again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely wrong. The picture of the color I received wasn't even shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The only thing that was right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 29, 2012

Love them! Very comfy, versatile. Could wear them with just about anything. First day I wore them, had three people ask me where I got them. I wear about an 8 1/2 - 9, ordered an 8 1/2 and they are a tiny bit roomy. Maybe an 8 would be perfect?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? About a 1/2 size bigger than I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boot but size is off
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2012

I'm a 9 and the 9 was at least a half size too big. Wanted to exchange but did not have my size. Return policy is poor- must return and reorder and you get charged for return... I will choose other companies for shoes in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuter in picture
 from michigan,  Nov 21, 2012

These boots are pretty comfortable and the size is spot on. Though they are not black at all. they look grey. Also when they arrived they were covered in dirt (from the factory??) and i had to clean them up before i could even try them on. They are faux leather but they look pretty cheap up close. from far away it's not bad. I kept them but they are not what i expected or wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate. the boots were supposed to be black and they are very grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUNS BIG!
 from California,  Nov 8, 2012

I had been looking for boots like this for over a year and was so happy to find these! I read the reviews and saw that people said they ran big so when i saw that they didn't have a size 9 i felt confident in getting the 8.5 (my usual size, i usually size up in boots cause they tend to run smaller) but I should have gotten an 8! the 8.5 are big! i can still wear them and they are super comfy but they are big. Other then the size issue i absolutely LOVE these boots and get so many compliments when i wear them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? BIG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty toes
 from Flagstaff, az,  Oct 23, 2012

Love these boots! I wear them almost everyday, and my legs and feet are so warm. I love that they don't have a heel so I can wear them all day and night no problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a bit too big, I wear a 7, but they fit like a 7.5/8, but I wear them with some thick socks so it worked out perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled horribly like Camphur
 from Va,  Oct 18, 2012

The stitiching was horrible, quality poor, the over all look of the boots was nothing like the great looking brown one in the picture. I don't know if the black/charcoal is just not a great color for it but it was a total disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was supposed to be black but looked kinda blackish gray but not quite charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit perfectely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

Love the boots! Comfortable and gorgeous. I receive compliments each time I wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 12, 2012

I've been trying to find the perfect riding boots and these are it. I have big calves and they zipped up with no problem. The faux leather seems to look a bit too cheap for me but the style of the boot is what makes me love them. The size is way off- I normally wear a 7.5 and the 7 is still a little too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a bit cheap for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 a size too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

I liked the look of the boots. But I wore them once to a day with lots of walking. It was a rainy day. The bottom wore out and water came through. I got ride of them right after. I love Madden. Wish they lasted longer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 11, 2014

Great boots! Very comfortable and durable and I love the red in the back. They are also great boots if your calves are on the larger side. They're roomy in the leg.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute - very comfortable!
 from SoCal,  Jan 28, 2014

These boots are extremely comfortable and very cute! I get compliments every time I wear them :) Love the red zipper - nice touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Bloomfield,NJ,  Jul 28, 2013

Very beautiful boots, received a lot of complements from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

These boots were a huge disappointment. The material is cheap vinyl that would look awful within months if not weeks. The fit is bad too - the boot portion is stiff and I could tell it would rug against the top of my toes as I walked. The shaft was baggy around the ankles and tight in the calf (gives you that oh-so-flattering "cankle" look. The shaft is flimsy and the zipper stuck. Very disappointing. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uh Oh!
 from CT,  Feb 5, 2013

the boot fell apart within the first few weeks.... couldn't even get a month out of them! Thankfully overstock stood behind their product and offered me another pair. thanks O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. boot fell apart after just a few weeks
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!!!!!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

These have become my go-to pair of boots this season! They're comfortable, and I can throw them on with leggings and a slum tee or dress them up a bit with skinny jeans and a cute top with scarf. I receive so many compliments! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black pair, so they were perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 31, 2012

The boots were great for the first month or so. However, the heels are hollow rubber, which have been destroyed by holes from normal wear and tear. The back of the boots, beneatht the zipper has started to rip and the material has also ripped. I like the style. theyre pretty tall boots and im rather short. I was in love with them at first, but am rather disappointed now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black and they were more of a dark grey, not a bad color though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute, VERY Large!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 22, 2012

I was SO excited to get these boots! I'm a teacher, so it's impossible to wear any boots with heals throughout my workday. These looked like they'd be perfect! The color was great, the quality was great, but they were SOOOO large! I ordered a 7 (normally I'm a 6.5), to be on the safe side, since I knew I'd be wearing thick socks during the winter time. Well, not only was the 7 too large for me, it was also too large for my mother, who wears a size 8!!! CRAZY! If you're buying, just be sure to order a size (or two!) down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very inaccurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color was totally off
 from Spanaway, WA,  Dec 10, 2012

The above information pretty much explains the reason I returned the boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in the store the boots are black, the ones ordered were gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, not acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top