Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Spring and Fall Jacket
 from Ohio,  Dec 9, 2011

Very nice lightweight jacket for when the temps are cool. The sizing was good but I have long arms and would have liked the sleeves to be a little longer (would be nice if it came in a tall size) but it is adequate for my needs. I have gotten several compliments on it also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be constructed very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close. I would have liked the sleeves a little longer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel jacket!
 from Greater Los Angeles,  Aug 27, 2011

I love this jacket - I bought it for a fall trip to New England and Canada, where the weather is unpredictable. It's roomy enough for layering with a sweater or vest, but not bulky. It won't take up much room in my suitcase, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - straight seams, reinforced where needed, heavy duty snaps.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it.
 from Nebraska,  Sep 17, 2012

I wore it in Scotland in light rain and it was comfortable and helped with the wind. The hood came over my head well enough to give some protection to my glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not washed it yet but it did very well in light rain and it fit well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.BLig enough to wear a fleece under it in colder rain.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the quality and color of the jacket. My only complaint is that in the description it clearly states that there is a zipper closure with a snap plaquet. My jacket does not have a zipper. I called the customer service dept. and informed them of this and they were very helpful by investigating if anyone else had mentioned the lack of zipper in their reviews. As no one else mentioned it, they assume that it was described incorrectly on the website. They issued me a 15% discount coupon on my next order for my inconvenience. I could have returned the jacket but decided to keep it as it is very nice and is roomy enough to put a sweater underneath if necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Apr 27, 2013

I was very pleased with the quailty of this jacket. The color is nicely saturated red and the contrasting navy stripes really adds to the classic style. It's top knotch quaility and I'm just waiting for my new size to be delivered so that I can start wearing it! I'm VERY SATISFIED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quailty; exceptional material, attention to details (snaps, stitching), perfectly styled.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but I ordered too large so sent back and re-ordered another.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from OC, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

Even though it's not as well made as my other coat, I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This replaced another I had like it, but this one is lighter weight and not quick as nice. I still like it and would buy it again.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to return the jacket as it was too large for me. I got an XL but turns out I should have gotten a L instead. The return procedure was simple and quick which is good for me because I live in Singapore. Otherwise this is a really nice jacket and the navy color is really a deep rich blue which is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and feels warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a beautiful jacket, very nice fabric and rainproof too! Looks very expensive! I usually wear a size 12 and ordered the large so I could layer under it if I wanted to.......plenty of room. You won't be disappointed in this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright on a rainy day
 from Northern San JoaquinValley California,  Nov 14, 2012

Having a hood on my jacket is essential, as are deep pockets. The snap closure makes it easy on and off. I also like the drawstring hood pulls to make it tight on windy days. Mackintosh quality for a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color- fire engine red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? room so that I can put layers underneath for warmth
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket
 from Blue Bell, PA,  May 24, 2012

This jacket is very high quality and well made. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This jacket is very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for a lightweight jacket for a long time. I am very pleased with this choice. Not heavy but just enough!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat.
 from Arkansas,  Dec 8, 2011

This jacket is so smart looking and feels nice. The quality of the fabric is great . . the contrast of the solid red with the striping is striking. Great jacket for brisk days or cool evenings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fabric - well put together.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 19, 2011

Jacket looks attractive. Perfect for casual wear in the rainy weather, or just for those "seasonal changes" experienced so often in Spring or Fall. Just the weight needed, without bulk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits well. I have broad shoulders, and still a comfortable fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50-50
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2011

every thing looked good at first sight ,but when Itried it ,I looked like a box.May be one size smaller was good, but I could not take a risk for paying another shipping expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seemed good
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was very large on shoulder
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The image is right on
 from Virginia,  Oct 15, 2011

I am so pleased with this jacket. The color outside is a true red the color inside a medium blue and white stripe. The rain beads up and runs off while I stayed dry. The hood didn't fall in my face either which so many rain coats tend to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This jacket is a wonderful buy
  • How accurate was the sizing? I find the jacket to fit great it's a little loose but great when I need a sweater under.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the product.
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Oct 15, 2011

I have ordered two of this product for my 11 and 15 year old daughters. They are 5'8" and 5'11", not so skinny girls. Size large and extra large fits them just fine. Coats are a bit oversized, it allows them to dress warm underneath. Colors are very nice, no disappointment. Both of my girls keep them in their closet instead of on the hook in the garage, which tells me how much they appreciate it. Also, these coats were made for adults, but can be used by teenagers as well. Very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have ordered red and navy blue, they both are true to their pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very nice looking raincoats.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Troy, Michigan,  Sep 30, 2011

LOVE THIS JACKET!! Great for fall and spring rainy days - thicker than you'd think. I have broad shoulders and wanted it to be big so I could wear a sweater underneath, so I got an XL, which absolutely works. Shrunk a little when washed and dried, but NO WRINKLES! Really fantastic looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True navy blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT fabric; well put together
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little bit small, but not much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raincoat
 from Livonia, Mi,  Jul 14, 2011

Fast service and just as I wanted in a raincoat and rain boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and color
  • How accurate was the sizing? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mac
 Apr 23, 2015

Bought a number of these as I was losing weight so now 2 of my friends are wearing the larger sizes and I still have one for myself AAA+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lopi
 Feb 18, 2015

I love this coat! Looks great, fun to wear, just the right weight for spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought