Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 8, 2013

I am 5'5" and 145#. The medium size fits me perfectly. It has been below zero degrees where I live and this coat was able to keep me warm enough as I ran errands (in and out of the car). The sleeves are big enough that I can still slip the coat on with a bulky sweatshirt on. When zipped, the bottom of the coat isn't too tight to get in and out of the car. Plus the coat itself isn't so heavy that it feels like it's weighting you down and still is flattering. All in all, I am very happy with the coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from sarasota, florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I wore this to New York to see my daughter when we had the cold snap in early January and it was toasty warm...and I live in Florida.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lillyo
 Jul 21, 2015

Warm coat but not well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just need the right size
 from Michigan, near the Thumb,  Feb 26, 2014

I found it to be very tight in the shoulders- If you put it on and do not move, it looks great, but, to actually move in it, there was no room- I had one layer underneath it, so thought that was pretty fair- I also did not like that the sleeves did not cover my wrists. I am 5'4", 150 # and I ordered a Large, for a chest size of 36, going by the sizing chart. It is a nice coat for the money, and I just wanted it to wear back and forth to work on cold days here in Michigan. If the sizing was right, I would give it 4 out of 5, and, enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to wear, received compliments...
 from Bemidji, MN,  Feb 23, 2014

Because I live in a cold climate, I really needed a very warm down-filled jacket. This one is not as warm as others that I've worn. Also, I wish that it had a knitted cuff at the wrist inside the sleeve to keep out the cold breeze. Otherwise, it looks nice and should wear well if cared for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and good quality!
 from New Orleans,LA,  Feb 19, 2014

Living in Louisiana I never needed a down coat. This winter the weather has been cold every few weeks I needed something warmer than usual. I ordered this coat and love everything about it....fit, size, color and warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Filled Coat
 from St Louis Metro, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a nice warm coat. very neutral color- tan/grey. The stitches appears to be extra long, we'll see how well they hold after I wear it for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXPERT SHOPPER
 from AVON, OHIO,  Feb 14, 2014

ALMOST A FULL SIZE SMALLER THAN THE STATED SIZE, AND THE SLEEVES ARE 1-2 INCHES SHORTER THAN THEY SHOULD BE. HAD TO GIVE THE COAT TO A SMALLER FRIEND WITH SHORTER ARMS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one more
 from brooklyn,  Feb 14, 2014

Perfect coat for good price! I want to buy one more for my sister. I am waiting when it come back in size M.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Balto MD,  Feb 13, 2014

It arrived early and right our of the package, I knew this was my coat. I've been in rain (one of the reasons I purchased this coat) and snow and it keeps you cozy. A little dressy which I love! Wouldn't hesitate to order from O. Quick, good quality, as described and my favorite coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is so cozy and soft.
 from Clio, Michigan,  Feb 8, 2014

I love this coat. Its so warm and cozy. Its light weight made me worry at first but no worries, its warm. Our winter have been so cold this year it came right on time...very fast. I love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Coat
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

I was sorry that I purcased this coat. Not a brand name and shows. The sleeves are way too short and the fabric is stiff and cheap feeling. I kept this because I can wear this outside doing yard work or working around my horse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COAT!
 from Lancaster, TX,  Jan 31, 2014

I love this coat and it keeps me so warm!! Was looking for a coat that protected me from the wind and I found it in this coat. I would definitely recommend it. It's very soft and not stiff like some I have seen. Had been looking in stores but never could find the right one so finally decided to try buying one on-line. I love the length (3/4) also. And I might add delivery was super fast. All in all, I am very pleased with product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 29, 2014

Nice coat, but the sleeves were not long enough for my liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!!
 from Bx, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Even though this coat is lightweight, it keeps me warm in 12 degree windy weather. The price is can't be beaten for value. Keep bring us quality products like this. I recommended this coat to 4 people. Thanks for a great coat that is comfortable with a heavy sweater under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Macintosh of Scotland, but Mac of New England
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2014

The quality just wasn't what I expected for this coat. I thought it was Macintosh of Scotland, but instead it is Mac of New England. The coat fit well and appears to be warm, but I didn't like the cuffs which were just elastic. I want a knit or fleece cuff in a coat. This coat seems perfectly average, I just want something better. It's going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coat
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2014

I really liked the coat, it fit well, warm and nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 15, 2014

I ordered the Mackintosh Women's Hooded Water Resistant Down-filled Coat in black. This coat is very lightweight, but don't let that fool you. It keeps the warmth in and the cold out. I stood outside in blustery 20 degree weather wearing this coat and didn't feel the cold wind at all. I have not had the opportunity to see how water resistant it is, since it hasn't rained here. But it certainly keeps the wind from cutting right through you like an icy knife! I was worried that the hood on this coat would bother me since I don't normally wear them. However, I found myself grateful to have it when the wind kicked up and threatened to freeze my ears off my head. The stitching is very well done on this coat and it's comfortable and soft. The sleeves have an elastic band at the wrists, which helps to keep the cold out. Overall, It's excellent quality for the price in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color & Warm
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jan 12, 2014

The color is almost like a sandy grey - slightly beige with grey and silver tones. Nice medium length, very warm, and long arms. I bought it as a gift for my 67 year old mom and it is something I as a 44 year old would wear as well. It's got a nice cut that goes in a bit at the waist. Can't beat it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND WARM
 from Montgomery County, PA,  Jan 11, 2014

This coat was purchased by my daughter. She was concerned about the fit because she had never purchased a coat online. The fit was perfect. The coat is good looking and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought