Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hooded Jacket
 from Colorado,  Sep 17, 2010

I really love this jacket. It is warm yet lightweight. I love the fit. It is a slimming design. The color is just what I hoped for.I also love the headband that comes with it. I would definitely recommend this jacket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from DFW,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought the white one. At first I was thinking this will be too small (I ordered a M and I'm usually a M & L 50/50) because I based it on previous reviews. I tried it on and it's just a teeny bit snug; I wouldn't be able to wear a thick sweater under it but it still fits nicely with a couple of not so thick layers underneath. The backside is a little too puffy (makes my back look a little chubby) but I guess you can't ask for the moon when you've only paid for a rock from it! All in all, I do like the jacket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing jacket
 from Hicksville NY,  Sep 18, 2013

Took a chance on this jasket & Im so glad i did. Its Awesome. I totally love the fit. Its so flattering. more so than the pic. As far as size. I am 5 "3 -5"4 I weigh 128 lbs. The small fit perfectly & I can totally wear a sweater underneath... Its warm , stylish & practical. Winner!!!! A must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket is comfortable
 from WI,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered this jacket in chocolate & is a perfect match. The jacket is down & some synthetic material ?? It has a hood but no side pockets. It is not a big deal but I am use to placing my keys or gloves when I get out of the car. I ordered a larger size thanks to reviews & glad I did. If I would not have I would have sent it back for fitting to tight., I am happy with the jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Jacket!
 from Orem, Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

I was so nervous about buying a coat without trying it on first but when I got it I was pleasantly surprised that it fit perfectly and I love the style and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is awesome.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear an Xlarge in most things I buy and this was very true to size. Perfect fit!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Weekend Coat for the Winter
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2012

This is a nice warm coat for Winter. Great to run about in during the weekends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matced exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality Coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seems to run true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent jacket
 from Vermont,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a great jacket for winter. I have had many Mackintosh coats/jackets over the years and they are well made, quality materials that last. This is warm, stylish hip length jacket, and will be great getting in and out of the car which I do alot for work. Let it snow so I can wear this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on dark chocloate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; Mackintosh is a quality company, the coats wear for years
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm jacket
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 24, 2012

Its warm, light weight and really comfortable. Got small size and it fit perfect. Loved it so much that i got it in another color. Have had it for about a year now and very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm jacket
 from ND,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm 5'9 and wear a size medium. Could have used a tall so the sleeves would have been long enough. I still like it. Very cozy and holds heat in well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like this jacket a lot. Great for the price. Wish the sleeves had cuffs that fit snuggly. It would be a lot warmer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was pretty accurate, except for the sleeve length.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Cornwall, england.,  Dec 8, 2011

purchased for a gift and I am simply delighted with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? great fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Southcentral, Missouri,  Nov 29, 2011

Love this coat. Very light weight and still nice and warm. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jacket but short
 from MA,  Nov 23, 2011

A really nice jacket but I returned it because it was too short to go over sweaters or turtlenecks. It seemed shorter than it looked in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine except for lengh issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice jacket
 from California,  Nov 21, 2011

This jacket was even better than I expected. It fits really well--I'm an 8-10 and the medium is perfect. I'm very pleased with it. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket!
 from Eastern Oregon,  Nov 14, 2011

Love, love, love this jacket! It's been getting cold and I've been waiting for it to show up. Today, the box was on the steps, I tore it open and put it on. What a very warm, stylish jacket--in a nice brown. Definitely going to live in it this winter. Thanks, Overstock. I can't imagine finding anything this nice in a store for such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice fit--I put it on over a sweater and it's got lots of room, but not so much I'm swimming. (Bought the medium)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful jacket
 from MIlwaukee, WI,  Oct 8, 2011

Macintosh is a well know brand. It means quality. This jacket shows quality, but I hope I can get something under it. I hate to return it for that reason since the quality is noticeable. The color is true and the length is fine. I just wish that the arms were wider. If you have thin arms then this coat is a wonderful buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality Macintosh jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? I hope I can get a sweater under it since the arms are fitted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, cozy and lightweight
 from South Carolina,  Oct 2, 2011

Now that it's getting chilly, I'll have a great chance to try it out. Lots of room to wear a sweater underneath to add to the cold protection. The pockets are well placed to use and the hood is removable. The price was very reasonable. I checked in local stores but this jacket was more economical with all the features I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent with lots of good features.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Mackintosh Women's Down-filled Hooded Ja
 from Novato, California,  May 4, 2011

My wife is the picky woman about clothes. However, she is pleased with my gift of a Mackintosh down-filled hooded jacket. The down jacket is light and keeps her warm in fashion. Also, I am satisfied with the affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The jacket arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The color is a true brown, the size is great and though light in weight it is comfy warm. The hood is perfect for my morning walk with the dog on cold mornings. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Jacket
 from Port Royal, PA,  Mar 4, 2011

I would highly recommend this jacket. The design is very stylish, plus the jacket is not bulky at all and very warm. I also like the fact that it's washable, has a cell phone pocket and comes with a matching headband. You just can't beat the price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bad
 from woodland, ca,  Feb 24, 2011

we initially received the wrong product but overstock was really great in resolving the matter and sending the right jacket. unfortunately it does not fit and a larger size would be too long in the arms. returning was no problem either. a great outfit to do business with!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought