Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Winter coat
 Mar 14, 2016

Love the look, but not so warm in dead winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fave Fall Jacket
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

I love the cut of this jacket because it fits as if it was tailor made. Having said that, I normally wear a size 6 but when I recieved this in a 6, it was just too tight, so I had to order a size up to an 8. It fits very snug but I dont mind. I love the fact that the hood is removable but BEWARE...the hood is attached by only four buttons. If you are like me and like the versatility of having a hood attached or unattached, I would reinforce the buttons and sew them on tighter. I lost two in one day but becuase they are basic black buttons, I replaced them and sewed them on tightly as well as the other ones that were still dangling on. Other than that I LOVE this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Toggle Coat
 from Ohio,  Jun 21, 2011

Nice color, nice coat..if a tall person this coat might be short in the sleeve length. Light weight but still warm. Of course this happens but we had to sew the buttons on because they came loose especially one's that hold on the hood. Looks nice on! Nice quality! Light weight! Daughter wears a 10 but need a 12 in the coat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly as shown
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality pretty good needed to re-sew buttons on coat came loose quick.
  • Did the product fit true to size? If you have long arms coat could be a little short. My daughter is 5'8" and almost too short.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 6, 2011

This coat is extremely stylish! It's warm and very well made. I got a lot of compliments on it. I bought it in the Black but so wish that the red had been in my size! At the price I paid for it, I would have certainly gotten two! You can wear this with just about any thing as it has a casual or dressy look to it. Don't miss out on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 1, 2011

Love my new coat all they had in my size was black which I didn't really want since I have 3 pets. And it's dry clean only. But the coat is still wonderful and I would buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fashionable coat
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 30, 2011

This is a beautiful, stylish coat. I am a little wide in the hips and so it is a little snug but looks great! I highly reccommend it, it is slimming and perfect for 20-30 degree weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a coat I will have for years to come. I love the fit and it was for a good price. The coat is made of very good quality the fit is true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 11, 2011

I just received the coat and loved it. It does seem to run a size smaller....I usually wear a 10 and saw the reviews and opted for a size 12, which was perfect. My sister also loved the coat so much that after she saw mine, she ordered one for herself as well. The perfect coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2011

This coat is amazing. It is the best winter coat I have ever had. I have been debating whether or not to buy it and I am so happy with my purchase. It fits true to size and it warm for the winter. It has a great cut and is very flattering. I highly recommend this coat to anyone. I got it in Charcoal at it is exactly the way it looks in the picture. The perfect coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2011

I loved the coat, however it runs very very small. The coat was so tight I couldnt even zipper it, but besides that very nice coat. I am returning it but may consider re-ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from MD,  Jan 20, 2011

I love this jacket! It is well made. The fabric is a very good quality and the construction is top of the line. I really like the zippers, snaps and toggles instead of buttons. This allows the coat to fit snuggly which is warm and slimming. The fit is good. I ordered a size 12, my normal size. It is great to wear with jeans and a suit or skirt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat
 from Stow, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2011

I found this coat originally at xxxx xxxxand then after Christmas when it did not fit my mother in law, just took chance on finding it here....Presto!! She Loves it and I am a very happy customer only paying 25.00 more than the black Friday sale price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2011

This coat was purchased as a Christmas gift for my collage aged daughter. She loved it! The coat is very flattering. It did run somewhat small. She would normally wear a 6, but I ordered an 8 afer reading some of the other comments on here. It fit perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp and unique
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 15, 2011

The best thing about this coat is the tailored look and the fact that it's like a pea coat with something other than bulky buttons. It looks good from behind and covers your butt gracefully, and at 158 lbs, 36D the arms and chest are snug but workable. I went with a size 10 and that was just right because any bigger and the shoulders would have been too broad and the arms too long. Complaint: one of the linings in the pocket seems to already be getting a tiny bit ripped after only one month. Also, the detachable hood looks a little odd attached by buttons. I still gave it 5 stars because it's classy and wool. As other people commented the "charcoal" color really could pass for black and I am happy it's just a notch up from true black. Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MK toggle coat
 from Bristol, CT,  Jan 7, 2011

Love it! 80% Wool, warm. You can layer underneath but does not look good with hooded sweatshirts. I'm a 6 but was happy with the 8~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought it for my sister for Christmas. My sister loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking coat
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Jan 4, 2011

This jacket is very well made and looks great. I love Michael Kors products! Arrived in plenty of time for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 Jan 2, 2011

I absolutely love it! Not only it fits perfectly, it's really flattering. I am very happy with the purchase and recommend it highly! Note: I ordered the sz 6 -- I'm 5'4", 126lbs, 34C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & slimming
 Dec 28, 2010

Loved my new coat. Was as I expected. Nice features with the zipper & toggles. Poppers at the bottom prevent it from "gaping" as you walk. Very slimming the way it is tailored. I bought it in black. It does pick up the white fluff from scarves etc. But that would be the same for any black coat. Wish I had got one in grey too or been bold enough to order the orange. Overall very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Dec 20, 2010

First of all this is the first item of clothing I bought from Overstock and I won't buy again unless I am familiar with the item. When you open it up to try it on your are charged if you return it. My fault for not reading the pages of fine print. I ordered this jacket a size larger and it still barely fit and I certainly could not have worn a sweater under it. The material was OK but nothing great. I was truly disappointed on many levels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought