Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice coat
 from canada,  Oct 4, 2010

Love the coat. The only reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that it seems a little thin and it is not 100% wool. But otherwise it is a very nice fit, looks great with a pair of boots. It also helps slim the body due to the cut, it gives a nice shape. I think this is perfect for fall or early winter but not sure if it would hold up to -20C weather. Seems to fit very true to size. Note that the hood is also removable so you dont have to have it on in nicer weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad Story
 from CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I bought this coat, tried it on, loved it!! My husband even loved it on me... I had it for one week and left it on an airplane, someone else must love it now because it was never turned in!! The coat is so great that I am ordering another, that I will keep on at all times! just kidding, but I thought that I should share that it was so great I lost it and am buying it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from denver, co,  Dec 14, 2010

This is the best coat I've ever owned. Seriously. Super soft, "expensive" look, and very very warm. The high neck provides great insulation. As others have commented, the snaps are a nice feature, since buttons often fall off of wool-blend coats. Also, there is a zipper in addition to the snaps with a flap over all along the front of the coast which is another great insulation feature. As far as the size, KNOW YOUR MEASUREMENTS! I only say this because before ordering the coat, I read the reviews that said this coat ran extremely small. Because of this, I ordered an 8 (I'm 5'8, 140lbs, 34" chest, A/B cup, 27/28" waist) based on what other commenters observed. However, this was too LARGE! I will still keep this size because I have soooo much room to heavily layer underneath, but I would have preferred a size 6. If I didn't read the reviews, I would have ordered a 6. Again, just know your body size. If you have a small torso and small chest like I do, then don't be scared to order true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

I love this coat! It is a perfect fit....very slimming! I wasn't sure of which size to order since Michael Kors usually runs a bit large...not the case with this coat. I was glad that I ordered a size up...it is a slim cut, especially across the bust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 6, 2010

This is a beautiful coat and I am very pleased! One thing I liked about it is that there are snaps inside under the flaps that give it a nice clean look instead of buttons. Also with snaps, you don't have to worry about them coming loose like a button (that is a problem I have with the pea coats I already own). It's a wool blend so it isn't an overly warm coat but because of this, it's much nicer (and itch free) to have zipped up around your neck! I picked up the orange one and it's lovely! Superb craftsmanship!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this coat!
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 30, 2010

I LOVE this coat. It's slimming and soft (especially with the wool it has in it). The minute I put it on I knew I would love this coat forever. I recommend this to anybody and everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Fall
 Sep 20, 2010

I LOVE this coat. The fit is true to size, color (orange)is perfect. I get so many compliments on it. Great for fall, but def. not a winter coat if you live in a cooler state (I'm in Minnesota). Would recommend to everyone, its super flattering

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fave Fall Jacket
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

I love the cut of this jacket because it fits as if it was tailor made. Having said that, I normally wear a size 6 but when I recieved this in a 6, it was just too tight, so I had to order a size up to an 8. It fits very snug but I dont mind. I love the fact that the hood is removable but BEWARE...the hood is attached by only four buttons. If you are like me and like the versatility of having a hood attached or unattached, I would reinforce the buttons and sew them on tighter. I lost two in one day but becuase they are basic black buttons, I replaced them and sewed them on tightly as well as the other ones that were still dangling on. Other than that I LOVE this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Toggle Coat
 from Ohio,  Jun 21, 2011

Nice color, nice coat..if a tall person this coat might be short in the sleeve length. Light weight but still warm. Of course this happens but we had to sew the buttons on because they came loose especially one's that hold on the hood. Looks nice on! Nice quality! Light weight! Daughter wears a 10 but need a 12 in the coat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly as shown
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality pretty good needed to re-sew buttons on coat came loose quick.
  • Did the product fit true to size? If you have long arms coat could be a little short. My daughter is 5'8" and almost too short.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 6, 2011

This coat is extremely stylish! It's warm and very well made. I got a lot of compliments on it. I bought it in the Black but so wish that the red had been in my size! At the price I paid for it, I would have certainly gotten two! You can wear this with just about any thing as it has a casual or dressy look to it. Don't miss out on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 1, 2011

Love my new coat all they had in my size was black which I didn't really want since I have 3 pets. And it's dry clean only. But the coat is still wonderful and I would buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fashionable coat
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 30, 2011

This is a beautiful, stylish coat. I am a little wide in the hips and so it is a little snug but looks great! I highly reccommend it, it is slimming and perfect for 20-30 degree weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a coat I will have for years to come. I love the fit and it was for a good price. The coat is made of very good quality the fit is true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 11, 2011

I just received the coat and loved it. It does seem to run a size smaller....I usually wear a 10 and saw the reviews and opted for a size 12, which was perfect. My sister also loved the coat so much that after she saw mine, she ordered one for herself as well. The perfect coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2011

This coat is amazing. It is the best winter coat I have ever had. I have been debating whether or not to buy it and I am so happy with my purchase. It fits true to size and it warm for the winter. It has a great cut and is very flattering. I highly recommend this coat to anyone. I got it in Charcoal at it is exactly the way it looks in the picture. The perfect coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2011

I loved the coat, however it runs very very small. The coat was so tight I couldnt even zipper it, but besides that very nice coat. I am returning it but may consider re-ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from MD,  Jan 20, 2011

I love this jacket! It is well made. The fabric is a very good quality and the construction is top of the line. I really like the zippers, snaps and toggles instead of buttons. This allows the coat to fit snuggly which is warm and slimming. The fit is good. I ordered a size 12, my normal size. It is great to wear with jeans and a suit or skirt

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat
 from Stow, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2011

I found this coat originally at xxxx xxxxand then after Christmas when it did not fit my mother in law, just took chance on finding it here....Presto!! She Loves it and I am a very happy customer only paying 25.00 more than the black Friday sale price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2011

This coat was purchased as a Christmas gift for my collage aged daughter. She loved it! The coat is very flattering. It did run somewhat small. She would normally wear a 6, but I ordered an 8 afer reading some of the other comments on here. It fit perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp and unique
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 15, 2011

The best thing about this coat is the tailored look and the fact that it's like a pea coat with something other than bulky buttons. It looks good from behind and covers your butt gracefully, and at 158 lbs, 36D the arms and chest are snug but workable. I went with a size 10 and that was just right because any bigger and the shoulders would have been too broad and the arms too long. Complaint: one of the linings in the pocket seems to already be getting a tiny bit ripped after only one month. Also, the detachable hood looks a little odd attached by buttons. I still gave it 5 stars because it's classy and wool. As other people commented the "charcoal" color really could pass for black and I am happy it's just a notch up from true black. Happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top