Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great...if you have the legs of a chicken
 from Georgia,  Dec 21, 2012

After days of waiting I was so excited to finally be able to wear these shoes however when i went to actaully zip them up I realized that I could only get a 1/4 of the way up my leg. Now I would say that I am an average sized person, granted I do play soccer, but these shoes still did not even come close to fitting me in the calfs. So buyers beware, if you do not have the legs of a chicken, STAY AWAY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the coloring was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? for the actual feet it was fine but for the calfs it was AWFUL!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfy boot, but has zipper issues
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

I LOVE these boots! I love the color, height, heel height, and fit of the boots. The zipper does have a tendency to get stuck or come off track, but I've decided I can live with it. These boots are exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking boot
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 27, 2012

I ordered these boots for my 23 year-old daughter. She was very pleased with them and they fit nicely over a regular sock. She said a half-size larger would be necessary if she were to wear a thick sock. They are not leather, however, they look very nicely made and look great with everything she has worn them with so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Despite being all man made material, the boot is very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock keeps demanding a review
 from OH,  Mar 2, 2013

These simply didn't fit my daughter the way she wanted. She's very picky. The top of the boot was too wide for her. Fit her foot as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good, but no wear to test
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big:(
 from TX,  Feb 3, 2013

I have been looking at this style of boot for a while. I finally found these. Not to expensive & didn't look to cheaply made. When they arrived I was disappointed. The size 8 I ordered fit like at least a 9...very big. I also was a little disappointed in the quality. They look nice, but when you actually touch them they feel alittle cheap. I will be returning these:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 8, I am returning them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Ohio,  Jan 30, 2013

I've looked all over for boots that could fit me because i have thin legs and found these. When i ordered the boots i was expecting that they would fit me fine based on the other reviews, however, the boot was way to small. I ordered a 7 and it ended up fitting like a 6 and there were scuff marks all over the boots. It also didn't fit like a 14-inch circumference and felt more like my 15-inch circumference boots. They are also a bit stiff and hard to move around in, i would not recommend this shoe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from Georgia,  Jan 19, 2013

Love these boots. Not seen in stores in my area so from what I've seen, I have the only pair around. Love that.....great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly on target, there were some color variations that you could not see online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Riding Boot~
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 11, 2013

The foot was perfect; however, the shaft circumference was 1/2 inch too small. I tried them on in a store, and they fit perfectly, but every boot is different. Keep in mind that just because the circumference at the top of your calf is 15", that doesn't mean these will fit. They are true to the 15" even through the bulk of the calf, so even if your calf is 15" or smaller where the boot ends, it's not going to fit if ANY part of your calf is bigger--even by a 1/4 inch. There is no give or stretch, unless you want to risk breaking the zipper, and I wasn't willing to chance it.. Sad I have to send it back. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect; matched picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boot is comfy--has room in the foot. I typically wear a 9 and bought an 8.5 in this boot, which fit perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pali Luggae Riding Boots
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

See quality of product notes, but overall the leather was dull and not up to par and the black marks on the leather made my sister not want to keep these boots. Overall quality was just not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were black scuffs on the leather that would not come off and I didn't feel like dealing with worrying about if another pair would have the same problem. The leather was low quality as well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love then Hate
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2013

I loved these boots and was so excited when I finally got them in the mail. I wore them from late November until early January all the time without an issue. I noticed though, just a few days back, that the zipper was no longer catching while I was wearing the boot. I am now going to have to take them somewhere to have the zipper fixed, which is extremely disappointing. I wouldn't recommend these shoes because of the zipper. Now after already having spent around 70 dollars for these, I have to go pay more money to have the zipper redone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIA Women's Pali Riding Boots
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2013

I just got these boots and I love them. They are confortable, stylish, and look great. I wish I could get a pair in black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like it better, it's a richer color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of good for the price, looks like real leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect! I was worried about the fit but they feel great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on Riding Boots
 from Maine,  Dec 18, 2012

Great deal for a pair of riding boots. The best deal that I could find without breaking the bank. The color is great and the side zipper is perfect for a quick put on. My own complaint would be that there could have been more padding in the sole of the boot to make it a little more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from KY,  Dec 16, 2012

Love these boots; I'd buy again. Calf fits bigger than the MIA boot Page style. Still a very nice boot! Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color. Doesn't scratch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; be careful, they water stain easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2012

I was impressed when my Boots arrived today. The color is perfect and the style is classy. I'm 5'2 and the top of the boot comes just below the knee, perfect fit. The Shoe portion is comfortable, toes do not pinch and my toes have room to move. The heel is perfect and comfortable, the zipper is a bit stiff, but they are new yet and the snaps "snap". The zipper is to the outside of the boot which gives it a definate riding boot style. I put on some cute stretch pants, "Jegs" and a top and finished with a white ski jacket, fitted..The look is perfect. I recommend a sock, not to thick and you are on your way. The first glance at these boots, I thought DSW or Nordstrom! The styles change so much year to year, you will be happy with the boots.....very, very cute, I'm Thrilled and in style this winter 2012-2013.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed
  • How accurate was the sizing? True Sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for
 from Western Mass,  Dec 6, 2012

My niece has been looking for reasonably priced riding boots. These were her choice. When they arrived she gave her approval. She is fussy! She wears a size ten. A hard size to find. She will make good use of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2012

The boots fit really well and are very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Quality/Broken zipper and snap
 from Kansas,  Nov 22, 2012

I'm sending these back. I haven't even worn them because I put them on once and zipper is completely off track AND grommet broke by me just snapping button. Sad because they are cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the sizing? little tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top