Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE these boots!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 29, 2012

I'm usually hesitant to buy something like this online because I am a "have to try it on" kind of woman. But after seeing these boots and the great price, I knew I had to have them. Upon receiving them I was not disappointed! The leather is beautiful - the boot is comfortable, too. I've worn them several times - for many hours at a time - and haven't had an issue with discomfort. The sizing is spot on and accurate. I would recommend these in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These boots are amazing - the quality can't be beat!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable knee high boot
 from california,  Oct 16, 2012

nice and high, a little tight up the calf (i don't have large calves at all. I would not recommend this boot if you have large thighs at all. overall a sexy casual boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact in color but a shiney finish was not expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but the heels had a few scratches or signs of usage in some way
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer boots!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 14, 2012

I just got these boots in the mail today, and I am thrilled with them! I've been walking around in them all afternoon and they feel very comfortable. I am excited about breaking them in -- like any good boots, they will probably need a little time to conform to your feet. The heel is a perfect height, high enough to lengthen your legs, but not so high they hurt your feet or alter your stride, and chunky enough to keep you steady. Plenty of toe room, but not enough leeway for thick socks. I would order a half-size up if you want to wear them through the winter in a colder climate. My favorite part: the shaft of the boot can be worn straight up to the knee, fitting snugly around the calf (I'm 5'6" and pretty muscular), or bunched down for a slouchy look. Versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar; perhaps a little bit darker in real life, but the leather is slightly distressed so I think each pair would vary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels thick and supple. A very good quality for this price range.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The 8.5 is spot on. If you plan to wear thick socks in the winter, order a half-size up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Spokane wa,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a fantastic boot,great fit and the leather is soft but sturdy and looks like quality leather,these boots are also extreamly comfy.i only wish they had them in black also.i am just short of 5'4 and have a 141/2inch calves the boots hit me rite below the knee and i can wear w skinny jeans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs alil small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish & comfy
 from Boise, Id,  Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful boots! love the buckles and pull on style. I have good sized calves and they fit! I can get then over my skinnies too and I think they will stretch out a little too, my last pair of Mia boots did, which I was glad of. Have a wide ankle cuff which I like to balance out my top half like a pair of boot cut jeans would. Great western look with turned up toe and just right heel height to give you a little lift but your able to walk all day in them. Very happy, good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, more dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick leather, pebble texture
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, I normaly wear 9-9.5, got a 9 and fits great with room for med. sock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!!
 from Discovery Bay CA,  Dec 3, 2011

I absolutely love these boots! The quality is amazing. They are more than anything I was expecting! I received them today, tried them on and then wore them out tonight and have no complaints! Plus I got so many compliments on them! I just wish they came in black too!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't expecting such a nice pair of boots! They completely blew my mind!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Length : True to Size Width : True to Size
Absolutely love these boots!!!!!!
 from WA,  Mar 25, 2014

I ordered the boots from Overstock.com and they were shipped right away. I enjoyed the experience with Overstock.com and would definitely recommend this site to a friend ! The boots are excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Length : True to Size Width : True to Size
Lovely soft boots
 from patCS,  Nov 29, 2013

Lovely and soft, but stay up nicely. They aren't terribly expensive looking, but they are perfect for work and weekends. Size was correct, too. Love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from NJ,  Feb 26, 2013

Good quality; thought the leather would be heavier base on the picture but good boots for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; thought the leather would be heavier base on the picture but good boots for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I took a chance and got a half size smaller becauise that's all that was left. Turned out to be fine once worn in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these boots!
 from calgary alberta canada,  Feb 12, 2013

I love these boots. They are a great quality leather. They fit my calf which is supposedly large in comparison to other boots I have tried. They have relaxed a little bit and are my new favorites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as the listing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather is very nice and soft but thick enough that they don't show wear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE
 from SLC,UTAH,  Jan 22, 2013

LOVE, LOVE LOVE THESE BOOTS ARE SEXY, COMFORTABLE AND A GREAT PRICE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful versatile sexy boot
 from Tokyo, Japan,  Jan 21, 2013

i love this boot! i had been wearing flat boots - boring black. i decided to embrace the "black and brown together" trend and these are the perfect shoe for the job. i wear them with EVERYTHING. the leather is supple and is already wearing in nicely. the toe of the boot really makes your foot look nice. i especially like how the color is darkest at the toe and lightens a little as it goes up the shoe. just a wonderful purchase. do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter, but not too much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable. good heel height. easy on and off.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i got a half size down and it's perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from CO,  Jan 16, 2013

The boots were exactly what I expected. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new, perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinking about returning...
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 28, 2012

The description was pretty accurate, but it looks pretty bulky and big in person. The leather is pretty wrinkly and too soft. It slips down a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love love
 from la crosse wi.,  Dec 27, 2012

i order these for myself, love them!!! fit perfect, color perfect, i would tell anyone ORDER THEM!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these
 from San Francisco,  Dec 27, 2012

I am wearing these boots right now. I love them. Fit well...comfy...low heal so good for all day on your feet. Super cute with a pencil skirt even though I bought them for jeans. Love love love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable looking, but sizing runs big
 from Orangeburg, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I absolutely LOVE everything about this boot: the leather is substantial, detailing is awesome. The only reason I had to return them is because I was unaware that the sizing ran big. I am usually a size 9 and could have used the 8 1/2. I will try to purchase them in the size I need!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, good leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate, sizing runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love with These
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

I love the look of these boots, and they are really comfy too. The leather is great quality. I love them so much! Unfortunately I should have sized up 1/2 size so I could wear knee socks with them. I have medium sized calves and these boots are a tad snug and the leather seems thick and probably will not stretch out. I can wear them with tights/bare legs with no issue. I will try to stuff my skinnies into them tomorrow, and I really hope they work because I don't ever want to take these lovely boots off. I LOVE THEM. Great quality for the $$. I wear a 7 usually, and wish I had gotten a 7.5. I am 5'3'' and they come right to my knee. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matches picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size up 1/2 size if you want to wear knee-high socks or tuck skinnies into them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 20, 2012

These are great boots for the price. Very comfortable and true to size.Leather is more distressed than shows in the picture, but very attractive.Love the fit!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? boots are more distressed than picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boot Addict
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

These boots are exactly what I have been looking for. Something brown and different. And they are different. The quality is excellent. They are a little snug up the calf but they will stretch out. I got them today and wore them to work tonight. I have them on over skinny jeans and have no complaints. Except I want to keep looking at them when I need to be working. I would highly recommend them. If they feel a little too snug for them get a leather stretcher. I think with time though they will that on their own. LOVE LOVE LOVE them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are exactly the color I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You could smell the leather as soon as you opened the box. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is great. They are a little snug but they will stretch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top