Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too tight in the toe
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 20, 2011

I loved these boots upon opening them, but the toe area is really narrow. I read that review before I bought them, but since I don't have particularly wide feet, I didn't think it would be an issue for me. But I could only get away with very thin socks on these, and even then I don't think I'd wear them for more than 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as pictured is accurate. It's a very rustic finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fair to good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, except toe box is TIGHT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
narrow in toe area
 from texas,  Dec 10, 2011

I ordered the dark brown...This is a beautiful boot and surprisingly very narrow in the toe area. I have narrow/flat feet and usually have to wear thicker socks with boots. I had to return these because they were unusually tight in the toe part of the shoe. Don't think a bigger size would have helped. I wear a size 9 1/2 to a 10 and I ordered a 10. Very pretty boot however!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? unusually narrow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my point tee boots
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2012

I love these boots I have been looking for a good pair of riding boots for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, they look a rid brighter online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed, but not returning.
 from Germany,  Dec 11, 2012

I'm really not happy with the color. I wanted a black boot. What I have is a 'ashy' black boot, with a black toe and heel. They're different, so I'm keeping them, just not what I expected. And because I shipped to an APO, they took a month to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't. My boots are so 'ashy' black, they look grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boot leather is good, wasn't expecting a 'slippery' sole.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too wide
 from CA,  Dec 10, 2012

I really wanted to like these boots. Unfortunately they were way too wide around my calves and the leather was really stiff. Sadly, I'm returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous boots, need to be broken in
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 9, 2012

I ordered the size 9 Tan. These boots are incredible. So smart and look more expensive than the $130 I paid. The ankles were a bit rigid and I need to insert some insoles, but the boots are so sharp, that I really dont care. I am always getting compliments on them. I wear them to work, with jeans or with a skirt, and feel like they help me look very put together and clean. Because my feet are kind of big (size 9), I appreciate the narrower, steamlined toe. It alleviates the bulkiness sometimes associates with riding boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the Tan color is a bit lighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nicer than if feels
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Nov 30, 2012

The shoe box is very hard around the entire foot. There is no give at all and is very uncomfortable on the back of the heel. I was unable to walk in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not at all black. It is actually a putty gray.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The boots are tall and fit great!
 from Mosinee, WI,  Nov 25, 2012

The boots are exactly what I was looking for. The fit is true to size and very comfortable. They were worn just a couple times and already broke in! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color name said black but looked grey. I expected grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately returned
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 25, 2012

I was very excited about these boots! Unfortunately, they did not fit well and had to be returned. They were very stiff and my heel would slip up with every step. Seemed to be of good quality and the color was very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love, love....cute, cute, cute
 from Tellico Plains, TN,  Nov 20, 2012

Love these boots! Super cute. Just as shown on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the title was fine
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2012

Bought these boots for my daughter. I was looking for leather at a great prize and these are it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boots are well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2012

These are beautiful boots. It is true that the black is more dark gray, but I was prepared for that after reading the other reviews -- and it's actually the reason I bought them. The are unique and don't look like all the other black boots out there, and I know I will get a lot of compliments. I also like the fact that they don't have buckles, like most boots do -- this makes them a little less casual I think. Also the calf/top is a little on the small side - so if you have larger calves they may not fit, but this is good for me as most boots are too big in the calves. They are also nice and tight around the ankle and don't bunch up like a lot of boots. I plan to try to let the toe stretch naturally and will have them professionally stretched if necessary because I like them that much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears a little off -- more dark gray than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? small in the toe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2012

Almost all of the reviews stated the toe box was tight so I went up a size.... They were HUGE! I think had I ordered my normal size I would have been just fine. Not yet decided if I will exchange for the smaller size or just return al together due to the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the dark brown, they arrived looking like the tan color pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pair of boots!
 from MS,  Feb 8, 2012

These are a beautiful pair of boots! I ordered the grey pair and they are exactly what I was looking for. Sizing is as described. I didn't have an issue with them being too big or to small. My only issue is they tend to bunch up a little at the bottom. Overall though, I am very pleased with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the grey and they are beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described. Not to big or too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I ordered...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 30, 2012

I ordered black boots and I got them in black and grey! I didnt return them because I like the quality and the way the boots looks on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 19, 2012

I was ecstatic to find black FLAT boots that weren't targeted @ teenagers. These are cute, tall and a good design but the color is cheap. The black is charcoal grey, not black and blotchy coloring... not a consistent pattern. Sad they didn't work out as I had hoped. For the price they still look cheap, but 100$ is reasonable these days for cheap boots... If you're looking for grey boots with a good low heel and narrow toes (I think it's flattering, just go up a 1/2 size) then these are for you; if not, spring for a more expensive pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is definitely a grey, and splotchy at that. inconsistent and 'cheap' looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? i got a 10 and i am usually a 9 9/12 but they're a bit big...thick socks to make up for it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots
 from Atl, GA,  Jan 11, 2012

These boots are really cute. They're not heavy on the feet and go great with casual outfits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, quality boots
 from long island ny,  Jan 21, 2013

These boots were well made. Beautiful but unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size and they didn't have my correct size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots, but order smaller size than you think.
 from Statesboro, Georgia,  Jan 3, 2013

The boots were a Christmas gift for my daughter. She loved them, but they did not fit. There are no more in stock for her to exchange them. We both are disappointed that she can not get her size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Boots were too big. Sizing not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from ct,  Jan 14, 2012

Bought these for my girlfriend for Christmas, she loves them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top