Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute dress
 from Central California,  Jul 20, 2012

I like London Times dresses because they fit me predictably and flatter my figure -- a bit on the sexy side, fitting nicely over the curves of my hips and yet not being too big in the chest as many dresses I've tried. My husband has liked every London Times dress I've bought; he loves the fit on me. Only trouble with this dress is that the facing around the armholes slips out and either needed some fabric "sizing" or tacking down to keep the dress from having little wings. Easy for me to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it shows in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, although the facing around the armholes slips out because it should either be wider or tacked down.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit for me -- London TImes does a great job.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual dress for any event
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I've worn this dress once to two different events - I wore it to work with neutral heels and a black jacket, then wore it out to cocktails the same evening, sans jacket. The other time I wore it over a saturday while running errands with flats and a cute coral sweater. I ordered the size 6 and it fit perfectly - I'm 5'2", 130 lbs with a curvy figure. The top covered up my chest perfectly so I didnt have to wear an undershirt (34D) and no hemming to shorten was required. I think the dress would flatter any figure. The belt is removable so you can add your own 'flare' around the waste. I used the belt that came with the dress because I was too lazy to switch it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected. The dress is thicker, which I liked, it make wearing a slip optional.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Flattering fit
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I could not believe the bargain I git with this purchase The fit was great I sometimes wear a 6 but I bought the 8 So i guess it runs a bit small However the material and style is excellent My only con might be the shoulder could be a little more defined in it s cut

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and durable quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a very pretty and well made dress. I got a size 10, which fits the upper body, but my hips are larger, so this is snug but not bad. Add a jacket, snug, or sweater for another look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1950s retro feel
 from Idaho,  Feb 8, 2013

Love love love this dress! It is exactly the right fit ( I am a buster woman and even though I wear a size 10 dress I sometimes cant get that size due to the "girls") If you are looking for a great dress this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Australia,  Jan 2, 2013

Excellent, very good design and i love this dress. The material is a bit thicker than expected, but still looks very goo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Versailles, MO,  Dec 20, 2012

The color is as you see, nice details and strong material, fits and flatters, washes nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicer than expected, strong material
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LT women's soft black/white dress
 from Al,  Oct 19, 2012

Bought 3 different LT dresses from OS. They were just gorgeous & top quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 22, 2012

Great dress - beautiful quality. Not true to size and runs small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Coppell, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

Can't wait to wear it! Inner part of shoulder holes have extra fabric sticking out that needs to be folded inside so it doesn't stick out from the armholes. Armholes are a little snug. Might need a larger size....I'm going to try it on again and make my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dress
 from Thailand,  Sep 11, 2012

Great dress. I love the colour and design and more importantly, it's very comfortable on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous colours
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As another buyer commented, the sleeve flabs could have been better finished. Easy to fix.
  • How accurate was the sizing? If you're big around the chest, order 1 size up. I took this recommendation from other reviews and didn't regret it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality dress
 from CT,  Aug 14, 2012

The dress is a really nice quality dress, however it runs small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small - may have to exchange
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress...
 from Washington DC,  Aug 8, 2012

This dress is better for someone with a smaller chest. On me, the top kinda poufs out a little and although it is tacked down in the middle, it doesn't lay flat enough for me. It's also a little more snug than I would've liked but not enough to return it. It's a keeper. The belt is a plus! And this dress has pockets, but it doesn't take away from the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top