Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cut. Fits well and feels nice on.
 from Helena MT,  Jul 18, 2012

This dress feels light on and it fits me well. Am quite busty so needed thin belt to accentuate waistline because dress fell from bustline and it gave the appearance of me having a large abdomen. Belt looks good with drape of dress but a small bust would have both options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together well. Have not washed yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 55yrs. 5'2" 140lbs bought sz. 12 fits well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good.
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 8, 2012

I wear a womans size 10. I have other dresses from London Times. The front view of the dress is lovely. It is when you turn sideways that you say to yourself "WHOAH!!" I LOOK SOOOOOOOO PREGO! I gained at least 15lbs automatically. Not good. My 13 year old daughter said.. "No Mom". So I returned it. Trying to do good things for my pre-menapausal bod and this dress ON just screamed.. MOO-MOO. I think if some tapering / shaping were done to the back/sides of the dress, it would be so much more flattering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Australia,  Oct 4, 2013

Lovely dress from the front but the back falls straight down and is very unfaltering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My "go-to" dress
 from Chelan, WA,  Sep 3, 2012

This dress is quickly becoming one of my "go-to"dresses. It's very comfortable has a nice flow. The slightly tapered hem keeps it from flying up in a breeze. I love the back neckline. I am 5 ft and have a short/wide waistline. Empire styles make me look pregnant so I thought this might do the same but it didn't. It falls beautifully. The sleeves fit right at the edge of my shoulders giving it a very feminine feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty true to the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, light material
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit and exactly like pictures
 from California,  Aug 23, 2012

I bought a size 6 and I'm 5'4" 130lbs and it fits snug on top. Very comfortable. Its not tight around body. Profile looks like it hangs but still very cute. Doesn't give a lot of shape. Pretty much just like the picture shows. I would recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the pictures perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This dress fit great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

Gorgeous dress! This dress fit perfectly and was made well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

Overstock does a good job (so far, in my experience) in selecting nice fabrics and flattering cuts of dresses. Ordered 3 now and all are keepers. My only complaint is that it usually takes over a week to get them. This one has a flattering fall to the dress. I am in that "over 50" bunch that has started to get a little "rectangular" in the midriff. This dress hangs such that it reminds me of my 28" waistline of the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors and material.... But
 from Manakin Sabot, VA,  Aug 15, 2012

Was excited to get the dress. Put it on and it looks fantastic from the front. Then I turned around and the back of the dress is not fitted or shaped at all. The dress just hangs straight down from the shoulder. Looks like I am wearing a sack. I have worn it with a belt but then the front does not look as good. Such a shame because I love the colors and fabric. FYI... I am a size 6 and weigh about 125 lbs I am 5'6" and I usually have no problems with fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Dress
 Aug 8, 2012

Very nice dress, the fit is a little snug but i thought a 12 would be too loose. i hope it's a hit!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Times Dress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I am Very Satisfied with this brand. I will be shopping for more clothing of this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable & very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2012

Great dress, fits perfectly, great buy for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty and runs true to size
 from Kansas,  Jul 13, 2012

Really pretty dress. Fits great and is the size I expected. From the side isn't very flattering....but like it enough that I can accept that...It's very flattering from the front and back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought