Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT DRESS!
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2012

Beautiful , flattering, figure friendly dress. Great color and fun style. I am a size 14 and it is very flattering giving me a waist where there isn't one. I don't think it is too low cut. I am only 5'4" and had it shortened to just above my knee. It had been just below the knee. Comfortable stretchy material, I don't feel like I am plastered into it. Nice little sleeve. Looking forward to wearing it to my daughter's wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True royal blue. Vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning dress
 from Melbourne Australia,  Aug 24, 2012

This is one gorgeous dress! Having purchased London Times before I know the sizing can be a little on the small size so I went up a size and it's perfect. The draping and ruching is done very well, so that you don't have to be costantly fiddling to get it to sit right and the colour (cobalt) is truly electric

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Go up a size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous dress but a bit loose
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 9, 2012

I absolutely love this dress! I need clothes in colors that pop and the blue is gorgeous - going to order the violet as well. It's also very flattering for us curvier girls and draws attention to the waist, right where great dresses should. The only concerns I have is that this dress is regular sizing and I'm more of a petite. Also, I bought a size 8 (my usual size) and it's a bit loose. I'd keep that in mind while ordering. Bottom line: fab dress for work and semi-formal functions! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brilliant peacock blue!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fabric, stitches/seams, ruching
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered an 8 but it feels a little loose. Also, I probably need a petite size. I will have it tailored because I love this dress!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True blue gorgeous dress
 from Central Wisconsin,  May 30, 2012

Loved this dress, but I discovered that I needed a petite sizing and this was straight sizing. The dress draped beautifully, but hit me in the wrong places...would be so attractive on a size 12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color to the onsite picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. Quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but long
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 6, 2013

The dress fits great, and I decided to keep it, even though it is formal. Came with a matching long scarf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but the picture shows a short dress and the one I got was floor length.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from McHenry, MD,  Feb 21, 2013

very nice dress, love the color, received in record time as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good, have not worn it yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Times Shutter Pleat Dress
 from IL,  Feb 16, 2013

Very nice dress. Pleats hide stomache pooch. I recommend to anyone in need a a nice easy dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Times Shutter Pleat Dress in Blue
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2013

Nice,, comfortable fit, slimming, very pretty color. Just what I pictured. I plan to wear it to a wedding next Fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color of picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable fit and perfect length
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful color
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 3, 2013

Love this dress. Fits perfectly and really hides the bulges. I would highly recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, will not wrinkle when packed in a suitcase
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, flattering & comfortable.
 from Missouri,  Jan 19, 2013

I saw all the great reviews on this dress regarding how it looked on and decided to try it. Needed a dress for an upcoming wedding. I did order one size up and always try to watch that my little belly pooch is disguised. This dress was beautiful in the purple color. The fabric is stretchy as well. The way the dress is made, the material is clingy but not skin tight. Fit was very flattering. I plan to purchase a lace shrug to wear with the dress due to weather at time of wedding. Great purchase for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from Lancaster, Pa,  Dec 5, 2012

Pretty dress that I wore to a wedding. Looked like it wouldn't fit but the material is stretchy and it fit like a glove. VERY comfortable to wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 22, 2012

This is a nice classic style that is flattering and forgiving to the figure. Just wish it was a hair smaller on me as this dress has the possibility to really make one shine when you arrive on the scene to the next party or date night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed a little darker, but still quite nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

Bought this dress for my son's wedding. My soon to be daughter-in-law loved this dress on me. I can't wait to wear it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually darker than pictured, but I was looking for a deeper blue so it was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress is made very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LT Cobalt rushed dress
 from Al,  Oct 19, 2012

I've been looking at this for awhile, & finally ordered it in a 4. Thought it a hair tighter than normal. It went on sale, & ordered the 6. It fit just the same, except the neckline plunged a bit deeper, & the length was about an inch longer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

Have worn this and had lots of compliments. Was too low in the neckline for me, so put in a piece of white lace across the V and with my white jacket, it looked like it was suppose to be there!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made pretty well
  • How accurate was the sizing? I figured out the right size to buy with the guide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cobalt Ruched Dress
 from Wyoming,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a great dress that I will use a lot. Very flattering fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this dress. Very slimming and comfortable. Can dress up or down.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Llondon Tiimes Dress
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 15, 2012

This is a very popular style. I bought others which looked better. The material, while o,.k. was not very pretty. The cost on the dress was low so this is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress looked cheap. Quality not up to usual London Times.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice dress!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Sep 8, 2012

lovely dress, I bought it for my daughter but she said it was not her style so I'm keeping it for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruched dress
 from Perth.Western Australia,  Jul 24, 2012

the time from ordering the dress to arrival was very good considering the distance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say the quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top