Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dress was a hit!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Oct 18, 2011

I wore this to a wedding in early October and made quite a splash. I wore my hair in a 60's updo, a la Mad Men and Pan Am and had a little silver clutch. It looked completely retro and very glamorous. I got compliments at every turn! This olivey green with maroon undertones may not work for every complexion, but I am olive-skinned and a bit tanned, so it was perfect for me. It was surprisingly comfortable, with enough give to eat, drink and dance without worry. Many people asked me where I'd gotten this dress, as if it were high-end. Being at my heaviest right now, I'm excited that it was so flattering and will only look better if I can lose any weight! Great purchase... only problem is that it was so memorable, I may have trouble wearing it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dress has a maroon irridescent base which I didn't realize from the photo, but I loved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be of fine quality with a wonderful spandex ruching which made it extremely wearable and flattering without looking cheap or tight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot-on. I'm a full-figured 14 and it fit me like it was made for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Flattering
 from East Bay, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This dress was very impressive in person. Not mentioned in description is that it is two toned. The rouching makes it unbelievably flattering, giving me curves I don't really have and taking inches off my waist. While it does have lycra in it, the taffeta-like fabric is not as stretchy as say satin. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person a little lighter, also two-toned: green w/brown shimmers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Just as described.
 from Pittsgrove, NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a very nice dress. I received lots of compliments on it at a recent wedding I went to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugliest dress ever!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2011

This was the ugliest dress I have ever seen. It reminded me of a bad prom dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was an apple green, but it was more brown than green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too stiff of material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress is beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 18, 2011

I absolutely love this dress. I bought it for a wedding that got cancelled, so I returned it. I agonized over returning it, but I didn't have anywhere to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was prettier in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very elegant
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! Great quality - looks fabulous
 from WA state,  Oct 22, 2013

I usually wear size 6-8. Ordered 8 & fits well, so order up a size if in doubt as it runs closer to the small side. Material, color(sliver/gray) & style very elegant. Material has stretch to it, so allows for comfort in movement. Hem is at bottom of my knee-cap. (I am only 5' 1") so would probably be 2-3" above knee on those of regular height

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for a wedding
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 10, 2013

I ordered this dress to wear to a fall wedding. I ordered a size 8, but a size 10 arrived. The dress fits perfectly. The ruched sides give me a great shape. I ordered the metallic gray, and it shimmers ever so slightly. It looks well made, and makes me look good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Dress!
 from Raymond, NE,  Aug 10, 2013

I a.bosolutely loved this dress. Perfect for my daughter's wedding. Very sexy and really accentuates a woman's natural curves. I would highly recommend this dress; however, if you're a little uncomfortable with how cozy it feels, I would suggest ordering the next size up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the silver dress and it was spot on as far as color goes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fitting dress - loved the little stretch it had to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate; however, thank goodness for that little amount of stretch!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy and cute dress!
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

Awesome dress! I did not receive the color dress I ordered, however when I tried on the dress I loved it. So, I did not return it. I got lots of compliments on my dress. I'm thinking about order it in the color I originally wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty flattering dress
 from AR,  Jun 5, 2013

I am very happy with this dress. The size is right, the color is beautiful, and the dress is very flattering. It has no lining - which I liked very much. Geat purchaise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Central Illinois,  Feb 26, 2013

When I took the dress out of the packaging I was a little worried how it was going to fit.. It was great..Hides a lot of imprefections.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dress
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

I wore this dress to the Christmas Party at work. I got lots of compliments on it. The price is good for the dress, but the material isn't breathable. I got very hot in it. Even so, I will wear the dress again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent for the price -- the material isn't very breathable so I got hot, but the look is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dress ran true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A head turner!
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 6, 2011

This dress is simply gorgeous! I wore it to a retirement/holiday celebration, and the compliments were plentiful. The material has a red undertone. I paired it with red shoes...I know...seems unusual, but it was amazing. LOVE this dress. Looking for places to go this holiday season just to wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green mad men cocktail dress
 from Fair Oaks, Ca,  Nov 22, 2011

Stunning sexy dress for my 50th birthday party with a 1962 theme! I love the green/rust shimmer to the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top