Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super dress
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

Great dress! Very comfortable. This dress was perfect! Very elegant. Can go from dressy to formal. I received a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from OK,  Oct 15, 2011

This dress is all I hoped it would be. The coral color is perfect, the fit is perfect. Would I recommend it? I don't want my friends wearing the same dress!! But I would recommend it to others who are reading this review. I plan to wear it for a spring wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dress for special event
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

Great dress for special event. I liked the color and fit. The ruffles around the neck were a little too much for my small stature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good; brighter than I thought in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the dress but the ruffles around the neck did not ship well; I was not sure how to bring them back to life without a steamer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very accurate; slightly long for a shorter person like me, but easily shortened by taking off on layer at the bottom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is everything and more!
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 22, 2011

I have an event coming up in October in Henderson, NV and couldn't find anything for the price I wanted to pay. Found this dress and said I'll give it a try! Love It! The fit is great, I think I look fab in it, so thanks bunches Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic - great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a little black dress
 from Akron,Ohio,  Aug 27, 2011

Bought this dress for Hall of Fame weekend in Espresso and so glad I did. Was concerned since I put a few lbs on that it may not fit...but after reading other reviews was glad I went with my normal size. The dress is incredible. Size, color, fit is awesome. Easy to dress up or even down. Thanks O.com. Will continue to shop here instead of running to the malls and fighting crowds..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...had a golden shimmer to it that added drama
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and comfortable...Stunning coloring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful fit and feel
 from Prescott, AZ,  Aug 22, 2011

I am very pleased with this dress - high quality, low price. I love the way it falls on my body, the shimmer and texture of the fabric, uniqueness of the design. I feel beautiful and sexy in it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a 2 - 4, the 4 is slighty roomy - true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffed Shutter Pleat Dress
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Jul 1, 2011

I have never written a review before, but I had to with this one! After reading other reviews, I ordered this dress for an upcoming (evening) wedding. From the moment it arrived, I was impressed. It was packaged in a box that was like a garmet bag (the dress had a hanger and all). It literally took my breath away once I saw the dress. As with any online purchase, I was nervous that it wouldn't fit perfectly. Not only did it fit perfectly, but the quality of the material and the color of the dress were equally impressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent (even more beautiful in person)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect! I ordered my regular dress size and it fit like a glove!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from birmingham, AL,  Jun 30, 2011

The dress is very cute, got lots of compliments. I ordered it in a size 8, and a prayer because I usually wear a 10 in a dress (large chest) but it fit very well. The color looks very good if you have tan also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jun 18, 2011

Love this dress! I wore it for a black-tie event with my husband and got soo many compliments ranging all the way up to "gorgeous!" My daughter's 22-year-old roommate, a dress "connoisseur" complimented me twice, then asked where I got it! My daughter told me that's high praise indeed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress
 from Pacifica, Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a pretty dress, but I'm not 100% enthusiastic about it. I'm a size 12 and it sorts of made me look like an eggplant! But, it's for my sister's wedding and matches what she wants. It does fit though, but the material is a little scratchy; I was hoping to find it more lightweight for a summer wedding. Smaller sizes would probably find it attractive. Warning: do NOT get this dress if you don't want every bump/line outlined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Evening Dress
 from MD,  May 27, 2011

I placed another order same color expresso. I can't believe how the dress looks amazing. I tried it last night my kids told me I look sexy. I'm 5"1 and tan skin color the dress looks stunning. I definitely recomment to all my friend to shop at overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? This dress is amazing and beautiful.
  • Did the product fit true to size? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is beautiful and even nicer than picture
 from Camden, NY,  May 25, 2011

The dress is beautiful, the picture doesn't do it justice, and it fits like a glove! I ordered it in the espresso for an early fall wedding and its perfect for the occassion. You can easily dress it up for a special occassion or not for a more casual event. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and rich looking dress!
 from Albany, NY,,  May 20, 2011

This dress is a standout! It is much better than the picture can portray it. I got the eggplant color, but the espresso probably looks really good, as well. It is flattering, with the shutter pleat/ruffles hiding any midriff bulge, but still figure conforming enough to show off the waist that I uncovered three years ago through better eating and Jazzercise! It is also very nice to find such a wonderful dress for weddings that is not black, despite the fact that the old rule against not wearing black to a wedding has been thrown out the window. Yet, the darker color with a little bit of shimmer on the ruffles is very attractive and feminine, while slimming. Buy it right now before it is gone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Edinburg, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

I loved this dress. I wore it for a Graduation ceremony and I was the hit of the party

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden godess
 from Wash DC,  Mar 2, 2013

this dress will hide any lumps or bumps.... the neckline is stunning and i got tons of compliments. 2 other friends are going to copy me now... LOL. i bought a black shawl to wear over my arms and went to a black tie event wearing this. felt like a queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised by quality
 from Lunenburg, MA,  Dec 9, 2012

This dress is even more beautiful in person. The fabric is beautiful with a little give. Lots of shimmer which does not project in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture does not do justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jul 24, 2012

I ordered this dress for my stepdaughters wedding.It arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition.The dress fit as if it was tailor made. Perfect length, classy not matronly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and better than expected
 from Detroit,MI,  Jul 4, 2012

Red carpet pretty. Fully lined and true to size. I felt like it was made for me. Professional detailing and tailoring. Not only would I recommend, i would purchase this designer again. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress, and so comfortable.
 from Palmer, Alaska,  Jul 3, 2012

I ordered this dress for my daughter's wedding. Was a little worried about the ruffled neckline since I'm not a ruffle type of person. The dress is beautiful. The ruffles accentuate the neckline rather than detracting from it. The size is perfect, skimming the body rather than clinging to it. Very satisfied with the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on with and an iridescence that is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and drapes well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was exactly as stated. No guessing or adjusting needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from newburgh, n/y,  Jun 2, 2012

I love this dress. I trued it on the size color style is perfect.I am planning to wear it to church tomorrow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top