Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wedding worthy
 from Philadelphia,  May 10, 2012

Can't wait to wear this to a June wedding! I ordered in 2 sizes and colors. The 6 blue fit better than the 4 beige. Both were beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful cut and style and fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue dress
 from Beaver County Pa,  Jul 14, 2012

I absolutely Love this dress, it is so pretty and has a little shimmer to it. I have told my friends about how much I love this, and can't wait to wear it to the wedding I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched but even more pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect, very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would recommend buying next size up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE this dress. Wary of purchasing it on the internet (I'm one that needs to try things on), but it arrived within the stated shipping time, color and quality as expected- fantastic dress. Very happy with Overstock.com. Called the next week because the price had gone down and the lady I spoke with couldn't have been nicer---- yay for overstock honoring the advertised price (10 day period I think she said?). Regardless, excellent shopping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- per usual, London Times quality dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? consistent with other London Times dresses I own
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this dress, perfect for a summer wedding...!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great dress, well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but too long for me
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 16, 2013

The length of this dress is what caused me to send it back. I'm petite and measured myself before ordering, but it still seemed much longer than it was supposed to be. I sent it back, but it is a pretty dress for a taller person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too long
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Feeling It
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

The top was too big and it gapped open in on the wrong places. The waist was tight and the skirt was very slim. It just looked and felt mis -proportioned on my body. I had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blah
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from NC,  Aug 26, 2012

this dress is breath taking! EXCELLENT VALUE. many compliments, but even better- I felt beautiful in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dress has a shimmer like silk shangtung that I did not realize from the picture- gorgeus!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material on edge is thin and had small uneven area , but hardly noticeable
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on hanger and model...
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2012

I am 5'6", 130lbs and a definite "pear" shape. I ordered a size 4, which fit fine, but looked very unflattering. The pleats made my hips look huge, and the waist was baggy. The color is very pretty though. Too bad! This dress may look better on someone with a straighter shape. The quality was also not the best (the pleats looked like they were cut with scissors), but that would be expected considering the price. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for me, beautiful dress.
 from Wood River, IL,  Aug 9, 2012

Just got this dress today, and it is beautiful. The top fit me perfectly, I got a size 8 and I am a 34 D. My hips are about a 38 inches, and the dress was roomy from the waist down. I almost could have got a smaller size, but I am always afraid that it won't fit my chest. It is a well made, nicely cut dress, and I felt like it has an expensive look to it. The dress almost looked slightly turquoise on my computer, but it is strictly a light blue, no green to it. Because the skirt is longer than most I definitely recommend nude pumps to add length to the leg. I have spider veins so I had to go with an at the knee or lower dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A winner!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

Although initially hesitant about purchasing a potentially non-returnable product on-line, I was very happy with the product. I felt more confident "going for it" after reading the reviews. The dress is a gorgeous color and a flattering cut- even accomodating broader shoulders and a slightly fuller bust very comfortably. I bought a 6 (my usual size) for my 5'6" frame. Perfect length- just above the knee. Would definitely consider buying another London Times dress...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought