Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool dress
 from Central California,  Aug 3, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric, which was slightly heavier than I expected and had a bit of stretch/give. That's not bad -- it's not too sheer and the stretch fits nicely over the hips. Too bad the other dress of the same cut that's available at Overstock has an almost identical floral pattern, or else I would snap it up, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. Zipper is unnoticeable in the side seam.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Classic fit for a LT dress; slight stretch to fabric makes it look great over the hips.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress, fast shipping,
 from Arkansas,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a very nice dress. thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Port Saint Lucie, Fl,  Oct 30, 2012

Going to a weekend wedding and haven't worn a dress since I retired so I needed some new clothes - this dress is just perfect for the dinner the evening before the wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bright beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits just great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress up or down--good travel dress
 from Sierra foothills, Calif.,  Oct 18, 2012

I am on the fence about this dress. I purchased this dress for a September wedding and will probably wear it. Size 6 fits my 5'6", 125 lbs. frame a little snuggly (but not tight) and the dress comes above my knees. Since I am in my 60's I'll wear dark hose with the dress. A slip is needed to keep a bra from showing under the white area of the dress. This dress may be hot in hot weather due to its stretchy material and if a slip is worn . The dress can be dressed up or down with accessories and could be a great traveling dress (doesn't wrinkle easily). I can use the dress for many occasions and that is why I am not sending it back. I gave a NO on recommending this dress due to having to wear a slip and its above-the-knees hemline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not lined. Stretchy fabric..
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading sizing
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 18, 2012

I wound up giving it to my sister actually - she's a little more curvy than me. she liked that it gave and the length was really good for her (she's also short).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very stretchy, which is a plus.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very. I ordered a 6 since I knew it was stretchy and the measurements made that sound perfect, but it was way too big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!
 from Miami,  Oct 16, 2012

This is a great day dress for work or weekend. The fit is great - it's slightly stretchy so that helps. The material is thick so it appears more high end than the pricing. A very unique pattern that is perfectly matched at the side seams which lends even more to its high quality feel. I bought this for a weekend day event and have worn it to a work lunch. So far - no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent - not a high end designer but a perfect dress for work or weekends
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review
 from Australia,  Oct 4, 2012

I wore this dress today and every person at work asked where I got it from and told me how nice it looked. It is stretchy material so just fitted like a glove. I HIGHLY recommend this garment. Thank you !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, the fit and the look was brilliant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very fine dress for many various occasions
 from New Tazewell Tn,  Oct 3, 2012

The quality was of great value and was priced very good. I only wish that Overstock had more of the other dress of this manufacture in size 4 and I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors was very good and matched the picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good and the dress can be worn for any occasion large or small.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size 4 was just what was needed for a very small Chinese lady.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Central Texas,  Sep 18, 2012

This dress is modest and classy at the same time. It shows my figure, but doesn't hug my curves. I really like the fit and how it flows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, good fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm a 10-12 and the 12 was just perfect for my 5'8" 150 lb frame
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 18, 2012

Dress is nice but I did not care for the material. Would get me hot in the winter time. So I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? I got size 14 and they fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely style for curves, well made, summer/spring
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

I love this dress. I have something similar, but heavier in material. This one is just right for work, well lined, and perfect for the weather. I'm happy this is a nice light-medium weight. I loved it so much I bought the other color. I would have bought the third color in the different pattern if they had my size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, lined, soft frabric, and great stitching.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing. It is so nice not to have to return anything.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small - otherwise great
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 7, 2012

Great dress, it's a bit heavier fabric than I expected, but I really like it. I'll wear it alone (it's rather short, I'm 5'9"), or with leggings. It runs SMALL, order at least a size up. I'm between sizes, so I ordered the larger one intending to use it as a tunic. So glad I did, even with the larger size, it's tight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress was very pretty to be seen in.
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

If you are looking for a WOW factor in a dress, this is it. The color is beautiful and easy to accessorize. Be prepared to hear compliment after compliment while wearing this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and the fabric did not wrinkle after sitting for hours.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a glove!
 from California,  Aug 28, 2012

This dress is beautiful! I bought it to wear to work and it looks great with a blazer over it. It also looks great to wear out to eat. The fit is perfect! I have worn this dress twice and each time I received compliment after compliment. Buy this dress!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top