Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Figure flattering dress!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Love the dress, turned a lot of heads but this is not a cap sleeve by any stretch of the imagination! You need to wear a jacket if you're working in an office. I would highly recommend that the shoulder pads be snipped out, they are silly looking but were easy to fix! Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with the dress and definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to the picture, which I still think there is more of a pink hue than coral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice summer dress but not too thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size 8 and I am 5'6"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG I love it
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 12, 2012

OMG OMG....So glad I got this dress. I am a size 10 and ordered 10--in my opinion perfect sizing. I have a larger chest and the fabric was able to accommodate without flattening. The ruching helps to conceal my belly bump. The fabric is very thin so I will be wearing a Spanx under it to smooth the bumps. The fabric is also soft and flowy. If you have a hourglass shape, it will certainly show it off. I will be wearing this to my next wedding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Mount Dora, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this in turquoise and love the color. It fits well and is very comfortable. I did buy a size larger than my normal size because it has been my experience that this brand is cut small. It fit perfectly in the bigger size. This was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? In my opinion, this brand runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So flattering!
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this dress - boyfriend loves this dress! The cut is very flattering and I'm a bit curvy. The side scrunching really nips in your waist. It's super comfortable. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 8, 2012

Lovely dress. Great for the office. Comfortable and flattering to a size 10 woman of 46. The men in my office appreciated it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress
 from Chelan, WA,  Sep 3, 2012

Very pretty dress. Comfortable and easy to wear. Too casual for my son's wedding, but I thought of keeping it just to add to my wardrobe. I ended up returning it because my husband didn't like the color on me. The dress itself is lovely and I would certainly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Sexy Senior
 from GA,  Aug 22, 2012

I have only worn this dress once to church and I got at least three compliments on it. Most people that gave me compliments spoke about the color. They loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size larger and it fits good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a dream
 from yonkers, ny,  Aug 3, 2012

Unbelievable! I feel like this dress was tailor-made for me. It feels so soft and fits so beautifully. I wear it to the office and everyone likes it. The ruching hides the little bulge I have. This brand always fits well but it runs somewhat smaller that usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Dress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I have been very satified with the clothing I have ordered from Overstock. I love this Brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2012

This is probably the best figure fitting dress that I have ever bought. It flatters the figure, yet it does not squeeze and pinch anywhere so as to make bulges, especially in the waist. It's very comfortable to wear. I bought pink and now I wish I went for blue instead, but there is nothing wrong with the pink one either. I got a huge amount of compliments, almost everyone who sees me in it says "a cute dress". It's a well worth buy and I just might go for the blue one now, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London times womens floral empire dress
 from ny,  Jul 31, 2012

Pretty dress for any occasion and cool for the summer. Liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It Now!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jul 26, 2012

I normally wear a size 12 in any other brand of dress, and some London Times dresses. This time I ordered a size 14 and the dress is a little looser than I would have liked, but many times the size 12 is more like a size 10! I am very happy with this purchase. The zipper actually goes up and down without sticking, which is another London Times quirk. The color is gorgeous and the cut very flattering. And you won't find such a nice dress at such a nice price anywhere else! Buy yours today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with an actual working zipper!
  • How accurate was the sizing? London Times sizing is never accurate, but this size 14 fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's as pretty as the description.
 from Seattle,  May 23, 2012

I bought this on a whim and really like it. It flows nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, I bought the coral dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric seems nice. I probably don't need the shoulder pads.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links