Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely dress
 Apr 8, 2015

I only wish I could have worn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a Tahari Dress bu
 from sc,  Jan 20, 2014

Bought this in green and pink. Run small so size up one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress
 from Houston,TX,  May 1, 2013

I bought this dress for my wife. She so much liked it that she bought the same dress but different color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's prettyer than the picturer
 from covington, wa,  Mar 27, 2013

for the price you can't go wrong, fits a little small, over all i am happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too thrill
 from Australia,  Mar 19, 2013

I am not too thrill upon receding this dress as its good fitting but not sure when can i wear this dress. It's not good enough for special occasion yet too formal to wear daily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for work
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2013

Great dress and I am happy with it. The belt is cheap but I could use another of mine. Great look for work or a evening outing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As descripted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from SC,  Jan 29, 2013

Nicely cut, yet not lined. Color as described. The belt is very low quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty dress
 from Tennessee,  Jan 25, 2013

Pretty dress, good for going out or dress it down for work. Runs really small. I am usually an 8-10, reveiws said runs small so I ordered a 12 and am barely in it..... but if you plan for that its a great dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? georgous color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs really small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Work Appropriate Dress
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

This dress was accurately described in terms of color and size. It shipped quickly, and I can't wait to wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color (I got avocado green)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress itself was great, the belt was poor quality and useless, but I kind of expected it to be
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate; I'm 36:26:36 and the 8 fit me well (although normally I'm a 6, the sizes provided in the size chart measurements were good to go off of)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LONDON TIMES CAP SLEEVE DRESS
 from Sheridan, WY,  Jan 21, 2013

I HAVE 2 OTHER DRESSES LIKE THIS IN OTHER COLORS. YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH THIS. THE STYLE IS FUN, THE QUALITY IS GREAT., AND THE DRESS FITS AWESOME! THESE ARE FUN AND CLASSY DRESSES. LONDON TIMES IS ALWAYS AT THE TOP OF MY LIST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DIFFERENT BUT GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique style inexpensive dress
 from New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2013

sizing accurate however cut off dress somewhat straight for my taste2 wide in the waist but fits in the hip awkward fitting on arm holes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality okay but fabric maylook cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate for European sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased this dress after reading the reviews. I ordered it in both size 4 and 6, since some ladies felt it might run small. Well. I can tell you that the size 4 fit perfectly and is soooooo comfortable to have on. I purchased the cranberry and the color is rich and with the blsck patent belt and a pair of black patent shoes....wow! Wasn't sure about the neckline, but it looks great on. You can wear this dress by day or at night to any occasion. Just love it. As always, quick, great shipping...arrived in three days even with the holidays. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is perfect
 from Florida, Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

I am really satisfy with my order and will be willing to puchase from you anytime i find something that i like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this dress! I ordered it in time for the holidays and wore it to some holiday parties. I am also a school teacher and it is appropriate to wear there as well. I got many compliments on it. I will get a lot of use out of this dress and I bought it for an awesome price! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the green dress and it was true to the color shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress has great quality. The material has a sheen that just makes it look very classy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was true to the size I usually wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy ever!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this dress for my friend's wedding. It is adorable, classy while being a little sexy. I love it because it's different. The collar is so fun. The white stitching on the seams made this dress even more fun! I can't wait for my friend's wedding so I can finally wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Utah,  Dec 10, 2012

I am typically a size 6 in pants but my bust is a 34D, so I ordered a size 10. It fit perfect. there was enough room in the bust area and the dress was still fitted throughout the waist. I would order another color. My measurements are 39, 29, 39

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color. Deep blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Small-order up a size
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered my normal size 6 and had to return it even though I have another London Times dress in a 6 that fits fine. There is a little area that could show upper arm flab if you have any but otherwise it's a beautiful dress. For that price, wear it once!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Times Dress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2012

After trying a similar London Times dress in a store, I ordered 2 sizes up. I tried on an 8 and it was so tight I couldn't breathe. The 12 fits perfectly and will not be too tight in the chest area. The dress I tried on was the same dress but in different color/fabric. I now have London Times dresses ranging in size from 8-12. The cuts vary by style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Dress has the sheen in pic as well as great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress, light fabric
 from New York,  Nov 21, 2012

This dress is lovely, however, the fabric is too lightweight for my liking - my usual polyester satin dresses are of much heavier grade and as such feel more substantial. However, for the price I paid for the dress, I can't complain. Will certainly keep a close eye on the London Times brand going forward... I may end up buying a few more items of this brand if the fabric weight improves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this dress and had it shipped to my daughter who is in college. She wanted to get started on a wardrobe for her impending career. She did not know I was shipping this to her. She called me and said "It is perfect in every way!" I was so glad that she likes my taste in clothing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought