Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a great dress.
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

I purchased the dress in size 14 in the pink. It fit my 34E bust very nicely, and I had the rest of the dress taken in. I paid under $** for this dress and I believe it would have cost me well over double that at any retail store. This dress could easily go from formal to casual with just a few accessory changes. It is just a really great value for the money. All night long I was being complimented on my dress. The only thing I would advise would be to stiffen the collar piece. It falls down easily and doesn't look bad at all, but for a more formal look next time I will try to stiffen it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product was a bit more vibrant than the site shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Zipper is smooth and affixed to the dress properly. The fabric is a bit thicker than you might imagine but it was not too heavy at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I normally would be able to have gotten a size 8 but chose to get a larger size, 14, due to having a very large bust. The dress is very easily altered. Even without altering, the dress fit me very well, it was just a bit loose all over besides the chest. The belt pictured is included and sits very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

The dress really is beautiful. The most impressive thing about the whole order was the way it was shipped from Overstockcom. It came packaged in a flat box (like a pizza box) and the dress was on a hanger and wrapped in plastic. The dress wasn't wrinkled and the beautiful collar on the dress didn't get crushed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the navy blue and it matched the picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. The fabric has a nice weight to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect. The dress is very form-fitting, so if you want to hide a few body flaws, consider going up one size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress hate the belt
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 11, 2012

The only thing that I don't like is that the belt doesnt have anything to stop it from coming undone when I sit move or bend. It's a slip through with out a center piece to stop it. I put small round velcrow on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Silver spring, md,  Jul 25, 2012

Very nice professional dress. Great for work. The belt is a loose fitting bet, but can be reused in other dresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

This dress gets compliments every time I wear it! After a long day of driving, sitting and standing, it only wrinkles slightly. Can go from work to cocktails without a hitch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful - only wrinkles slightly after a long day at work.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO-OO-OO-OO SMALL!!!
 from new jersey,  Jun 6, 2012

I must say that in person, the colours look better. but the sizing was at least 1 and a half times too small. I'm not happy that I won't wear this dresss. now to find someone to bless with this dress...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? off!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality overall
 from San Jose, CA,  May 7, 2012

the quality is good. but the size is toward the smaller.the cap sleeves are a bit tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best dress ever!
 from Southern California,  Oct 26, 2011

The dress is very stylish and is a great dress for work. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not that good
 from GA,  Mar 23, 2011

This dress looks better in the picture than live. The material is not that good. It feels cheap. I have not worn it since I bought it. The only reason I have not returned it: Laziness to pack it and take it to the PO. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Dec 14, 2010

Nice dress, soft, true to size, (12), looks good on backside, collar a little bulky, cap sleeves show my flabby arms. All in all, a nice dress, looks a little vintage, but classy vintage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Dress!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2010

This is a really pretty dress! I love the style, the look, and fit of it! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 7, 2010

I am still beaming off of all of the compliments I got from this dress. I wear a size 4 and ordered a size 4 and it fit perfectly, so no size issues. It is classic and looks way more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I love this dress. It fits great, is flattering to my shape as I'm a bit heavier around the middle but the cut camoflages my tummy. This dress is also so comfortable since it's made out of poly/spandex. It actually feels like my favorite pair of sweats but I look like a million bucks. I've had 5 compliments on it today already and it's not even lunch time yet. The only thing that'd make me give it maybe 4.5 stars is the belt slips a bit when I'm sitting and my tummy presses out on it. It's a slip-through belt so there's nothing keeping it in place with resistence. I will suck it up and adjust it a few times throughout the day, it's totally worth it. If it ends up bugging me too much after a few wears I'll just take off the belt loops and wear it without. It'll look great either way. I'm a pant size 6-8 and I bought a dress size 8, and am glad I did. The fit is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from Canada,  Nov 3, 2010

The dress is quite gorgeous and can be worn on various occasions. I wish it was a bit longer I am 5ft 5 1/2 and it hit be a little above the knee. I am going to have it adjusted. I am definitely going to pair this with a black or grey cardigan and where it to work during the winter season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Flattering Dress!
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

This dress looks very professional. The fabric is thick and the shape is very flattering. I received many compliments when I wore it to work. I highly recommend this dress :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY!
 from Alabama,  Oct 22, 2010

This dress has such a gorgeous fit! London Times' dresses usually fit really well and this dress is no exception. I'm about 5'7" and it falls slightly above the knee on me. It's not too tight, not too loose. And even though the dress is knit and has the potential to be flimsy, the collar is very structured -- in the front and back. It's just too cute! My only complaint would be that the black is not dark enough. Other than that, it's just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the details
 from Oceanside, NY,  Oct 21, 2010

This dress is just beautiful. It is classic in it's styling and well made as well as very flattering on. This dress was a tad more than most of the dresses on this site but well worth the price. I am sure I will be getting lots of wear out of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought