Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVELY!
 from Alabama,  Oct 22, 2010

This dress has such a gorgeous fit! London Times' dresses usually fit really well and this dress is no exception. I'm about 5'7" and it falls slightly above the knee on me. It's not too tight, not too loose. And even though the dress is knit and has the potential to be flimsy, the collar is very structured -- in the front and back. It's just too cute! My only complaint would be that the black is not dark enough. Other than that, it's just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

The dress really is beautiful. The most impressive thing about the whole order was the way it was shipped from Overstockcom. It came packaged in a flat box (like a pizza box) and the dress was on a hanger and wrapped in plastic. The dress wasn't wrinkled and the beautiful collar on the dress didn't get crushed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the navy blue and it matched the picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. The fabric has a nice weight to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect. The dress is very form-fitting, so if you want to hide a few body flaws, consider going up one size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Dec 14, 2010

Nice dress, soft, true to size, (12), looks good on backside, collar a little bulky, cap sleeves show my flabby arms. All in all, a nice dress, looks a little vintage, but classy vintage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I love this dress. It fits great, is flattering to my shape as I'm a bit heavier around the middle but the cut camoflages my tummy. This dress is also so comfortable since it's made out of poly/spandex. It actually feels like my favorite pair of sweats but I look like a million bucks. I've had 5 compliments on it today already and it's not even lunch time yet. The only thing that'd make me give it maybe 4.5 stars is the belt slips a bit when I'm sitting and my tummy presses out on it. It's a slip-through belt so there's nothing keeping it in place with resistence. I will suck it up and adjust it a few times throughout the day, it's totally worth it. If it ends up bugging me too much after a few wears I'll just take off the belt loops and wear it without. It'll look great either way. I'm a pant size 6-8 and I bought a dress size 8, and am glad I did. The fit is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dress
 from Canada,  Nov 3, 2010

The dress is quite gorgeous and can be worn on various occasions. I wish it was a bit longer I am 5ft 5 1/2 and it hit be a little above the knee. I am going to have it adjusted. I am definitely going to pair this with a black or grey cardigan and where it to work during the winter season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a Tahari Dress bu
 from sc,  Jan 20, 2014

Bought this in green and pink. Run small so size up one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress
 from Houston,TX,  May 1, 2013

I bought this dress for my wife. She so much liked it that she bought the same dress but different color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's prettyer than the picturer
 from covington, wa,  Mar 27, 2013

for the price you can't go wrong, fits a little small, over all i am happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too thrill
 from Australia,  Mar 19, 2013

I am not too thrill upon receding this dress as its good fitting but not sure when can i wear this dress. It's not good enough for special occasion yet too formal to wear daily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for work
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2013

Great dress and I am happy with it. The belt is cheap but I could use another of mine. Great look for work or a evening outing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As descripted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from SC,  Jan 29, 2013

Nicely cut, yet not lined. Color as described. The belt is very low quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty dress
 from Tennessee,  Jan 25, 2013

Pretty dress, good for going out or dress it down for work. Runs really small. I am usually an 8-10, reveiws said runs small so I ordered a 12 and am barely in it..... but if you plan for that its a great dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? georgous color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs really small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Work Appropriate Dress
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

This dress was accurately described in terms of color and size. It shipped quickly, and I can't wait to wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color (I got avocado green)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress itself was great, the belt was poor quality and useless, but I kind of expected it to be
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate; I'm 36:26:36 and the 8 fit me well (although normally I'm a 6, the sizes provided in the size chart measurements were good to go off of)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LONDON TIMES CAP SLEEVE DRESS
 from Sheridan, WY,  Jan 21, 2013

I HAVE 2 OTHER DRESSES LIKE THIS IN OTHER COLORS. YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH THIS. THE STYLE IS FUN, THE QUALITY IS GREAT., AND THE DRESS FITS AWESOME! THESE ARE FUN AND CLASSY DRESSES. LONDON TIMES IS ALWAYS AT THE TOP OF MY LIST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DIFFERENT BUT GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique style inexpensive dress
 from New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2013

sizing accurate however cut off dress somewhat straight for my taste2 wide in the waist but fits in the hip awkward fitting on arm holes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality okay but fabric maylook cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate for European sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased this dress after reading the reviews. I ordered it in both size 4 and 6, since some ladies felt it might run small. Well. I can tell you that the size 4 fit perfectly and is soooooo comfortable to have on. I purchased the cranberry and the color is rich and with the blsck patent belt and a pair of black patent shoes....wow! Wasn't sure about the neckline, but it looks great on. You can wear this dress by day or at night to any occasion. Just love it. As always, quick, great shipping...arrived in three days even with the holidays. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is perfect
 from Florida, Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

I am really satisfy with my order and will be willing to puchase from you anytime i find something that i like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this dress! I ordered it in time for the holidays and wore it to some holiday parties. I am also a school teacher and it is appropriate to wear there as well. I got many compliments on it. I will get a lot of use out of this dress and I bought it for an awesome price! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the green dress and it was true to the color shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress has great quality. The material has a sheen that just makes it look very classy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was true to the size I usually wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy ever!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this dress for my friend's wedding. It is adorable, classy while being a little sexy. I love it because it's different. The collar is so fun. The white stitching on the seams made this dress even more fun! I can't wait for my friend's wedding so I can finally wear it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress
 from Utah,  Dec 10, 2012

I am typically a size 6 in pants but my bust is a 34D, so I ordered a size 10. It fit perfect. there was enough room in the bust area and the dress was still fitted throughout the waist. I would order another color. My measurements are 39, 29, 39

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color. Deep blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top