For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the well built dress
 from FL,  Jan 7, 2014

I haven't had a chance to wear it yet, but I am impressed with the quality of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy dress
 from MO,  Jun 19, 2013

Very flattering fit. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fabric does not stretch much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress w interesting neckline
 from San Diego,  Mar 31, 2013

It is a good looking dress with little stretch to its fabric, thank god, as it sadly runs a size (or size an a half) smaller. Since there was no larger size in my color I decided, for the price, to keep it and hope for the best (as in loosing few pounds or fitting in and not breathing - as much :-) But otherwise very nice asymmetrical neck line dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Running on a smaller size :(
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asymmetrical sheath dress
 from kentucky,  Mar 9, 2013

Beautiful dress esp. for the price. It can be more dressy with heels or casual with flats. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful shade of purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really liked the dress and the fabric had a little give to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Herndon VA,  Feb 27, 2013

I like the cloth, it was a gift for my girl friend and it was great she love it and i was happy for the time i got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress for work.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 12, 2013

Love the fit and feel of this dress. The fabric is a great quality and it looks very professional. This is one of the best value purchases I have made from Overstock. Excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit, Comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 15, 2013

I love this dress! The seams create a very slimming effect! It was very accurately sized, and fit perfectly! The material had a little stretch to it, and above all it was COMFORTABLE! It moves with your body, and did not restrict! Great dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress is great! Better than I thought! The material is comfortable, and moves with you!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick cording not flattering, material not quality
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2013

The dress was as depicted, but I was disappointed in two things: 1) the material appeared to be of average quality 2) while I chose the asymmetrical shape as that usually has a slimming impact, the thickness of the "sunburst" cording, the thickness of the fabric and the width of the right shoulder strap were all but slimming! This was my first return ever to Overstock, but I rarely order clothes online, so perhaps it is a lesson learned. I would not recommend this dress. I ordered another dress at the same time that did not fit but was gorgeous---and I would recommend that one (London Times sleeveless dress with ruffle in the color Nightengale.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mulberry - more bright purple than dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not as I expected - not "cheapo" but not upscale
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate - true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
localvend
 from san clemente ca,  Dec 20, 2012

not happy with the color at all......................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terable!!! looks red in photo. arived purple!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from Boerne, TX,  Dec 19, 2012

The product arrived in perfect condition! I'm amazed at the way it was packaged and shipped...excellent!!! When I opened it, there wasn't a wrinkle to be seen:) Extremely satisfied, I am more inclined to order more dresses from Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK if you're a stick.
 from Sonoma, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

Not flattering at all. I'm a solid size 6/8 and the piping detail made me look huge! Also it seemed small across the back which inhibited my arm movements at the arm-holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Red Dress!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2012

The fit of this dress is very flattering. Great material..threw it in my suitcase with no fear of wrinkling. Just a cool red dress @ a great price! Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 24, 2012

lots of bank for your buck!I may buy a second color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tope notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 18, 2012

Dress is nice and size right on. But I returned as I felt it would be too hot to wear

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top