Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from southwest florida,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this dress. The sizing is good, the dress is adorable and comfortable to wear. One of my favorite purchases from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile dress
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 5, 2013

It is always a bit scary to order something online, since I fit into a low percentage of dresses I try on. I also like a dress to fit just right, since I don't buy too many dress-up clothes. This dress fit perfectly, looks nice, and has enough features to make it stand out among all the little black dresses. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as I thought it would be. The material doesn't wrinkle much and looks dressy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am quite happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from N.Virginia,  Mar 1, 2013

I liked the dress . Casual but can dress up with accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress! Great Price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 27, 2013

The actual quality is 95-percent polyester/5-percnet spandex. So you get what you pay for. But with that said...I would still recommend it and would repurchase it myself. The waist is a little snug so you must be very careful when you put it on. There are no zippers or buttons so it's strictly pull-on. But I don't think I will have to wear a slip and the plan is to wear it late March at a wedding. So I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone, especially if you're on a budget

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. Keep in mind it is polyester/spandex.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and slimming
 from St Louis,  Feb 14, 2013

I thought the 8 ran very small but I am tall, because if that I think the top was up higher and it didn't quite work out for me. But for anyone under 5'8 I think it would be perfect. Its very slimming. I wish it had fit me right I would have loved this dress!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAHAHA NO!
 from Idaho,  Feb 8, 2013

The bunching on waist did not flatter it fattered! I dont know why but it seemed to add to my waist instead of smooth it. The dress didn't bunch together as the pictures shows. The ruffle hanging down is laughable it looks like they had extra strip of material and added it to not waste. Stupid and dumpy is how I felt in this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh..
  • How accurate was the sizing? meh...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome dress
 from Boston MA,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a perfect dress, it looks casual, but its really classy, and slimming and the lace on the back gives it a special touch aside from being a basic black. Great dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeveless lace Dress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

I loved this dress the minute I opened the package. I was a little hesitant because it looked a little like an older woman dress but when I tryed it on it is a perfect any age dress. It looks great and flatters and hides all of the right areas. I would recommend this dress to anyone and plan on wearing this dress to classy dinners and a few weddings (looks great with a half sweater over top too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualitly of the product was good. It is a stretchy kind of material and makes getting it cleaned easy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Its sizing was pretty close to accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this LBD!
 from near Providence RI,  Jan 9, 2013

I absolutely love this LBD! It's just different enough to be noticed, and it's very comfortable for spring, summer, and fall with its lightweight fabric. The fabric flows gracefully, the cut is interesting, and I'm looking forward to wearing it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality in the sewing and fabrics
  • How accurate was the sizing? size 8 was a size 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 30, 2012

My God-daughter is 13yrs and wear a size 8(i know she need to lose weight but try as we may she still sneak food) when i buy her a 8 in certain fabic i have to return it and get a size 10 so i decided to buy her a size 10 in this dress. It fit her without making her look stocky so i think going up a size was not a bad idea. She loves it but of course she wishes that it was a sexy dress . I bought the dress for her to wear to church so it is appropriate. I would recommend that if your body is well defined you should get your true size. If you are top heavy/anda big wait line you should get a size up so that the dress doesnt look weird. The price you can't beat so if you arent looking to be "sexy" but conservative this dress will be just fab for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? not 100% ertain since i bought it for my god-daughter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slenderizing elegant dress
 from East Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought this dress as my " little black dress" after losing weight and am totally pleased. I can't wait to wear it out on the town!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight knit dress, well assembled, beautiful lace.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Trendy at the same time
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this dress for my 15 yr old daughter for High School chorus concert in which she needed a dressy black dress. Finding a classy dress for a formal concert, that still meets with the approval of a 15yr old who has a pretty trendy style is no small order. This dress was a home run! High neckline is modest and passes the school dresscode. The longer side of the hem made me happy and the shorter side made her happy! She also LOVED the lace insert in the back and will likely wear her hair up to show it off. She is 5ft 9in tall, and usually wears an 7/8 pants and a size 6 dress. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 based on other reviews and the 8 fit her perfectly, so I would agree with other reviewers that it runs slightly on the small side. The drape in the front is very nice (although she has no belly to hide!). Although I bought this dress for a 15yr old, this dress is ageless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs slightly small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice, right size, right price, great color,would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but tight for the well-endowed
 from St Louis,  Nov 13, 2012

Looks nice, though it was tight to get on (may have ripped part of the seam). I'm larger (36E), so might not be an issue for most.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress but...
 from brownsville,tx,  Oct 24, 2012

Well, i panicked when I first opened the package because I was mistakenly shipped a size 10 when I ordered a 6 and I needed the dress immediately. Luckily, the dress sizing seems to be bit smaller because I usually order a size 4 but went with a size 6 because I wanted the dress to fit looser for a business look, not a personal going out type use. The dress is well made and the lace back, ruched side, and uneven hem give it a special look. I dressed it up with a black and silver belt and that also helped it fit better. I would purchase this brand again. I have never received a wrong size order from Overstock before. Luckily I was able to work with this error.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong size sent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little dress
 from WA,  Oct 22, 2012

cute dress that can be dressed up or down with different accesories. true to size, priced well. nice feel to fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing dress
 from Georgia,  Oct 16, 2012

dress is beautiful and compliments in all the right places

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeveless Side Ruche back Lacw Dress
 from Australia. Queensland,  Oct 4, 2012

Very impressed with the quality. You can dress it down for day wear or dress it up for night all around fantastic. Would definitely. purchase another one if the had different. Colour

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect no comparison. perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sewing detail great no uneven seams etc trimed well fabric is great for wash and wear hard to crease light weight for the tropical heat
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fits really well sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top