For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and well cut
 Nov 30, 2010

This coat is a nice wool blend. Soft, warm, toasty if you layer beneath. It is well cut and the inset waist gives great waist definition. It hits me just at the knee which makes it versatile for both pants and skirts. It seems true to size as far as coats go, giving you room for at least one proper sweater. I took one star off because it has a tendency to wrinkle a bit and the A cut is a bit too pronounced leading to some flaring. If you are a woman whose hips are wider than her shoulders, this will probably be very flattering for you, but if your shoulders are broader, it will limit its use to more tailored pants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

First I ordered large size for my Mom and found out that it was too big for her. (She normally wears large size). I returned it and got a medium one. Overstock has one of the best customer service. The shipping cost for return only cost a few bucks. Overall.. worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is a bit larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Women's Wool Blend Coat
 from Lanesboro, PA,  Jan 7, 2011

I wasn't sure if I would like the wool blend, but find that it is softer than 100% wool and doesn't collect lint like a wool coat. The tailored fit is flattering. Charcoal color goes with any outfit or shoes. Weather hasn't been extremely cold yet (25-30) and seems warm enough at those temps. It is light weight and not bulky. I give four stars because the sleeves are a little short for me and the buttons are loose (a big pet peeve of mine). Other than that I would recommend this coat and am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend for younger gals
 from Springfield, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a well made and good looking coat on the hanger. I just personally didn't like it all. I am a 28-year-old female and it just seemed kind of matronly to me on. It just looked like the coat that many 40-50 year old woman are wearing. It wasn't hip or young looking like I hoped given the bright red color. I bought a Small and had plenty of room for a sweater underneath (I am 135lbs (34D, 26, 38)). It just wasn't fitted well in giving me a feminine shape. I prefer the hour-glass shape and this seemed to make me boxy. It might have been better if it went in more at the waist. The coat was lighter than I thought as well and not incredibly thick or warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2012

This coat runs large and the quality is not great. I expected more for the price. Also, it has a straight shape that makes me look boxy because I have wide hips. I am returning this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Wool Coat
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2010

I absolutely love this coat! It looks exactly as it is depicted in the photo. It is true to size, surprisingly warm and very comfortable. The red color has a very rich, warm tone and the stying, especially the detailing around the waist, really accentuates your waistline. The reason why I gave this coat 4 instead of 5 stars is because it has a tendency to crease in the lower back (especially after sitting in the car and driving to work). However, I have received a lot of compliments on this coat and I'm very happy with this purchase. I definitely would recommend this coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from seattle,  Dec 7, 2010

I didn't have time to shop for a winter coat so I ordered it from Overstock.com. It was delivered 4 days later and it was just what I wanted...good quality, color, and it met my expectations. It is very well made and the fit is perfect. The overall experiance was excellent and as the coat is a classic, I'll be wearing it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 22, 2012

The is a great coat and the price is so reasonable for the top quality. I love the knee length and the 3 buttons allow for ample movement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderul coat for the price! The reviews helped me decide to try this coat and I am so glad I did! It is taylored nicely and I bought it in charcoal and it is very versatile.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The reviews from others helped me determine the size I needed. I am a size 10 and orderd the Medium and it fits great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Wool Coat
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Although I had to return the two coats I ordered, the return policy with Overstock was easy which makes the whole process worthwhile. Thanks for making the whole process easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what it looked like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was too small. I ordered and returned two coats. Disappointed in sizing; however, it's a chance to take when ordering online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Women's Coat
 from Utah,  Dec 17, 2012

This is a beautiful coat. I regretfully must return it because it is too large for me. It didn't come in a XS (4-6), so I took a chance. The packaging was professional and it arrived in a timely manner. Thank you Overstock.com for making returns easy & painless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a true red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a small and it was a little big through.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I want
 from NJ,  Dec 17, 2012

I like the color, the style, and almost everything! A little bit bigger in size, but still like it very much, since I may wear some sweater inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little bit bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Indiana,  Dec 14, 2012

I love this coat, fits well., is flattering, and has a nice quality. Perfect lenth to cover long sweaters ande tunics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive photo
 from TX,  Dec 11, 2012

Full disclosure: I'm keeping the coat because it was a great price (* when I bought it) and I really need a winter coat. But it's a pretty disappointing purchase. The coat is much larger than any Medium I have ever tried on. And the picture is really deceitful; the coat barely comes in at the waist at all. To get that shape, I'd have to have it altered, and I imagine that won't be cheap. Plus, the color isn't bad; but it's definitely a bright red, not the dark crimson pictured. If you're looking for a basic coat and you live in a region where it doesn't get that cold for too long, it's not bad. It's just not what's promised in the photo, and that's frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a much lighter red in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's all right for the price, but it's definitely not as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs really big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad small is the smallest size.....
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

Was looking for a coat to wear while traveling in colder areas than mine. The coat is lovely, but I am 5'4" and 125 lbs. and the coat was simply too large in overall length, arm length and waist size. I read the reviews that it runs large, but small was the smallest size so I ordered it hoping that it would be just small enough. I will be returning the coat. Too bad there is no XS or petite version.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs large
 from Brookfield, IL,  Nov 23, 2012

I will start by saying that I'm a relatively petite woman (5'3", 120 lbs), but after a LONG search and reading tons of reviews, I decided that this coat is the best option for me. I was really bummed to get it in the mail and try it on. It doesn't give me any type of hourglass figure, and it feels kind of boxy on me. The shoulders are too wide and the waist line barely goes in at all. I'm going to try to get it altered, but I imagine if its even possible, it will be pretty expensive. This may be a great coat for average sized women, but the small isn't form-fitting for a petite figure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs very large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is accurate
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this coat! The quality and the color are exactly what I am looking for but it was tight across the chest area for me. I plan to increase the size and re-order but I am worried that the overal coat will be too large for me in a bigger size. Note I have a small waist and a larger chest so this is a common challenge for me in general.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a blue red and it is true red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate but too small across the chest for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2010

I bought this coat as a Christmas present for my mother. I think she will love it. The wool blend is soft and feels very comfortable. The lenght is at the knee which is perfect for her. I would recommend this coat to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My perfect little winter cost
 from Carlsbad CA,  May 29, 2013

I've owned an old version of the London Fog coats but this one is so much more feminine and stylish with the extra flare at the bottom. I get tons of compliments and its has a little more room so you can layer when you travel to really cold places. I work for a major airline and this is the best winter coat any traveler would ever need. Thank you O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered a small and it was still roomy enough to layer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London fog coat
 from Carson City Nevada,  May 17, 2013

Awesome coat, wore it all over Germany in November. It was perfect for traveling, nice enough for dress and yet it looks great with a pair of jeans. Very happy with this purchase. Great make, great fabric, perfect coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coat
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 29, 2013

Kept me toasty on a trip to Chicago, so no complaints on construction. Not incredibly tailored but not boxy either, so it should fit decently for most. Overall, any products I've had from this brand tend to be good quality and this coat is no different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top