Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Most Beautiful Rain Coat
 from California's wine country,  Nov 10, 2012

I have been looking for this rain coat for ever, it seems. I wanted a hood, enough length to cover the top of my boots, a waterproof exterior that didn't look like plastic, protection for my neck and a soft, warm interior. Above all of that, I sought a beautiful coat. I couldn't seem to find one raincoat that had all of these features. Then, when I least expected it, I stumbled upon this one. The description of the model's size cinched the deal. I knew it would fit. I could see that it was beautiful in the pictures but dark brown is hard to photograph. In person, the fabric is much more luxurious than in the photos. In fact, everything about it is more beautiful in person. The two-toned outer and inner fabrics really add elegance and yet, the coat is definitely made with bad weather in mind. The chest area has an inner section that runs up to the neck like a zippered dickie. Genius! No cold air sneaking in where you would normally need a scarf. And it is so stylish. I felt like a model when I tried this on! The waist is very flattering and the back is just as nice. I can't think of a body shape that wouldn't be flattered by the tailoring of this coat. It is long, which for me is very hard to find. This really is the nicest lady's raincoat I've ever seen or owned. It is so beautifully crafted, I think I will have it the rest of my life. :-}

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing attention to detail and extremely fine hardware and fabric. I'm dazzled by how beautiful a utilitarian rain garment can be!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Absolutely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Raincoat
 from Colchester, VT,  Feb 23, 2013

Very stylish, form fitting, dressy raincoat. Can't for for rain to try it out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color displayed on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quaity
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Nebraska,  Jan 20, 2013

Truly needed more of an all weather raincoat and this was it. I'm taller so length was great. Very comfortable. Very stylish. Great for air travel as it is a lot lighter than a winter coat but still quite warm. Haven't worn it in the rain yet but I know it will work great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this raincoat!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this raincoat! We had buckets of rain all this week, and it was so good to put up the hood and stay completely dry! The coat sheds rain beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but...
 from New England,  Jan 18, 2013

Nice coat, good London Fog quality but...narrow across the back shoulders and no gusset for movement. Also, the liner is not removeable. I like to wear long skirts but the length is so long that no matter how tall you are, you will be tripping over this one. Difficult to shorten because the liner is attached all the way down to the hem. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2012

I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels like I paid a lot more.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking/feeling coat
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I am quite pleased with this raincoat. I hadn't purchased a new raincoat in several years and have had 2 London Fog's in my life.....which is long. Love the color, style, feel and the way it fits. Very fashionable. I love it much better than my previous LF's, because the material is softer and more sophisticated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality as you would expect from London Fog
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase,
 from Bahía Blanca,,  Dec 15, 2012

Great purchase, an advice: if u're buying it for summer, the interior fabric is more for autumn, and it's not detachable. Great raincoat. And the shipping was as the chart said, only 7 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, and better with day light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as allways London Fog never fails
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat runs big in the body
 from Danville CA,  Nov 7, 2012

I like the coat but it was too big - looked like i was wearing someone else's coat. Unfortunately they don't carry a size 4.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Coat runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog at it;s Best
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 25, 2012

Although not made in UK or USA this coat is very sheek and unique..I'll have to see how it holds up when rainy, bad weather approaches,,very attractive looking..too soon to judge

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven;t worn it yet to let you know
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top