Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Purchase
 from Plano TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This coat arrived looking like it had been "white-glove" shipped. I just want our weather to be cold and wet enough so I can wear it. It's a true London Fog and made incredibly well. Much cheaper than identical coat in the store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size!
 from Greensboro,NC,  May 13, 2013

This would have been a great coat if it had been true to size, had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Raincoat
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2013

This coat is perfect! I have worn it with and without the zip-in liner. It transitions nicely between the seasons. It looks great on and I have received numerous compliments when wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have owned a London Fog coat before previously and as usual, the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually take a 10 but ordered a 12. I prefer a coat to be roomier if I decide to wear a bulky sweater.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fredericksburg va,  Apr 30, 2013

I like the coat for the money, and the size was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Buy!!
 from Sunny South,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a fine example of what London Fog is famous for. This coat, with a removable lining and hood, would be triple in a retail store. I've worn London Fogs for years and this is by far the best. I ordered two sizes to check the fit and my regular 8 coat was a perfect fit, although it was a tad long (I'm 5/5"), but I hemmed it myself and it worked out great. Overstock was wonderful about the return of the second coat and I could not have asked for a more pleasant transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Raincoat
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  Apr 16, 2013

Very pleased with the raincoat, was just what I was looking for. Had search several places, and the prices were way too high, this was perfect coat and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay, runs just a fraction small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't tested it yet.
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 26, 2013

Lovely! Bought one for my mom and then another for myself. It's still winter, so I haven't worn it yet, but I did scope it out. This coat is good for all weather except for winter, really - rainy, windy, cool, even a bit warm (remove the lining). The single row of buttons (as opposed to double-breasted) makes the body appear slimmer to me, and the belt gives a waist. I like the added hood that many stylish coats seem to lack. all in all, pretty snazzy. Can't wait to shed the winter coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty swell.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Coat
 from Alexandria,Va,  Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful, Sturdy and looks Amazing! Total protection from the elements. I do suggest ordering a size smaller than normal ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly Larger than I Expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

You won't be disappointed in this London Fog trench coat! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful waterproof fabric! Water just beads up on it! Love the hood too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this raincoat
 from oklahoma,  Mar 6, 2013

first item ordered from overstock. packaging excellent, product better than expected for price. I had looked at this same product in stores and other sites for more than double the price I paided with overstock. Quality great, fit great & price great. Couldn't be happier with it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2013

Overstock: Previous experience not good. This experience excellent. Product as advertised. Price very good. Delivery as promised. Very good experience all told

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the large size. I originally orddered 10 and replaced with 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Women's Rain Coat
 from Ventura, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

I expected quality and style from London Fog and was not disappointed. I currently have another London Fog raincoat which has lasted many years and is still very stylish. I was ready for a different color and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog is a brand I've associated with quality and style.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tends to run small, I returned the first purchase and purchased the next size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain coat
 from San Diego CA,  Feb 15, 2013

A great coat for So. Calif. warm but not heavy. Like the length. Removed hood and it was stylish & comfy. Good price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LFSB Raincoat
 from NJ,  Feb 15, 2013

good quality coat for an amazing price. the fit is snug for a woman's curves, but not uncomfortable. the lining is thinner than my last one and therefore not as warm. Overall, i'm pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit snug, as others stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Suffolk, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

I love the coat! It was exactly what I had been looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trench
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

Love the coat. True to size. Quality is great. I love the length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Rain Coat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 10, 2013

I love the rain coat and lengh. You can't go wrong with London Fog, always great craftsmanship and design.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits true size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

I have other London Fog rain coats in the same size---this one ran shorter in the sleeves. Fabric / buttons very cheap. But it keeps the rain off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric seemed cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the sizing
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 31, 2013

I have always been a prefect size 6, never any problem. This coat is way too big. Arms too long, shoulders too wide. Otherwise, a beautiful coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat arrived in good condition and on time
 from levittown,pa,  Jan 29, 2013

Overall Iam happy with order. London Fog is a good choice for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is not exactly as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? length a bit more but o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top