Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2012

This coat i;s even better than I had hoped. The material has a beautiful finish. Inner zip-out lining is not bulky. All details finished beautifully. I will enjoy wearing this classic beauty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rain coat is very versatile.
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

I have been very pleased with the purchase. The fabric is such that you could substitute it for a dressier coat if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog quality has not slipped at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate. You should pick a size larger if you intend to wear multiple layers with the lining it. It can get a bit tight layering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait for the rain!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

My parents bought this raincoat for me for my birthday, and I love it so much that I can't wait to have occasion to wear it! Unlike every other raincoat that I've seen out there, this one is nice and long (mid-calf) so it provides better protection and looks good over longer skirts. The zip-out lining is soft and warm, and the coat is extremely well-constructed. The hood is substantial enough to provide adequate head/hair coverage, extending slightly past the forehead. I have been shopping for a raincoat for so many years. This is just what I had been searching for. And the price on OverStock was unbelievable for a London Fog raincoat of this quality. Love, love, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the 2nd time I'm buying this coat!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2012

I bought this coat back in the fall of 2011 and was delighted with it. I recently went to a wedding and in the coatroom shuffle, someone walked off with my lovely coat and left the 'poor cousin' in it's place... Was that an accident? I think not but I had no hesitation about replacing it with the exact same coat from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will return
 from ON, Canada,  May 30, 2012

It is excellent quality, but is not the colour I thought I was getting and is way too big, so I will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all the same. In the photo it looks like a light bone colour, but it's much more golden toffee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality as expected of London Fog
  • How accurate was the sizing? No, it's too large and way too long. I'm 5'6" and it's almost at my ankles...not just below knee as in photo. I followed measurement guide.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rain coat
 from California Bay Area,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a beautiful well made coat. I travel with it and take it everywhere. It wears very well and the fabric is sturdy. The zip out lining is great and adds warmth. I am 5'5" tall. The coat is long and extends to between my knee and ankle. It keeps the rain off of you because the coat is long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the coat in black and it was a true black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Coat 9London Fog)
 from Tx.,  Oct 25, 2011

Bought this for my Girl friend last year . She loves it . She wore it to the Office when we use to get Rain . This was a good buy for me .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, durable coat
 from DENVER, CO,  Jul 28, 2011

This London Fog coat lives up to its name. It has excellent quality, fits great and help me stay warm on thse rainy days. The belt helps to make my waist look small which I love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering
 from Merrick, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

I love this coat and have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Belted raincoat
 from Guilford, CT,  Jun 8, 2011

The raincoat was more than I expected.It came in a wrapping that left NO wrinles when I unwrapped it. It even came on its own hanger. The style and looks can either be dressed up or down and I love the length. The added attraction is the detachable hood and nice looking removable lining. The lining goes all the way down the sleeves///a nice additional plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. I would expect no less from London Fog
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trench...
 from Georgia,  Mar 23, 2011

Love the fit...fabric is perfect all weather. Professional look and feel, yet comfortable for everyday use. Price is also fantastic. I looked high and low for the perfect trench coat with a hat and detachable lining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 22, 2011

I lost 80 lbs and realized I had no coat to wear outside for anything colder than 40 degrees. I love this coat because it's long and will cover my legs in the very cold weather. Black always works for me with my "go to" coat. The attached (or can be removed) hood works wonders to not mess up my hair, but keeps the cold wind & snow off. I didn't notice in the description but was please to find it had a zip out liner that extends the usefulness of this classic trench. The liner is a simple black plaid. The matching black buttons make it feel dressier. I live in Colorado and this will be my winter coat except for playing in the snow days. Delivery was quick too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raincoat
 Mar 8, 2011

I have been wanting a long raincoat with a hood so that I do not need to carry an umbrella, but was unwilling to spend *** for one. The London Fog coat that I ordered from Overstock.com was even better than I anticipated since it also has a flannel zip-out lining that allows me to wear it no matter what the season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2011

I looked all over locally and on the web trying to find a coat of this quality and price. Only Overstock.com had it. Shipping was prompt as promised, accept the belt was missing, which they sent promptly as well. My only complaint is that it has threaded belt loops instead of fabric. Other than that, it's a great purchase. It keeps me warm and dry, and I've gotten many compliments on it. Thanks Overstock.com! I give it 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Coat
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

The product was as advertised and delivery was extremely fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Women's Single-breasted Belted Rain Coa
 from Central Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

Took much longer to receive than anticipated - shipment sat in Colorado for at least a week. Ordered as a gift for someone then had to go out and get something else since it didn't arrive in time so will keep for myself. However, I ordered and received the coat finally and I have not had an opportunity to wear yet since it has not been cool or rainy . It does appear to be a well made coat and is true to size. Arrived on a hanger however it was extremely wrinkled. WIll press out the wrinkles before I wear and will repost after an actual wearing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 21, 2011

I have had London Fog coats before and already knew it would be a quality coat. What surprised me was the value for such little cost! This coat has an acetate lining PLUS a zip out lining that will allow me to get even more use out of it. Love it, it is a classic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the raincoat! Received very promptly and was excellently packed. On a coat hanger and not wrinkled. Great quality. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NY, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

This is a very good looking well styled raincoat made of high quality fabric. The fabric has an elegant sheen and I was more than pleasantly surprised to find that. It is trim and not bulky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from California,  Feb 16, 2011

Very nice raincoat. I wanted it long just as it is. The only thing is the belt loops. London Fog! What were you thinking? On a raincoat to put braided thread as belt loops, I now how to sew so it is no problem. I just need something that will kind of match and can make my own belt loops. If you are unhappy with the belt loops as I am and can't do it yourself, take it to a tailor. They can take care of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top