Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Traditional Long Trench
 from Winter Park FL,  Jan 29, 2013

My disappointment is that the sleeves are a bit short on me. I am 5'8" and slender. I got a size 6 which works well, but the sleeves just feel short. I haven't decided if I will keep or return. It is lined with a substantial plaid material. Not crazy about the plaid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Rain Coat
 from North Carolina,  Jan 26, 2013

The London Fog Raincoat has been on sale on a few stores in my area and the sale price was still above $***. I love this coat an the price Overstock offered was to good to let it pass. The size is accurate. It is a long coat. I am short and it comes to my ankles and I like that Very classy coat that is good for wet or dry weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile coat with zip out lining
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I have this coat in both black and tan. The lining is warm enough that I ware it on very cold days. Like that the lining zips out for warmer days with rain. I am about 5'4'' so the length of the coat hits about 3 inches above the ankle. Very easy care, wash and hang up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered black. Was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 24, 2013

You can't go wrong with a classic London Fog trench. Haven't tried it in the rain yet but the lining is great in the current frigid temperatures to keep out the wind and cold. Am tall, (510) so the long length is a good thing. Price was fantastic for a coat of this quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and so far unwrickled
 from L I, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

you can rely of London Fog. I gave it a little Scotch Guard as I often do to my new things 'cause it doesn't hurt and may help against stains It was waterproof anyway. After being crushed traveling it looks like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black. BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't needed to wash it yet but it seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate. I wanted it big as I was going to the Caribbean in the winter and wore many layers underneath on the way & back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This picture does not do this coat justice.
 from Monterey County, California,  Jan 14, 2013

This London Fog Coat is exactly what I had been looking for, for years. The length, weight is perfect. I love the zip out lining. London Fog does run small, so I needed to purchase a larger size than I usually wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased black, you cannot go wrong.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, It is London Fog.
  • How accurate was the sizing? London Fog Runs Small, I needed a larger size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Single breasted Rain Coat
 from Utah,  Jan 13, 2013

This coat was of such great quality you would expect to pay much more then Overstock was asking. I am going to order one for myself. I ordered two for gifts and they were very well appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of the coat. It had a warm soft lining. the sewing was decorative, functional and of great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered two for gifts, the 12 fit perfectly, the 14 was a bit small in the hips. Might have been the person not the coat. not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Ridgewood, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

To tell the truth I did not have a chance to get dressed raincoat. I was looking for such a long time this kind of style and I'm very happy with my purchase. Fits well, though for me the sleeve could be longer. 4 stars for that short sleeve ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I chose black, so it always looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit, according to my size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket
 from Manhattan Bench CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This is such a classy jacket and my too favorite !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best quality I've ever had !
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was a bit tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart, Well-made and Versatile
 from Calgary, Canada,  Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for a long trench and they are hard to come by as lots of the styles are shorter these days. I found this one and the price was great, so I ordered it. It arrived quite quickly (with some allowance from the Christmas rush) and it came in a box. It was very well packed on a coat hanger and folded nicely in protective plastic. Though there were a few wrinkles from packing, I put the coat into the dryer for five minutes and the wrinkles disappeared. There is the option of taking out the lining which is zipped on discretely all around the inner coat. Also the hood can be removed by simply undoing the buttons. The length is good for those who like to wear longer skirts and it falls nicely from the shoulders and looks very smart for office wear or simply casual wear. The sleeves were perfect and the construction is good. I'm so pleased with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I chose black and it is a deep black as shown in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and it fits well at the shoulders, falling well down the length of the coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent. I chose a size larger because I knew that the lining fills the inner part up a bit. It fits well with the lining attached. The size is a good match to what it should be. Sleeve length is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value on classic trench
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2013

The London Fog trench is a lifetime staple in my closet. I was hoping to replace the worn looking one I now have, but needed the next larger size. Sorry to say I was not mistaken about fit. The coat is too small. Too bad for me - it was a terrific coat st s killer price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality associated with London Fog
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Seattle, WA.,  Jan 4, 2013

Exactly as described.....plus a bonus of a removeable liner, which was not in the description. And the price.......unbelievable. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With London Fog quality you can't go wrong
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it has longer sleeves
 from OK,  Jan 3, 2013

I usually wear Medium for tops and I already have a London Fog short coat in this size, so I ordered the coat in 10. The coat is very pretty in black, great quality, and I wish it had longer sleeves in my case. With the lining, the coat is little bit tight and will not allow layering, but it fits perfect without it. But, I'm sure a 12th will be too baggy, so I'll keep the 10th one. And the clearance price right now is amazing, so don't wait too much before ordering it! 2 weeks ago I bought it for $24 more. Lesson learned!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing without the zip-out lining, little bit tight with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Raincoat
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is the exact coat I wanted. I didn't think I'd find it because I had so many specifications: black, with a hood, with a zip-in/zip-out liner, and single-breasted. This coat fills the bill. It was going to replace one that I completely wore out (and shredded the lining from so much wear). Being sure it had a hood was important. My hands are always full and I can't pull off an unbrella when the weather gets bad out. The price was good, too. I am always happy to get London Fog quality on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is just as represented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs slightly snug because of the liner and I was wearing it with a sweataer underneath.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaue for the money!
 from Palo Alto, California,  Jan 1, 2013

I can hardly believe this great value. The lining keeps me very warm during rainy days. Looks great in a classic way. I do agree that they should have used fabric instead of thread belt loops. But something you don't really notice unless you're looking for it. I am sure I will have this coat for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but it does take a while for the wrinkles to go away
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 22, 2012

This was a quality product at a terrific price. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good and what I would expect from London Fog
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great rain coat!
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Dec 18, 2012

I have purchased many London Fog coats over the years. Never have I bought one for the super low price I paid to Overstock London Fog usually runs over $100.00 per coat. The quality of this one is as good as all the others. Overstock should by more so I can buy more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rain coat
 from NY,NY,  Dec 14, 2012

rain coat has very good quality, only reason i'm going to return the size of rain coat is really big, i think greater in size, also very long! i'm not sure if i'll order 1 size less it will fit me, maybe 2 size less will better! i have to think about, this huge raincoat going back. i like the color and quality, it's good for ladies in age

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome coat
 from Goffstown, NH,  Dec 13, 2012

I waited a year for this coat to go on sale. I was thrilled with the price. I love London Fog. It fits and it will go with my professional wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog...need I say more
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 from Washinton State,  Nov 8, 2012

I use this coat for work and when I go out. I get told how nice it is everytime I ware it. I mean everytime! I have wanted one for years and I am so glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top