Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 22, 2011

I lost 80 lbs and realized I had no coat to wear outside for anything colder than 40 degrees. I love this coat because it's long and will cover my legs in the very cold weather. Black always works for me with my "go to" coat. The attached (or can be removed) hood works wonders to not mess up my hair, but keeps the cold wind & snow off. I didn't notice in the description but was please to find it had a zip out liner that extends the usefulness of this classic trench. The liner is a simple black plaid. The matching black buttons make it feel dressier. I live in Colorado and this will be my winter coat except for playing in the snow days. Delivery was quick too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish protection from the rain
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 23, 2010

I wore this coat out in the SoCal rain storm on 12-22-10, the strom that caused so much havoc. I was kept completely dry from my head to my legs (I kept the back vent buttoned). The rain just rolled off me. The fabric is the familiar London Fog rain coat fabric that I like. The coat runs true to size. I'm 5'7", size 37" bust and there was room for me to wear a sweater. The style is nice as the belt accentuates my waist. I am very happy with the purchase of my long rain coat as it looks stylish and protects my legs from getting wet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 13, 2010

The coat arrived in great shape on a hangar, ready to go. Loved the quality, and design. Fits true to size. Just waiting for wet or cold weather to enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
london fog rain coat
 from chicago IL,  Oct 29, 2010

London Fog is always a winner. This coat is to replace my 15 + year old London Fog trench coat. My only objection is that it did not come in petite size. I am 5'1" . This coat comes almost to my ankles. I will have to have it shortened. I am very pleased with the purchase. As always, overstock cannot be beat for all over service, quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
london fog trench coat
 from naperville il,  Sep 14, 2010

Product is of the quality I would expect from London Fog. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a rain coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat
 from Washinton State,  Nov 8, 2012

I use this coat for work and when I go out. I get told how nice it is everytime I ware it. I mean everytime! I have wanted one for years and I am so glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from California,  Feb 16, 2011

Very nice raincoat. I wanted it long just as it is. The only thing is the belt loops. London Fog! What were you thinking? On a raincoat to put braided thread as belt loops, I now how to sew so it is no problem. I just need something that will kind of match and can make my own belt loops. If you are unhappy with the belt loops as I am and can't do it yourself, take it to a tailor. They can take care of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Purchase
 from Plano TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This coat arrived looking like it had been "white-glove" shipped. I just want our weather to be cold and wet enough so I can wear it. It's a true London Fog and made incredibly well. Much cheaper than identical coat in the store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to size!
 from Greensboro,NC,  May 13, 2013

This would have been a great coat if it had been true to size, had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Raincoat
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2013

This coat is perfect! I have worn it with and without the zip-in liner. It transitions nicely between the seasons. It looks great on and I have received numerous compliments when wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have owned a London Fog coat before previously and as usual, the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually take a 10 but ordered a 12. I prefer a coat to be roomier if I decide to wear a bulky sweater.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fredericksburg va,  Apr 30, 2013

I like the coat for the money, and the size was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Buy!!
 from Sunny South,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a fine example of what London Fog is famous for. This coat, with a removable lining and hood, would be triple in a retail store. I've worn London Fogs for years and this is by far the best. I ordered two sizes to check the fit and my regular 8 coat was a perfect fit, although it was a tad long (I'm 5/5"), but I hemmed it myself and it worked out great. Overstock was wonderful about the return of the second coat and I could not have asked for a more pleasant transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Raincoat
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  Apr 16, 2013

Very pleased with the raincoat, was just what I was looking for. Had search several places, and the prices were way too high, this was perfect coat and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay, runs just a fraction small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't tested it yet.
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 26, 2013

Lovely! Bought one for my mom and then another for myself. It's still winter, so I haven't worn it yet, but I did scope it out. This coat is good for all weather except for winter, really - rainy, windy, cool, even a bit warm (remove the lining). The single row of buttons (as opposed to double-breasted) makes the body appear slimmer to me, and the belt gives a waist. I like the added hood that many stylish coats seem to lack. all in all, pretty snazzy. Can't wait to shed the winter coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty swell.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Coat
 from Alexandria,Va,  Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful, Sturdy and looks Amazing! Total protection from the elements. I do suggest ordering a size smaller than normal ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly Larger than I Expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

You won't be disappointed in this London Fog trench coat! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful waterproof fabric! Water just beads up on it! Love the hood too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this raincoat
 from oklahoma,  Mar 6, 2013

first item ordered from overstock. packaging excellent, product better than expected for price. I had looked at this same product in stores and other sites for more than double the price I paided with overstock. Quality great, fit great & price great. Couldn't be happier with it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2013

Overstock: Previous experience not good. This experience excellent. Product as advertised. Price very good. Delivery as promised. Very good experience all told

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the large size. I originally orddered 10 and replaced with 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Women's Rain Coat
 from Ventura, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

I expected quality and style from London Fog and was not disappointed. I currently have another London Fog raincoat which has lasted many years and is still very stylish. I was ready for a different color and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog is a brand I've associated with quality and style.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Tends to run small, I returned the first purchase and purchased the next size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain coat
 from San Diego CA,  Feb 15, 2013

A great coat for So. Calif. warm but not heavy. Like the length. Removed hood and it was stylish & comfy. Good price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top