Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trench Coat was exactly what I was looking for!
 from Tombstone, AZ,  Jan 9, 2012

I am 5'8", so the coat looks great. I would not purchase this coat if I were short, as it wouldn't look right. I like how the lining zips out for a lighter coat. The material would do great in the rain. I wish the belt loops weren't as high as they are, but I can live with it. I would like to tie the belt in the back, but it has a buckle on one end, so that would look funny. I may look at it to see if I can remove the buckle. The price for this coat was amazing. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased black and it was the same as what was on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

This is an attractive, well made coat. It is called a raincoat but actually has a removable lining which is probably sufficient for winter in the climate here (South Carolina). I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect all weather coat.
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 15, 2012

Love this coat, without linking excellent for spring and early fall; with lining gets me through the winter. Excellent business overcoat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't go wrong with London Fog.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Ohio,  Jan 24, 2012

I am 5'4" 125 lbs and ordered a size 6. Really needed a 4 but they didn't have it. However, the fit is good for sweaters and bulky tops. Love this coat! Classic trench, very high quality and timeless. The coat is the perfect length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trenth coat
 Feb 22, 2011

The coat is wonderful with the button out lining. The coat is great for cold/rainy days and covers your entire outfit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trench
 from CT,  Apr 23, 2013

I needed a new trench to replace an old tattered one, and this fit the bill. It is long,but I like the length - it provides maximum coverage. And the zip out lining is a plus, with a bonus of the sleeves being lined, too. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected London Fog quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal for the money
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Good trench - I was looking for something to wear in the Spring over my suits - still chilly in the mornings and this coat is perfect........a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black - very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money - without the lining it is a good light weight trench.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a coat that's long enough!
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

This coat is almost perfect for me. I'm 5'9" and absolutely hate having a skirt or dress stick out under a coat. The construction and details are very nice. The only problem I have is that the belt loops are too high. I'm long-waisted, and had to have them moved down lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic London Fog
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2013

This coat is beautiful and I got a great price at O. Classic and classy - with a bit of a sheen to it. The belt is a little higher than my natural waist - I read this in other reviews. It is a HEAVY and warm coat with the lining in. The lining zips out easily, but it's too cold to remove it yet! I wish it were a bit longer in length - I probably should have bought a size larger, but didn't want to go through the hassle/expense of returning. All said, I am completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - I bought the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the coat
 from Montgomery, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

Love the coat - well made - great fabric. I would recommend this to anyone purchasing a trench coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great--it's London Fog - nice fabric well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was sized fine - I wish I would have gotten a 10 but they didn't have it in stock...got an 8 because it was available.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Stunning!
 from Dove Canyon, California,  Sep 5, 2012

This coat looks great! I bought it for my daughter who will spend 2 1/2 months in London. She loves it! It fits perfectly in the shoulders and is long (to her lower calves) just like she wanted it to be. I was a little worried that it might be too tight in the shoulders (size 10), but it was just right. She wants to wear it all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2012

I have been wanting a trench coat for a while. When I saw this on Overstock I was very excited to purchase it. I am happy I did. The coat is beautiful and fits nicely. It is a classic look and I'm excited to rock it this Fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cut Too Tight across Back & Chest
 from merrick ny,  Jul 24, 2012

Looking at the picture I thought I had finally found a winter trench coat that would be long enough for me (I'm 5'9") and that would cover a skirt suit or dress in the winter. Unfortunately, I had to return the coat. Even for me it was a bit too long. It seemed as if there was an overabundance of material at the bottom of the coat that should have been used at the top. Even a narrow shouldered person would only be able to wear a thin sweater underneath. I doubt many people could wear a suit jacket or thick winter sweater underneath in the winter. I have broad shoulders and could barely fasten it wearing a blouse.The color and style were nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a bit disappointed. The quality was not the same as previous London Fog coats that I have purchased. I didn't like the feel of the material and the lining looked cheaper than those in other LF coats as well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As I said, it was cut much too tight across the chest & back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trench Coat
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Jul 18, 2012

I had been looking for the traditional London Fog trench coats, and I searched the web for them. Finally, I found them on Overstock.com. The design is great, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. When I have them cleaned, the material does not lay flat in the stiching area. I tried ironing around the stiching, and it doesn't look as it should. London Fog used to beam with quality. It was quality. If I could find a London Fog trench coat with the detail and quality, I would purchase it, regardless of the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A staple........
 from NYC,  Jun 1, 2012

Good classic coat - dress it up or down with accessories. I hope to have it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but a bit large for a medium
 from Boston,  May 31, 2012

Good coat, but too warm for summer and a bit long in the sleeves for a medium size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well-made but a bit warm for summer
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from Auburn, ME,  Apr 2, 2012

For the price, a very nice, quality trench. Great for the in-between season we get up in Maine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift for My Mom
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 23, 2012

This coat was a great buy! My mother is really enjoying her coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London fog coat
 from Indiana,  Dec 22, 2011

I had to return as this ran small and although I really wanted a long coat which is hard to find now but I am short and it was too long for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small and long
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trench Coat
 from fairfield, oh,  Feb 24, 2011

Very pleased. Great Coat for the price. It arrived rapidly and it was exactly what they said it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top