Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
trench
 from Honolulu,  Feb 20, 2011

I wanted a multipurpose coat - one that was relatively light weight yet could keep me warm and serve as a raincoat if needed. It is all of that. The fit, the length, the quality all as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
london fog trench coat
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Feb 10, 2011

I really like this trench coat. I bought it in black, which goes with everything. If I wear a sweater with any bulk at all, it is a bit tight. I ordered the 6 and I'm 5'8," 126 pounds. The lining is thin, and therefore not very warm, but it looks great, like all London Fog coats and you can't beat the price. I have found many London Fogs at thrift stores, so check them out as well! However I wanted a nice black one and this one is very nice and hangs well. I travel for a living and it is a good coat to take along.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy on the internet!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 7, 2011

I still cannot believe the price I got on Overstock for this beautul, classic London Fog trenchcoat! I had searched high and low for this exact coat, never dreamed I could get it for so little moolah. It's top quality. I wear a size 10, and this coat fits me perfectly. I am so very happy with this purchase. Do not hesitate if you want a fabulous trenchcoat at the best price ever, order it now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing Concerns
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jan 31, 2011

This is just the coat that I've been searching for for years. However, I am a bit concerned about the sizing. I am a size 12 but I bought a size 16. The coat is a bit tight in the shoulders. The length is fine for me at 5'6" because I wanted one that went to lower calf. Nice zip out lining, belt loops look just fine too. Buttons all sewn on tight. No complaints other than I probably won't be able to wear anything more than light weight clothes under it or remove the liner because of the sizing. All in all, good early spring/fall coat for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Jan 24, 2011

This raincoat is exactly what I had been looking for...to no avail anywhere else. I love the length and everything about it. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat, WAY too big!
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 19, 2011

I ordered this coat in a size 6. I'm 5'4" about 130 lbs, average/althelitic build and this coat swallowed me when I put it on. It was SO long and too big around the waist. It just looked like a mans coat on a woman. I think if someone were like 5'10" average weight it would fit. I felt like a shrunken Dick Tracey. Even the arms were way loo long. Otherwise the color, quality, and everything else were great! I love the zip out liner and the coat had a substantial weight to it with it in. I wish this coat would have worked out because I would love one made by London Fog. I have a down puff coat from them that I love. I'll try another cut of this same brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Trench
 from Woodbridge,VA,  Jan 10, 2011

The London Fog Trench is absolutely perfect for my needs.I am very tall (5'10") and this is the only trench/rain coat that I could find that is long enough as well as being stylish.It has a zip-out liner to keep me warm and the sizing was true-to size.I am so happy to have found this coat!! No-one else carried it and I looked everywhere for a neutral colored trench.Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this trench coat as a Christmas gift for my wife. It is a beautiful coat and she loves it. The fit is really nice, the material is great, and the price is good. I was skeptical buying a coat like this online, but I was not disappointed. I had been unable to find a full length ladies trench coat in this area of the country. When I saw this one I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2010

Finding a classic trench coat in this length was a real challenge. This was just the length I wanted, but the picture made the coat look a little "thick" around the middle. When tried on, it actually looked better than I expected it to. I'm really pleased with the coat; I would have stopped looking and bought it sooner, if the description had included the fact that the lining zipped out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from St Louis,  Dec 9, 2010

I had read the reviews before buying this coat, and so expected a trim fit, which it has. If you want to layer a sweater or jacket underneath, you need to order one size up. I am VERY pleased with this coat. It is cut well and looks very stylish. ALSO, the descriptions says Dry Clean Only, but the label in the coat says you can machine wash cold and tumble dry!! Well made and a VERY good value for the price!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from rockdale tx.,  Dec 5, 2010

i'm very pleased with my recent purchase and with the speedy time i recieved it in. very good price as well and a very good site i would definately recommend this site to others and would surely order alot more often with overstock very good site a definate 10 stars if it was possible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fit is off
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2010

This trench is good quality and great looking. The problem is in the sizing. I normally wear a size 8 but this coat is very tight in the chest and the sleeves are longer than a size 8 would normally be (and I have very long arms!). In my case, if I ordered a larger size the bottom would be too large and the sleeves would hang down to my knees. I was sorry this didn't fit because I liked the coat! If you're looking for a size 8, the only way I could see this fitting is if you have very narrow shoulders and are a size A bra!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from north carolina,  Oct 5, 2010

My old Dior microfiber raincoat finally gave out, and I've been looking for an extra-long coat to replace it for more than two years. This coat is everything I want and need in a raincoat. Living in the South, a coat like this is often all that's needed year round. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Class-y
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

Have always loved London Fog Long Double-Breasted Rain/Trench Coats. Wish this one had a hood as my previous ones, but I'll take this one for $129.95 and enjoy it for years. It is everything you expect from London Fog and came boxed on a hanger and folded over only once. So it wasn't a mass of wrinkles as some things you get that aren't packaged well. Thank you Overstock for a great coat, excellent price, and superior packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from SE Michigan,  Sep 27, 2010

Being 5'10" has always been a challenge when it comes to purchasing outerwear. This coat is long enough for my arms and hits well below my knees. There is a lovely plaid lining which is very soft against my skin. The size 8 I purchased clearly gives me enough roominess for a sweatshirt or a blazer. Thanks Overstock.com & London Fog!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top