Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous coat, very heavy!
 from Central NC,  Nov 12, 2010

It just arrived and I love it. I was on the fence about the fit and decided to go with the XL. I kind of wish I ordered the L instead. I'm very busty and the XL fits with room to spare. I'm also short and the collar and shoulder tabs are a bit overwhelming. I'm 5'2" and the coat comes down to my knees, which I love. The sleeves aren't too long for once. The fabric is lovely. This is going to be a warm coat! The fabric is very heavy, as in actual weight rather than thickness, so the coat itself is physically heavy. It's much to heavy (warm) for fall and spring in NC, but it will work well for winter. I love it so much, I'm going to keep it. Overall, I'm pleased. If you're in doubt about sizes, you might want to go down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just got this coat in the mail yesterday and I am thrilled. I fits like a dream , is very flattering and comfortable. I love the trench coat styling and that it is not too bulky. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trench
 from Maryland,  Feb 4, 2012

Bought this coat for my daughter when she was going on a trip. I inherited it when you came home and love it. Can't beat a London Fog especially at overstock prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnet!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2011

Beware - this coat is a magnet and will attract every piece of cat hair, dog hair, your own hair, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOUBLE-BREASTED WOOL BLEND TRENCH COAT.
 from GRANBURY, TEXAS,  Jun 17, 2011

I REALLY LOVE THIS COAT. I ORDERED A SIZE 12. I USUALLY WEAR A 10-12. THE 12 IS TOO LARGE, EVEN WITH A SWEATER. WISHED I WOULD HAVE GOT SIZE 10. DID NOT SEND IT BACK. I TEND TO ORDER COATS A SIZE UP, TO ALLOW FOR LAYERING. IT IS A VERY PRETTY COAT. VERY WARM, AND KEEPS ME DRY IN RAIN AND SNOW. IT WILL KEEP YOU WARM. GREAT COLD WEATHER COAT. BETTER CONSIDER ORDERING DOWN. ESPECIALLY IF YOU WANT A MORE TAILORED LOOK. DOES MAKE YOUR WAIST LOOK SMALLER,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the product fit true to size? RUNS BIG.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab coat
 from Australia,  Jun 8, 2011

I received the coat about 2.5 weeks after ordering and it's great! I'm 5'10'' got a Large and it hits my knees and hte sleeves are long enough as well!! the belt also hits at the waist (which is awesome and uncommon for tall people)! It is heavy (weight wise) I believe because of the belt, but will definitely keep me toasty warm in our 'winter' down under, but am also confident it would keep me warm at my home in Canada!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Wool Blena Trench
 from Palatka, FL,  Apr 18, 2011

The product is not only beautiful, but the quality is superb. My granddaughter will enjoy wearing it for many years. It fits like a glove. How wonderful to find a treasure such as this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will return!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 15, 2011

This was my first time shopping via O! I'd had a hard time finding a wool-blend trench coat that wasn't overpriced. . . . and found exactly what i was looking for! I am uber pleased with my selection. The London Fog wool-blend trench coat was a great value. With the London Fog rep and the O price, it was a perfect combination. Of course, I haven't had a chance to wear it, but the quality is superb, it is somewhat heavy, but not too heavy (which is what I was looking for) and the classic style can't be beat. Though I have a while to wait, I'm looking forward to cooler temps later in the year and the chance to wear my new coat! The recommendations to order one size smaller than usual was right on. It fits perfectly, even over a sweater. Thanks O! I will be coming back!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat but too large :-(
 from New York, NY,  Mar 17, 2011

This coat looks beautiful and is made of high quality material. However, it fits way too big. Most of the reviews mention this but only Medium was available on overstock so I took my chances and unfortunately I am drowning in the coat. I was surprised as I wear size 10 usually so i would suggest to order a size smaller. I looked everywhere online for a Small but could not find it unfortunately...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Boston Mass.,  Feb 18, 2011

First off when I first got the coat and took it out of the box, I was so very excited in the look and the make of the coat. I've worn this coat already a couple of times and have to say that I love the way it looks and feels!!!! It fits a tiny bit larger than the actual size, I bought a size Medium and it's a tiny bit larger all over, but when I tie the best around my waist, the way it falls it still looks so very stylish!! The buttons however are plastic, but still look great, but I may replace them with better quality buttons later. I've had three people ask me where I got the coat and I told them Overstock.com....Love this online store!! I will shop here often!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Holland, MI,  Feb 16, 2011

Warm and stylish. Size is true. I'm 5'10", ordered a Medium and it fits well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 12, 2011

Purchased this coat as a Christmas gift for my mother. I thought it was nice looking in the pic on the site but once I recieved it I was even more pleased. It's a very pretty coat and my mother absolutely loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from copenhagen, Denmark,  Feb 12, 2011

This coat is really beautiful and classy. Great quality too. The sizes rund BIG however, so I recommend getting a size under what you normally wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Minneapolis-St Paul,  Feb 11, 2011

This is an excellent coat for the price. Thicker material makes it great for colder area (I wear it when it's in the 20's and warmer with no issue) but would probably be too hot for some areas. Only complaint is the way the coat falls in the back isn't all that flattering for the butt area. I'm going to try to steam out the creases - maybe that will help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sadly disappointed
 from Calaifornia,  Feb 10, 2011

Sadly. it's going back. I really like London Fog coats and they usually fit well, no matter what the style. Pros: This classic wool trench looked and sounded like a great "any day" coat. And basically, it is. I'm tall, and it is long enough for good chill protection--just covers my knees. The style is classic, and the coat will keep you warm. Cons: It is extremely heavy--both to wear and to carry. Far too heavy for my wear routines. But the main problem is that the site posted a caution -- that "this coat runs one to two sizes large, order down." I ordered my normal size Large anyway -- and, contrary to the stated "runs large" caveat -- mine must be the only coat in this style that actually ran SMALL. Armhole to armhole I couldn't move my arms. So -- really nice coat overall -- just can't wear it and the information was erroneous. AND evidently I can't return it. So -- sadly disappointed. It's going back this morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Florida,  Feb 8, 2011

This coat was well worth the cost. I live in the northern region of Florida where it gets pretty cold but rarely snows. This coat is perfect because it's not too heavy and it can withstand Florida's cold damp winter weather. I'm 6'1" size 14 and I purchased a size large. It comes to my knee and I have plenty of room to wear a sweater and jeans underneath. So I would say it's sized a little bigger. The only problem I found was the smell, sort of like it's been stored in a musty warehouse. A little Fabreeze took care of that. I would definitely recommend this coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 1, 2011

I purchased this this coat as one to wear with anything. It is a beautiful coat. I am a size 8 and I am a bit broad in the shoulders. I also wear a suit jacket to work, so I wanted something a little roomy. I purchased a medium and it was a perfect fit. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the extra long belt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!!
 from Chicago,  Jan 27, 2011

I love this coat I live in Chicago as you should know it gets every cold here, I wore it on one of the coldest days not only was it warm itís also very stylish. I have received numerous compliments it! I would recommend this coat to anyone who looking for a good (Style) coat thatís reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from North Austin,  Jan 17, 2011

Got this coat for a Christmas gift and it was a hit. Very nice coat the person I gave it to was very pleased. Look exactly as the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Coat
 from Glenview, Ilinois,  Jan 10, 2011

The coat is of excellent quality with very good detailing. It is a great value. My wife is very happy with the coat as it is very warm. She has been wearing it frequently during our stay here in Illinois.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top