Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with quality, appearance, and fit!
 from Georgia Mountains,  Feb 8, 2012

I searched and searched for a coat to take to central Europe in late March. I wanted a lining and classic good looks and sturdy construction. Am I ever glad that this was the coat I chose - it is perfect! Although the trench coat is polyester, it has the look of London Fog coats of many years ago and I'm sure it will be easy care. The lining, which isn't shown online, is a very attractive black and tan with a small red stripe; similar to Burberry but not a blatant copy. I wear sizes 8/10 for the most part and this is a good fit, if a little roomy, which I wanted for wearing over sweaters. The lining includes sleeves which is great for my needs. The price of $$$ was a steal for this coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 7, 2012

The price was right. Shipping was even faster than your estimate. The next time I need something, I will start with overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted in a trench coat
 from Bozeman, MT,  Oct 26, 2011

I had wanted a London Fog coat since my twenties. For a long time I thought I couldn't afford one but this one was very reasonably priced. I searched stores every season but I could never find one that was tan with a cape, the shoulder epaulets, the front flap, slit in the back, and I also love the plaid lining. It fits well and is just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the color I expected, maybe a little glossier but that's because it's polyester not cotton.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very well made just as I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits nicely; I tried a similar London Fog in a store first.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight in arms
 from Gulf coast - deep south,  Aug 15, 2012

Too tight in arms and not sized according to other London Fog coats purchased in brick and mortar stores over the years. Skimpy arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor sizing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very comfortable trench coat!
 from St. James, New York,  Jun 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the purchase of this trench coat - In fact I bought another in the beige - The style is very flattering to any shape, very comfortable, warm and does just great in the rain. Couldn't be more pleased with both of my purchases. Would recommend this trench coat to anyone who wants quality and style at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent in every detail - just what would be expected from London Fog.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact - true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Winner
 from Boston suburb,  May 26, 2012

I think that this London Fog coat from O.CO would compare favorably with higher priced London Fog coats from brick and mortars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality, as expected from this company
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its London Fog, what more need be said?
 from Hayward, CA,  May 24, 2012

Good price cheap shipping and great product. I must be a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I wanted
 from winneconne, wi,  May 1, 2012

Ordered this really nice appearing trench for wearing with pants and shorter skirts. The fabric and finish were excellent. I ordered a Medium because I like to have some move-around room; I normally wear a 6/8 and I like to have the sleeves long enough. However, this coat was cut with a higher waist than I would like, and I'm high waisted anyway. I almost thought about moving the belt and belt loops down, but decided against it. The coat also came with a zip out liner, but on me, the coat looked better without the liner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice rich black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely tailored and good choice of fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? Overall sizing was correct, but waist cut was not to my liking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really smart coat
 from Sale, Victoria, Australia,  Mar 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to receive this coat in Australia within 4 working days from time of order!! That is incredible. I would recommend overstock.com on that alone, but coupled with a top quality product that i can see myself wearing forever, i was totally thrilled with my purchase!! This coat is great the way you can zip out the lining for days when it's not so cold. The belt was really long, but if i tie it in a bow it is fine. I ordered a small and found that it was a touch too big for me (I am usually an Aus size 10), especially across the chest, but i can tie it in with the belt. THe length was also good. I would recommend this coat (and overstock.com) to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine. Black: as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really pleased with the quality of this coat. The fabric is waterproof without being "plasticky".
  • How accurate was the sizing? It seemed fine to me. This particular size (S) was slightly too large for me, but it will be fine when i wear a jumper or thicker top underneath it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog = Qualite
 from Bella Vista Ar.,  Oct 26, 2011

Unfortunatly, had to return it, it run too small, I am 5'4", 124 pounds, the small fit but with the lining inside, impossible to wear a sweater. The waist is hight, It's too bad because the Qualite is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? To small to wear a sweater with the lining attach to it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top