For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Trench
 from Finding Great Deals on Overstock!,  Dec 27, 2011

Excellent, I am so glad I check Overstock before other online websites, yes overstock can get it wrong many times, but there are a few gems on this website: The color is a medium shine tan color, the inside is lined with a plaid removable lining, the inner sleeves fabric feels amazing, I am not exaggerating this trench coat is beautiful: I love the button color: similar to the popular tortoise shade, and I received my first compliment of it looking expensive and well made today: because this London Fog coat is made of such quality. NOTE: As in the description the trench has a high collar (which I find wonderful), there is no hood, also the buttons are a little loose, a tailor will have to resew buttons soon, the cuffs are adjustable but are still a little large, I wear a thin cardigan underneath or long elbow gloves on windy days. The coat length is below the knees, I am 5'4 exact, so this trench length is not short or ankle length, in between the two: SO Happy with this Purchase: :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Purchase the XL for my chest: 38f and it fits wonderfully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too boxy-
 from Arkansas,  Dec 21, 2011

I have been looking for a tan trench coat for sometime, and since this was a London Fog, was excited to order it. However, the fit on this is big. I ordered a Medium, and I am not a skinny-minnie! I'm 5' 8", and 160 lbs. but the coat was too boxy. I was hoping for something a little more fitted. Unfortunately, it went back and cost me the price of return shipping. Overstock needs to consider free returns- I probably won't order clothing again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for my daughter and she loved it. The material is more shiny than usual trench coat, but I think it will repel water well. Bottom line is that this is great buy. Similar coats in Macy's costs *** plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the $$
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive with incorrect lenght.
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2011

The measurements as listed state a size small has an approximate back length measurement of 41". I ordered a size medium and fully expected it to have a similar lenght. However, upon receipt, the coat only measures 38" center back. Be aware of this when ordering this product. Otherwise the product is as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Trench Coat
 from Jackson, Tn.,  Dec 15, 2011

I have gotten so many compliments on this coat and I just love it. It is warm but not heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had to order the next size as it ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one in every color!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this coat. I didn't expect it to be so nice. This is a classic, well made trench coat. It has a zip out liner for the warmer days. This is about the 5th coat I've purchased from Overstock. If I am writing a review it means the product is outstanding. You will never find this kind of quality at this price - not even clearance prices.You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Coat!!
 from USA,  Dec 10, 2011

Great coat, I wear size 10 and ordered a size S since I tried size M in a department store and it was too big. Size S fits perfectly, length is to the knees (I'm 5' 6") Excellent product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rain coat
 from Portageville, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Love this coat. It was just what I wanted. The fabric is a little shinier than I expected but I still like it very much and it is very water repellant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is trule to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. The fabirc beads up a lot when out in the rain. i love the plaid removable lingin as well!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trench Coat
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a GREAT trench coat. And the price ain't too bad either. I like the long length and the sleeves are also a good long length, but not TOO long. The back is tailored nicely. Now the belt would work at half the length! This is the only negative aspect of this very nice London Fog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Lining very warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality coat
 from west hartford, ct,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a great classy coat with lots of nice details. It is versatile and well made, excellent value for the price. My only issue with it is that the belt sits very high (and I am short waisted). This might be a problem for someone with normal proportions or a long torso.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain and then Some!!!
 from Newark,DE,  Jan 28, 2012

Bought this coat for my girlfriend, she was never really into trench coats, after she got this one - she love love it..... It was a winner.........Its stylish, fashionable and practical - great value. With the removable liner........this coat can be worn year round

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seem to match in comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is made up of quality materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? seem true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, shorter version of trench
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 8, 2012

Just what I was looking for - a semi-traditional trench coat to wear for work. With the zip-out lining you could wear in colder weather, but it gets a little heavy. I like it a lot without the liner. It lies nicely, has a flattering fit, and with the olive color and shorter length it looks a little more fashionable than classic beige London Fog trench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate to website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this coat. I have needed a new basic trench for a while. I like this one because it is good for work or casual outings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality better than expected. I love the fact it is water repellant and has the zip out lining
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Trench
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 31, 2011

I recommend this purchase where you will find great bang for your buck. This zip out lining serves to give its purchaser more months of wear during the year. It's not too heavy and again the style is quite attractive! I only gave the coat a four star because I have not worn the coat but trying it on helped with the aforementioned review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was on point in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this trench is superb. It is a London Fog after all...and Overstock has done an excellent job of putting out quality items and handling each purchase with the utmost professionalism.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have not worn my coat but the sizing is right with a little room for give.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad it didn't fit correctly
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2011

I orfered this trench coat in 2 sizes. I usually have trouble with size. The L was too small and the XL was too big. The quality was as atated. Really sorry one didn't fit. I had to return them both. If you are a perfect size I would say it would fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made; even has a zip out lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COAT AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE!
 from Chicagoland Area,  Dec 4, 2011

I purchased one for me and one for my mom since its such a great price. The coats are amazing! There is a zip out plaid lining that is very warm. The back is very flattering as well. I normally wear a size 10 and am 5 feet 7 inches, so I got the large and it is just a touch big, but it works. Even my mom (who hates everything) loved hers! It's great!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coat is even better than I expected. The quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will keep you dry and warm
 from Michigan,  Oct 8, 2013

I really like the way this coat looks, although the fabric feels a bit cheap. For the price, it is a good raincoat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upper arms too tight.
 from Alabama,  Apr 13, 2013

This trench coat was what I was looking for. The color and fit were good except for the upper arms. They were too tight and my upper arms are not big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful trench coat
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

This coat is great. Fits like a dream, and is exactly what I need for days that go from blustery to warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Trench Coat.
 from St. George, UT,  Jan 31, 2013

I would recomment this coat . It was the perfect color, and the details were every thing you would expect of a quality trench coat. I really like the lenght, it looks great with boots. I have been wanting a nice trench coat and this definitely is everything I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy was excellent. Everthing I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was true to actual size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top