Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Like It
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

The weather here in Sacramento hasn't gotten very cold, despite its being December, so I don't know how terrific it will be at keeping me warm (and coats like this generally require a cardigan/sweater underneath anyway)--but it has done a good job of keeping me comfortable so far. The picture is totally accurate, and even up close, the jacket looks nice. I'm happy with my purchase. It also was delivered quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate; I ordered a small, but the sleeves are still too long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Trench Coat
 from NC,  May 15, 2012

Love this trench coat. Unlike another trench that I had bought the arms and sholder/chest area are cut correctly. Can't go wrong with the London Fog brand. Very stylish and such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little red coat
 from Sanger, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

Is it the fairy tale of Little Red Riding Hood that makes women want a little red coat? Or just having a vivid, happy color to wear on overcast days? This coat is perfect over sweats or a new maxi skirt. I love the color and the style is simply classic. So glad I found it on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually a more vibrant red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; looks much more expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat for the price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 23, 2013

This is a very nice coat. I am pleased with the purchase.I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly. Great buy for the price wish they had in a taupe color, but black is also nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black and it looked as such
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves them
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought two colors for my wife and she loved them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog is always excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the coat fit perfect
 from north carolina,  Jan 29, 2013

great place to purchase from and shipping was fast and rate where fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely adorable yet sophisticated in a fun way
 from Western Colorado,  Jan 29, 2013

love it, recommend if you think this is your color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Coat
 from Ct,  Jan 24, 2013

Great looking coat for the money. I ordered a large and had to exchange for an XL. No hassle with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? little snug in the shoulders,, but I have another London Fog coat which is also snug across the back and shoulders.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality brand.
 from Southeast, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

London Fog brand is well known for quality, and this particular item does not disappoint. Just know that it does not have a thick removable liner in it. It is a lighter weight coat, more suitable for milder climates like in the South during the winter months, or in the Spring elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
r
 from New Market, MD,  Jan 21, 2013

The style is perfect as a wardrobe essential. I love the shorter siloutte since I am 5 ft 2in and I like the removal hood. The belt is located at the right place on the waist and does not slip around. I love the functional pockets and the coat is not bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. London Fog does not disappoint. Great standard trench with perfect tailoring and fabric is high quality. Love the hood that can be removed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes fits great true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Small
 from Sacramento, California,  Jan 8, 2013

Did NOT FIT, and I've purchased London Fog coats in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected London Fog great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I actually think I was sent a petite. Waistline was really high, arms very tight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodon Fog elegance at ONE GREAT PRICE!
 from Washington State,  Nov 1, 2012

You can't go wrong with London Fog......it is a top shelf brand that many reach to for the absolute best. I have searched and searched and searched for THE PERFECT "PINK TRENCH COAT".....London Fog's website had one for $219+ s/h+tax. WOW.....did I save BIG! .....and, I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Overstock, it's how I roll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows it a bit more red.....it is a beautiful deep fucshia!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FLAWLESS QUALITY! Beautifully tailored, gorgeous lining, perfect button placement.
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT! Fits GREAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute rain jacket
 from San Francisco,  Jul 7, 2012

I love my new rain jacket. I ordered it in fuschia pink, the color is a little brighter than I thought but it is still very nice. I normally wear size 6-8 and the medium fits perfectly. Love the look of the hood on the jacket, which give it more of the rain jacket look instead of a standard trench coat. I haven't gotten the chance to wear it yet, since it is summer but I ran the sleeve of the jacket over the faucet and the water didn't even budge. The coat is super water resistant. I also like the inside lining, it is not too thin. The jacket is midweight and is ideal for layering. I highly recommend this rain jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ture to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality coat
 from MI,  Jun 12, 2012

London fog continues to live up to it's brand name of excellent quality this coat was a steal at the bargain price it easily goes for 3 times as much retail. I love Overstock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from East Bay, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I have larger hips and have a hard time finding longer coats that don't make me look like a balloon. This coat fit wonderfully. It is lightweight and although I didn't know if it was waterproof I wore it in the rain and it didn't soak through! I only wish the very top closed at the neck and the sleeves cinched at the wrist, but those are easily fixed personal wants. All in all, I am very happy with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, sheen, fits well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top