Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item much boxier/larger than it appears
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Hey there. I know most American men are on the tall side or if not that then a bit bigger all around to compensate. If this is the case, the jacket may fit. But I bought it for someone who is 5'7" and 135 lbs. I figured a smalls since he's always a small. But this jacket is ENORMOUS. And not well cut at all. It's sort of shaped like a bell with a giant bow on top. Again, if you're tall/hefty, you can probably still rock it. But it might be worth it to order a size smaller than anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool is scratchy and unpleasant, but lining is nice. Cut is very boxy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs Big, and not the Quality Hoped for
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Great buy, good color, nice inside Velcro-shut pockets. The quality of the fabric was not as heavy as I expected. The wool blend is thinner and less dense than I hoped for. The sizing runs really big in our opinion. My adult son, who would normally wear a Medium size coat, was swimming in it. He really could have worn an X-Small in this coat. Sorry it didn't work out since it is about $X to ship back to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great...true to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wasn't as heavy weighted as I hoped for
  • How accurate was the sizing? This coat runs at least two sizes too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO LARGE
 from Ca.,  Nov 27, 2011

My son is 6'2" I thought the Medium would fit fine, however it was too large and boxy, so its going back.. He is 160, thin athletic build. We are going to order a diffent brand, perhaps it will be closer to a true Medium..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat is a dark charcoal as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good, however it was wrinked when I took it out of the box
  • How accurate was the sizing? no accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs large
 from Layton, UT,  Feb 12, 2011

We ordered a large for my 5'10" son who weighs 180 lbs. It was too big, so we had to pay to ship it back, and we ordered a medium. It was still too big, so we are returning it again. This time we won't be getting another size because he can't try it on first. It was a very nice quality coat and he liked the way it looked, if it had only fit better. The sleeves were a little too long and there was too much room in the body as well. And once again, we are having to pay to ship it back. They do send a shipping label, but they take the cost out of the credit you get back for returning the item. They also told us that if there was even a hair follicle on it we wouldn't get our money back because they wouldn't be able to sell it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatters to deceive
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2011

While the fit isn't bad (XL on a 215, 6' guy with long arms), the material is very lightweight. Wouldn't be a properly if it draped/hung properly but the difference between the quality of material and my wool overcoat is startling. It's probably half the weight per unit of square area and is so light that wrinkles persist - in wool! It looks like I'll have to iron it to get it to look decent. Don't fool yourself. This is an economy coat and will never pass for a high-quality one because of the lightweight materials. That said, the cut is decent and if you're on a limited budget - and you have an iron - it can look decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat is what I wanted but you sent the wrong size
 from Butte, Montana,  Mar 7, 2012

I was sent the wrong size and then I am penalized with returning the product by having to pay the postage to return. I then am left with out a coat and have to reorder and go through the whole process again with the chance of the product being sold out or not on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ohio,  Feb 17, 2012

Peacoat came in a box and that causes wrinkles/creases. Maybe ironing will help, maybe take it the dry cleaner. Also, the website says 80% wool but it's actually 70%. Coat doesn't like hefty at all and I am not sure how it will hold up in 20s weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Denton, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

I love this coat. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great and stylish coat at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i have read many other reviews about this coat being sized funny. this coat came and other than being a little wrinkled from being boxed up looks and is sized perfect. very good quality and value. pull the trigger and buy this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

It's a great coat. Looks awesome on my husband. He loves his coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a size bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat; excellent value
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 18, 2013

Pretty much summed up in comments. This was a gift, and much appreciated by the recipient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran large; had to exchange XL for Large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2013

Bought the same coat last year in a different color. Quality dropped this year with less wool content, more viscose. Sleeves way to long for a "regular" sized coat-measured over 35". Liked the light gray as a change of pace. Seems the only choices are usually only black or charcoal which have become boring to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super large.
 from CA,  Feb 2, 2013

This coat is huge. A size Medium dwarfed my 6'4" son. We returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Other reviews stated the coat was large. I should have listened.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never shopping on overstock again
 from Windham,NH,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered a charcoal one and got the wrong color...I know it wasnt a mistake on my part as I verified it three times before I submitted it but yet when i go back it has a different color. The size was totally inaccurate as the large was more like XL or even XXL. When I contacted Overstock to return it they charged me for the return label even though it was their fault. Sad thing is I would have immediately purchased another coat from their site for what I wanted if not for the charge of the return shipping but instead I went to ****** and will from now on. Overstock has lost a customer permanently

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a charcoal one and got the wrong color...I know it wasnt a mistake on my part as I verified it three times before I submitted it but yet when i go back it has a different color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and scratchy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off...i order large and it was huge...closer to double XL or at the very least XL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Overcoat
 from Boston Massachusettes area,  Jan 29, 2013

I am satisfied with the quality, of products, the pricing suits me very well. Service rated excellant and timely arrival of product. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product appeared lighter gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter coat
 from San Antonio, Tx.,  Jan 16, 2013

I was not happy with the way this coat fit and the way it hung. I expected better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black and got grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was not the quality I expected from London Fog
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Loking For The Price
 from Ligonier ,Pa,  Jan 9, 2013

Haven't Used it yet,but I needed a casual coat for special occasions.(I'm a jacket man) Quality seems ok for the priceas to warmth and durability I cannot comment yet,but the price was right for my occasional needs.I usually am an XL,but ordered L,and the fit is suprisingly good.Ihate bulky coats,this one is not overbearing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big in shoulders
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

Excellent coat but I would guestimate the coat runs a size larger than the listed size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a size large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
london for pea coat
 from bethlehem, pa,  Jan 7, 2013

very happy with this coat. great quality fir a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Peacoat
 from Atlanta,  Jan 6, 2013

Gave Peacoat to my fiance as a christmas gift and he was very happy with the double sided buttons and detail of coat. The coat is not super heavy and can by worn in fall thru winter. Great coat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top