Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite true to size
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

It was gift for my boyfriend. He's a size medium; buta size small would have been better. We kept the coat since he justified it by saying when he wears thick sweaters or suit jackets, the fit will work. This items sizing works for bigger husky guys. But a nice enough coat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from South Dakota,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought it for my son for Christmas. He love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pea Coat - London Fog
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 6, 2012

nice quality product. shipping was a little slow, but packaged nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? my guess was off - bigger than i thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality coat
 from Lebanon, TN,  Jan 6, 2012

This coat arrived within a week of ordering, very well packaged, on a hanger in a large, flat box. It is a good quality wool, that appears to be well constructed. My grandson was very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Rochester New York,  Jan 6, 2012

Sizing was my only complaint. My son usually wears a medium, this jacket was a very generous medium, almost large. I got an excellent deal on cyber Monday and unfortunately had to return it and repurchase a small. This meant I had to pay more $$ plus return shipping instead of being able to exchanging it for size. I probably would not buy again from overstock (now knowing this detail) based on price now knowing that you are out of luck if sizing is not correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was larger than expected, the recipient usually wears a medium but this medium was way to big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Men's Double Brested Wool Blend Peacoat
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2012

This is the 3 peacoat I've purchased. I bought 2 the first time and they looked so good that i purchased another. My 2 grandson's and there dad love these coats. Great coat and very reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and very warm
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great and true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm peacoat
 from Maryland,  Jan 4, 2012

The coat is very nice--just what my son-in-law was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice coat--seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurately sized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

It was given as a gift and the recipient loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog PCoat
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2012

I only found one defect with the buttons but other than that it is a great buy. It fits great and was a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality though you might want to resew the buttons; they were too loose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I got a small and it fit perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2012

This is a very nice dress coat. It is generously sized and roomy so it doesn't constrict. It falls just below the hips to provide warmth all along the middle of the body. It is very warm, but not very heavy. It is perfect for our winters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful dress coat and is warm and very stylish
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true to size and comfortable. He can wear a sweater with it and still move his arms!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2012

Good looking coat for the price. The size runs too big. After reading the review, I decided to order the small size instead of the medium and in size "small", it is still slight too big for my husband. He probably has to wear it with a bulky sweater. It is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice jacket
 from virginia,  Dec 31, 2011

i purchased this as a gift and it was good quality, as shown, ans nice fit . overall good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality nice fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket, great price
 from Medford, OR,  Dec 30, 2011

The only issue we had whatsoever is that there was a buttonhole that was closed. Otherwise a very nice coat at an awesome price. Shipping was incredibly fast during the Christmas season. No other complaints from me or the receiver of the coat at all. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color, material, does the job
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little larger than expected but okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!
 from Northwest, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

I was very eager to receive this item. My husband had asked for a peacoat for Christmas and I was elated to find one at such a great price. We were both please with the purchase. If I had to do it all over I would have gotten a size smaller, but its not a big enough deal to go throught the trouble. I definitely suggest this peacoat if you are in the market for one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat was true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb. There are other peacoats in our family and this one is the best quality by far.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat was a tad bit larger than normal. The coat would have looked nicer had it been more fitted. I bought the coat for my husband in his normal size large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat for a good price
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2011

The coat was beautiful looking grey. My husband has been very happy with it. The missing button was included, so I sewed it back on. There is already a hole inside the pocket, but again it's something I can fix quickly. For the price, this is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wool was a nice dark grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but one button was not sewed on. There was a spare sent along, though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought the coat for my fiance. He loved and it and looks great on him!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, warm and cozy!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wool coat
 from Sevierville TN,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchase 2 of these Pea coats, 1 for my husband and 1 for my son. They both love the coats, but I had to secure the buttons because they were very loose and 1 came off my husbands coat. Other that that it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the buttons
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blend and price, Thank you Overstock!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

At first I was a bit concerned with the mixed reviews I read on this product. It was on sale for Cyber Monday and I ended up getting a great deal on it. I liked that it is a good blend of wool. I believe it's 80% which I really liked because lower percentage designer coats were a lot more expensive. My boyfriend has worn the coat and it looks great on him. I bought a large for him because he is tall and slim and it fit great. He can wear it both buttoned or unbuttoned and it will look great. I am very happy with the coat and so is he.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches online images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER BUY!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 27, 2011

I would recommend this jacket to big and tall men. I bought a size XL for my son because I wan't sure how the size ran. Once the jacket came I was incredibly surprised that me and my son could fit into the jacket together! I wouldn't recommend buying it exact size but going down a size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? it ran very large!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 27, 2011

Wool blend, fits good for a warm feeling even in 30 degree weather. Would recommend to a friend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good description and images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made good fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good, fits great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought