Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
London Fog Peacoat
 from Atlanta,  Jan 6, 2013

Gave Peacoat to my fiance as a christmas gift and he was very happy with the double sided buttons and detail of coat. The coat is not super heavy and can by worn in fall thru winter. Great coat for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Battle Creek, Mi.,,  Jan 6, 2013

Ii is well worth the money. I would purchase more of my clothes from Overstock. And gifts for others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality as good as I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacoat
 from Michigan,  Jan 6, 2013

Product was as stated in the Ad,good price and good service........Thank You!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Peacoat
 from Washington, N.J. Warren County,  Jan 5, 2013

This jacket was everything i hoped it would be in its style and size and look. The price speaks foritself as does the name London fog. Very pleased and my husband was delighted at Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thiis a London Fog Jacket and that pretty much says it all. My husband needed a jacket to wear with a suit as he has to dress up sometimes at work. It looks great and fits great and can be used as a semi formal type jacket or even casual with jeans and a hooded sweatshirt, and still look great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat
 from Corbin, Kentucky,  Jan 1, 2013

The coat was just what was advertised and what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat but too large
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2012

Very please with the quality, but was disappointed with the sizing. So large it would never get worn. Returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great shade of grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? way too large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat!!
 from bham,al,  Dec 29, 2012

love the coat, and do my son. The only problem I have the coat had a bad odor. I had to clean it first, before I wrap it for christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? over size but that is what I wanted. My son doesn't like anything tight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 26, 2012

Good item. Great product for what I paid. The quality was very good. My only complaint is that the cut could be a little more flattering. It's a bit boxy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as seen in the picture. It's nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great, especially considering the great value.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was okay. The cut is a little boxy, but the fit was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Peacoat
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 26, 2012

I was very happy when my partner opened the London Fog Men's Wool Blend Peacoat that I had gotten him for Christmas. The fabric was beautiful and heavy and the lining was far more significant than I had anticipated. The cut of the coat is handsome and the size is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! It was just as black as I had hoped it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching is solid and the lining is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second one i bought for my son
 from California,  Dec 25, 2012

this is the second one i bought for my 17 yr old son, the first one was too big and i gave it to my brother because i didn't want to return it since it was such a good price. really like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy.
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Excellent product and excellent quality. Will consider the brand for the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

I purchased this coat in an XL and it looks like it is made for a 2xl. If your guy usually wears an XL for his shoulders than he will probably need a large, now if he wears an XL for is belly then the XL is probably good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Charcoal - exactly what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs a tad big, but beautiful quality.
 from ATX,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought this coat for my husband and wanted it to be a Christmas gift. It arrived quickly, and since we were having a cold spell, I decided to give it to him early. Unfortunately, after opening the box, the XL coat I ordered for him made him look like a child playing dress-up =P My husband is not a tiny guy -- he's 6 ft and weighs about 220... and I have never seen anything marked XL look so ginormous! He normally wears XL shirts and coats... but I should have ordered a large in this coat, and they are no longer available. To make me more sad, the return shipping will be deducted from my purchase price. I am a bit disappointed in that, but had I REALLY researched before, maybe I would have ordered the right size for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large compared to shirt sizing which is what I was ordering based off of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs way big
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 1, 2012

my husband is 6'5 200 lbs. The medium was huge on him. looked like he was wearing a sack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap feeling and looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ENORMOUS
 from Ames, IA,  Dec 1, 2012

This jacket is HUGE! I'm 5'10", 150lbs. Ordered the Small and was swimming inside of it! Already on its way back....Sadly, because it is a very cool peacoat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? not even close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice peacoat
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 30, 2012

i really liked this peacoat. Its design obviously speaks for itself. The only disappointing element of design here is the coat's outside FAUX POCKETS.(To be sure: the faux pockets are mentioned in the product description.) I will be replacing it with another design with actual functioning outside pockets. If faux pockets don't bother you, this is an overall excellent coat made from quality materials and a smart design (minus the pockets. . . .oh, yeah . . .did I mention the faux pockets?)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well-made, very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacost
 from new hampshire,  Apr 7, 2012

Will not go else where for what I need. Fantastic!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still a HAPPY CUSTOMER
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 28, 2012

Have been a customer for many years. This product was excellent in every way, price, quality, fast shipment, & I continue to be an apprecitive customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is London Fog. None better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this coat
 from Topeka, KS,  Mar 22, 2012

If you're looking for an excellent quality winter coat, buy this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button, button.....
 from Michigan,  Mar 15, 2012

The garment is stylish and flattering, especially for taller men. The double-breasted lapels fold over neatly and button to the throat, a real plus on chilly days. The double-breasted cut also puts a double layer of fabric across the chest when buttoned, and the turn-up collar is large enough to provide extra weather protection. This coat is warm, especially for its weight! The only significant downside to the coat I received is that most of the buttons seem to have been sewn on by someone who had not been properly trained, or whose work was not checked for quality. Several of the buttons pulled loose on first being used. In the end, being a sailor, I set aside an evening to remove and properly re-attach all the buttons. Had I paid full price for the coat, I would have sent it back, but then, I can't afford full price garments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably well cut and tailored from medium weight wool; same fabric type as many men's overcoats
  • How accurate was the sizing? Comfortable fit with room for even a bulky sweater
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought