Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE!!!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 14, 2014

Very good fit and the item is extremely warm and stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves this coat!!
 from North of nashville,  Sep 21, 2013

I expected this jacket to be a good one, because I have been impressed with other London Fog products which we have owned; the fit is good, the jacket is very well made and well put together. The camel color goes with everything, and we expect for him to get many years of good wear from this jacket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Coat
 from South Carolina,  May 5, 2013

I thought the coat was beautiful. My husband said the material picks up all fuzz. He has only wore it once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a black coat.. color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was heavy. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful jacket
 from Utah,  Mar 29, 2013

The only downside to this jacket is it keeps my husband a little too warm. Has a very elegant look but protects from the elements wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Men's Wool Coat
 from Fallston, MD,  Feb 28, 2013

This jacket is high quality. I can't believe the price! What a buy. It's very GQ looking. Perfect fit. Not too big without a suit underneath, but can still fit with one! Thanks Overstock, as usual!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jacket is beautiful. Quality is exceptional and the look is very stylish!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I read the reviews that the jacket comes a bit large. My son wears a medium, but I would normally order a large in a coat. Glad I ordered the medium.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size shows small, but it was in align with Medium
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

Product was fine, except the size was inaccurate. Overstock's service was mediocre. I paid the shipping fee, which was acceptable. But they reduced the reimbursement for the discount. -M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Toronto, Canada,  Feb 15, 2013

Husband was so happy with everything about this coat. Looks very stylish, but is also very warm. So happy with my purchase. This was my first time on overstock.com, but will definitely not be my last. Everything, from the user friendly site, to fast delivery and the amazing product made me a happy customer!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 14, 2013

For the money this is a great coat. I have been traveling on business and Europe and it has kept me very warm. The zip up inner lining fits perfect over a sport coat. Perhaps not as stylish as the premium brands, but if you want an attractive coat with great functionality for a small price, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 1/2 size large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Ohio,  Feb 12, 2013

I'm 5'11, 145ibs, and the small size fits me quite well. If you are a bit heavier, I would suggest the medium size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool was somewhat stiff, but its quite comfrtable and warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jacket
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 10, 2013

Great jacket. Its certainly not as warm as a full wool jacket (this is a wool/polyester blend) but for the price you really can't go wrong. I'll typically wear a this over a long sleeve cotton sweater and Im comfortable in ~20 degree weather. There's a second collar which is great for keeping the wind at bay without a scarf. Im 6 feet tall and on the slim side and a medium fit me great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit large but of excellect quality
 from Jamestown, New York,  Feb 9, 2013

Order the London Fog Men's Wool Blend Front Zip Coat, price was right and needed an overcoat for when I had to wear suitcoats. The color was as advertised, quality excellent. Sleeves are a bit long, but not too long to detract form the overall appearance. woulld definiatley buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material and will be well used int he Northeast
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful coat
 from laredo, texas,  Jan 31, 2013

bought as gift for my husband, he is really happy with it. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Stylish coat.
 from Mid Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

The coat fit well and seems to be a good quality. I liked the knit inside collar and zipper. The only problem we had is when I tried to unbutton it to try it on, the button popped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality, Haven't had a chance to wear it yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London Fog Men's Wool Blend Front Zip Coat
 from Scranton, PA,  Jan 15, 2013

This coat looks wonderful on my husband. I love the fabric and the more sporty appeareance! IdealChristmas Gift! One I would recommend for someone else. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat! Great fit!!
 from muskegon,mi,  Jan 14, 2013

This coat was right on the money in the discription!Very warm for those cold winter days.Fits perfectly over a suit coat so you never have to take your suit coat off.The color is the same as descibed at least with the one I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched prefectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Oversized
 from Northern VA,  Jan 10, 2013

I found it to be larger that I expected. I ordered a Large, but had to send it back. I wear a 41R or 42R suit and it was much too large for me. I think a medium would probably fit much better, but I can no longer get the sale price I originally had, so I'll probably buy something else. I have another London Fog coat that I ordered on-line a few years ago. That one is also larger than I expected so maybe London Fog's just run a little big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charcoal grey is quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat larger than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Wool Coat
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jan 5, 2013

My husband absolutely loves the look, feel and quality of this wool coat. The quality really sold him on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually better and much richer than it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is true to accuracy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HANDSOME
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for my husband, it fits him very nice and looks even better in person. It's very warm, has good weight to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, I bought black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY well made, thick and crisp
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Warm Wool Jacket is Comfy and Nice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Very Nice Jacket! I was looking hard for a good warm wool peat coat that I could wear dressed up at work (I have a corporate job and have to suit up every day). I also wanted a jacket that I could dress down in the winter and wear outside of work. I think this jacket was a perfect solution for my needs. I like the bib sewn in, it eliminates the need for a scarf with it and wind doesn't blow down my neck. Everyone that sees it loves it. I liked the price (under $$$ and free shipping), comparable to many more expensive coats, and I am good to go for the cold days in style (dont have to wear my bright ski jacket to business meetings over my suit anymore!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct- Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good quality, not cheapie like Kenneth Cole stuff
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit me great - I ordered a large and typically wear a large - 44-46R
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coat for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2012

I bought this coat as a Christmas present for my husband. It is fantastic! The color and sizing were accurate. It looks so handsome on him. It seems quite warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top