Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great dress fits perfectly
 from dekalb, il,  Feb 23, 2012

great dress for the price. love it would purchase another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from beautiful oregon,  Apr 25, 2013

I wanted a simple and comfortable dress and got just that with a good quality fabric - I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight knit - not flimsy like many knits
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big!!
 from Connecticut,  Apr 5, 2013

Had to return. I felt like I was drowning in a sack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too baggy
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtleneck Sweater Dress too loose.
 from California,  Feb 1, 2013

Dress does not fit as portrayed in the website image. Just as the other reviewer said, it is very loose and shapeless. I was very disappointed in this because the color was perfect but the fit was way off. I also think it may have been pinned in the back on the model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this dress because I like the way it appeared in the ad: stylish and comfortable enough to fit most occasions. My only disappointment is the length; it is shorter than I normally wear my dresses. I have given it to my daughter, and it is perfect for her. She loved it from day-one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crimson Red is a great color for this dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sweater dress is light weight enough to be comfortable and not flimsy enough to affect style.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is fine...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtleneck Sweater Dress
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

It's so comfortable and great to wear out to dinner or the theater. I wanted a dress to wear with my boots during the winter months and I got the perfect one,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm so happy with this dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to siza. I ordered a S and it fits me perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor material
 from Jamaica, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

the material is of poor quality. it does not look like the picture on line. do not machine wash will destroy quality of material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appropriate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very flattering
 from Tx,  Dec 24, 2012

The model looks really good in this picture, but they must have clips in the back. When I tried on mine, I felt like I could fit some pillows in the side, it was so large. Weird sizing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? If you're shaped like a box or a barrell, this sweater is perfect for you.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Nina Leonard Dresses
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2012

Nina Leonard dresses go way back -- and the quality and fit are the same as in year's past. I was delighted to find them again on Overstock. Material is not super heavy - but that allows for wear during blustery cold (with a set of silk thermals underneath) or to be just comfortable alone on those 30-40 degree days. Darling sweater dresses that you can dress up or dress down, and they keep one warm during a cold winter...paired with boots you are set to go!! I wore mine with a large bold pin and I received many compliments. Way to go Overstock! Thanks for bringing them back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and washes well
 from Framingham, MA,  Dec 15, 2012

I really like this dress. The body of the dress is a fairly fine knit and the arms, neck & pockets are a chunkier ribbed knit. It was very comfortable to wear and really warm. It washed up nicely with no piling. I hung it up to dry and didn't need to iron it before wearing again. Great dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking in Red
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

I wore my crimson dress to Sorority meeting and received many compliments. The dress is a perfect fit and was very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks expensive, yet it was not.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very fitted
 from NJ,  Sep 25, 2012

I was very disappointed with the fit and shape of this dress.This dress fit great in the shoulders but then just hangs, i was hoping for something more fitted but this is really wide, not sure if it was pinned at the back for them to take the pictures or it is just designed for very curvy body shapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First purchase from overstock
 from WI,  Sep 11, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I was not only delighted with the quality of the dress, but also with the packaging for shipment. Sometimes the packing material is so much that you regret ordering online. The dress was in excellent shape, ready to wear. I won't be able to wear this dress until it cools down but I expect to get a lot of wear out of it in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top