Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I returned this dress. I thought it was going to be a little dressy, perhaps even dressy enough for a wedding. But the stones are just that, stones, and very rustic. And I didn't feel that they went with the material of the dress, which turned out to be a very heavy, stretchy jersey-type material that would show every figure flaw no matter what undergarments you might choose to wear under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stones around the neckline were much more rustic than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Silky gorgeous.Normally a size 8 for me, Id opt for a small(small/med/lrg is how it comes) Looks very feminine, slinky yet covers all(modest.Can add belt to it scarf ect.....really love it but I think too loose but liked enough to keep it,.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dress for summer
 from Goode, vA,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a nice dress for summer but can be paired with a light cardigan for spring or fall. The jewelled neckline is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft nice flow to the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, loose fitting style
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived today
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 12, 2014

I only got it today but I tried it on and it fit perfectly so I have already washed it, turned inside out, and none of the stones appear loose and the dress looks great. Can't wait to wear it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple heaven
 from FL,  Jan 7, 2014

It's a great dress, very comfortable, but one of the beads broke shortly after I had it... that made me sad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable !
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 21, 2013

Great for suitcase, packs nicely... color vibrant. wear casual or dressy.. Great for vacation, packs wonderful Color vibrant... casual or dressy fits the occasion .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and nice for a party or wedding
 from Northern California,  Aug 17, 2013

This is a nice comfortable dress. The size is accurate and the length hits mid knee for me and I'm 5'4"if that helps any. It doesn't cling to the body and is just a nice dress to have for an evening out to dinner or to a wedding or party. Not too dressy and not too casual. I'm happy with this purchase. Made well too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Henrico, VA,  Aug 15, 2013

The workmanship on this dress, especially around the neckline, was horrible. More than half of the beads were only halfway sewn on which made them hang instead of fitting against the material. I would not recommend this article of clothing to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis dress is super comfortable, yet very dressy.
 from Alice, Texas,  Jul 20, 2013

I love the fact that I didn't need to iron the dress much. The purple one is such a beautiful shade. The beads give the dress just that extra added touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NC,  Jul 10, 2013

Loved this dress, but after wearing once and putting in gentle cycle wash, all the large beads came loose. I will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the look and fit, but after the very first machine wash gentle cycle all of the large beads came loose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Apr 18, 2013

I love this dress and recieved tons of compliments. I am now looking to get it in other colors. I have the black and I am wearing with a colored sandal the dress is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material and quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from atlanta,  Aug 16, 2014

I got lots of compliments on the color and stonework around the neck

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 18, 2014

I purchased the cornflower blue version of this dress and it is a very flattering color. It is well-made and of good quality fabric. I got many compliments from both men and women when I wore this to work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is going to be priceless.
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

I am large busted and orderd a large. It fits very nicely and drapes well. The fabric is wrinkle free and that makes it very good for traveling. I bought it to use for dinner on a riverboat cruise on the Mississipi River. I'm sure I will wear it more than once on this cruise. My husband likes this dress on me too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on arrival was accurate with the web site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive dress, the quality is superior.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 5, 2013

After the first wash, one of the beads is looking pretty loose. Otherwise a very nice dress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress for daughter
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  Jun 25, 2013

This dress was ordered for my daughter. She loved the dress. It is a little short for my taste but my daughter (19) loved the length. The neckline jewels make the dress look very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dress delivered looks like the dress offered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice qaulity. The jewels really stand out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dress fit my daughter perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frequent customer
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a really cute dress & fits really well. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't come with a belt, and it needs one. It touches nowhere from shoulder to hem and is very unflattering. I bought a floral jacket at the mall that had the exact same color purple in it. With this jacket over the dress, it is an extremely cute outfit, and I got many compliments. I would not recommend the dress without a belt or jacket to cover up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovey & flowing
 from mississippi,  May 31, 2013

it was a little big on me, I usually wear a 6 or 8.you would need to be careful washing it because of beads but i think it would be ok.very comfortable and dress at same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color love beads
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great material
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits a little big but most may like this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shapeless and flimsy
 from Savannah, GA,  May 30, 2013

I will be returning this dress, since I know I will never wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top