Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my white denim jacket
 from Maryland,  Jun 28, 2011

Been looking for a white denim jacket. Found this one on Overstock.com. Love the quality. Was undecided on whether to order small or medium. Decided on medium - good choice. I am a size 8-10 for tops and this fit perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Fit true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

I am 5'2", dimensions 40x32x40. Medium fit perfectly, and allows for a light sweater layer, if needed. Comes to bottom of my hip. Sleeves are long--that's always a problem for short women. I ordered the darker color, and it is a dark blue with white top stitching. It has side hip pockets--a bonus. The slight spandex stretch makes it comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit large compared to sizing chart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Indiana,  May 23, 2012

This was a very nice jacket, that I took a chance in ordering, due to the fact that a ladies jacket is so different than a man's denim jacket (that I prefer to wear). Upon reading other customer reviews, I decided to order it, and was very satisfied with the purchase. Now, I have a nice denim, fitted, ladies jacket to wear with skirts, pants of anything else for a dressier look. Sizing is important, due to the fitted sleeves, so if you have heavier-set arms, don't buy it, as it would be too snug. Othewise, it is nice. Peace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jacket
 from San Diego,  Feb 25, 2012

I've been looking for that basic reasonably priced jean jacket for some time. This one fit the bill perfectly. The color is exactly as shown on the web site. The fit is true to size. As with some of the other reviews, the sleeves at the cuff are a little small. I roll the sleeves so this makes it a bit more difficult. This is the only reason I didn't give the jacket five stars. It's the perfect jacket for casual wear and I put it over a dress with boots for a very modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made as all lee products seem to be
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing : (
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2012

It looks perfect in the picture, and it got great reviews, but in reality it is not something i would ever wear, and had to return it. It feels more than a shirt than a jacket, and it is more old ladyish than the cool denim i was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. elastic material. Not really good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean jacket
 from Dayton,oh,  Sep 9, 2011

The jacket was what I was looking for but for us busted women I would go up a size if you like more room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat Vintage jean jacket
 from Fl.,  Sep 18, 2012

Great jacket. Not stiff or too thick. Vintage faded color was perfect. Washes well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color shown, but gave option of "Vintage Jean"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and color denim
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered medium. I wear an 8-10 petite and it fit me perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2012

I was looking for a classic and I found it at a great price on O.com. This jacket fits well, feels great, and I love the two interior pockets. Bonus - I packed it for a trip and it came out of the suitcase ready to wear. No wrinkles, crumples, or creases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jacket was a bit long in the arms
 from Rome, Ga,  Jul 19, 2012

I failed to accurately measure and I have recently lost a few pounds. Apparently I have lost more than I realized because I think I should have ordered a medium BUT I really wanted a dark denim jacket and the jacket I received would be better described as a light wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute jacket
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Dec 21, 2011

It's a very cute jacket and have already worn it quite a few times. The only reason it isn't rated as excellent is because if the size. It fits great in the arms, but I will never be able to actually button it because there is so much material around the torso. So much that I can close the jacket and almost wrap it around and each side makes it to the other side of my body. I am definitely average size, so that is why is surprised me. With all that being said...it is a very cute jacket and I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture. i wanted a darker worn look and its just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? so this is the only reason i didn't rate it excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Dec 19, 2011

Very disappointed. I bought this for my 15 year old daughter. It might be nice for a 60 year old woman. It was stiff and starchy - definately not casual and worn. Look more like "faux worn denim". It was going to be a Christmas present but now I'm the one disappointed since there is no way that she's going to like this jacket. The cost to ship it here in time for Christmas was absolutely wasted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? was big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

I bought the grey. It's nice and runs true to size (maybe just a little large). I'm 5'10" and I'd like it just a little longer. Looks good though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable jacket
 from ma,  Dec 6, 2011

the jacket fits very well and looks good on. i wear a medium, but bought a large in case i wear a sweatshirt under it and it fits very well..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This jacket fits very well.
 from North Massapequa (Long Island) NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered two different colors. I was very pleased with the Antique Denim , but wasn't too happy with the Destructed Indigio that I ended up returning. It had defects that would eventually become holes. Obviously that is why it was called "Destructed". The jacket has very generous pockets, a very good feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit and color issues
 from NY,  Sep 24, 2011

I either wear a medium or large. I ordered these jackets in large, which was narrow in the shoulders and much too big everywhere else. I ordered the Casablanca, which is a dark indigo, but not as black in the picture. I also ordered the gray velor, because I've been looking for a gray jean jacket. The picture looked brownish, and there was a slightly brown tint to it, but not as much as in the picture. I returned both jackets, mostly because of the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Classic item
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great item to have in your closet....great over sun dresses, with capris and skirts too. Something that never goes out of style is always nice to have. This is a great quality denim jacket and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar...however, the wash in the picture isn't really apparent in the jacket...which is a good thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? when I took it out of the package, I didn't think it was going to fit...but when I put it on, it was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended,
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 10, 2011

The jacket is wonderful! It's a true white color and very durable for daily use. The sizing was accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

I have a serious pear shape so it is difficult for me to find denim jackets that fit. I've been looking for a white one for a a long time, and this one is as close to perfect as it can be for me. I bought the XL; it is large on top but I can work with it. And the sleeves are too long, but I can roll them up. The Lee brand quality shows. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Jul 27, 2011

I purchased the white and I'm very happy with it. It's a bit less fitted than I was expecting, but I'm satisfied with the purchase, especially for the money. I'll get a lot of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. Somewhat lighter weight - perfect for summer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems to fit a little large, but good overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute jacket
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 10, 2011

Great casual jacket. Fits good but seems a little big. I usually wear a small and it is a little roomy this time. But still comfortable and I will definitely wear it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top