Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Clinton Township, New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2011

I purchased a 40R Slim Fit suit. I am 5'11' and 155 pounds. Usually, 40R suits come with pants that are way too big and require alterations which bring the back pockets too close together. As a result, I usually need to purchase "suit separates" to avoid that problem. I am usually a 30 or 31 waist for jeans. This suit came with size 34 waist which was just a bit too big for me. Needed only minor alterations. The jacket size was perfect and did not have all that ridiculous extra material around the waist. This slim fit suit is great for the skinny or "athletic fit" guy. The material is great. Very good quality product. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, good value
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 9, 2013

Bought for my sisters wedding. Nice trim fit. Thought 33 waist would be too big, but pants runs small so it fit perfectly. Not too thick fabric for California heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants runs small, jacket trim fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from fort lauderdale ,Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

excellent service ,delivery as promised and expected i will recommend this site to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accuratew
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ralph Lauren suits are made impecably!
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 3, 2012

Overstock is always very accomodating. Packaging could bebetter from several orders. The product, amazing for the price. I'm a Zegna fan for the cut and wanted to try this trim RL suit line. Why have I been buying $1,800 suits? I bought 3 of these trim cuts and all are '10s'. Cannot beat this pricig by actual cost or at another retailer ANYWHERE! I looked because I was curious to the quality. Best of style and your answer to another favorite suit line for all ages and styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close. Suit is less silver. A blk and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 quality. Bit heavier made. Not a good summer suit but for a cooler day/night as sportjacket as well, go for it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on w/ sizing. 42R is true. Pants are a bit slimmer than jacket style. Trim cut is fantastic!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

if you like quality, this one is for ya. And i think the price is pretty much a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit, but pants are a little funky
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 22, 2012

Everything about this product is wonderful, except the pants. The crotch comes in tight like a slim fit suit should, but the waist band is awfully big, so that sits a little high, and the pants are a little big running down the leg, which is a tough fix for the tailors...but still a good suit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great, but for pants
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 6, 2012

I'll buy more of these Ralph suits. Great price point. Looks great on me I'm awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice gray from a far plaid up close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got the suit tailored and was complimented on the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jun 5, 2012

Great suit at any price. Fit was exact and material of higher quality. I wear a suit every day and have purchased over 200 suits and this one is among the top 5. Do not hesitate buying this suit, overstock ships quickly in a great suit box. I brought the suit to the tailor who sees alot of mens suits. He commented on the great quality of the material, cut and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great quality suit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 23, 2012

Unfortunately the suit didn't fit so I had to return it, but if they had the suit in a 44S I would buy it in a heart beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Its a slim fit suit so you need to know your size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Suit
 from Illinois,  Apr 9, 2012

I am a short & stocky individual. With that being said, the only alterations I needed were minor ones to the pants. Very good looking suit; I receive compliments on it regularly. I couldn't have asked for a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is well represented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This suit is of very fine quality; 98% wool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is almost spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Suit, but had to return
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I ordered this suit for my husband because he wanted something in glen plaid. The suit cut is slim fitting and very modern, which was not the problem. The 38 jacket fit perfectly, but the trousers were definitely an inch smaller than 32. Also, the material was more of a felt type wool than woven as I expected. Don't get me wrong, the quality was superb, but it was too heavy for California weather. So sadly, for those reasons we had to return the suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? trouser waist size smaller than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gorgeous suit. I have many suits but it is one of my favorit. This suit is so sharp. I get so many complements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants are 32 but it actually seems like 31. I like it better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RL Suit
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 23, 2011

looks and feels greats fits really good and the price was crazy considering what's on the original price tag glad I got it very pleased..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item returned
 from Fl,  Dec 15, 2011

Item was returned because the security tag was left on the suit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from West Midlands UK,  Dec 9, 2011

Really pleased with the suit whilst it says slim fit I'd say buy your normal size and you'll find it gives you a sharp fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on lovely prince of wales check
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good wool and cashmere blend
  • How accurate was the sizing? slim fit size really good fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought