Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They really mean trim!
 from AZ,  Jun 11, 2012

Be aware (as other reviewers point out) that this is basically a flannel suit, with felt-like fabric that is prob more suitable for colder climates. The color of the suit is much lighter than the picture suggests, and the pinstripes are much more visible on the real article. If you are looking for a solid-looking suit (i.e. subtle pinstripes), you may not be happy with this suit. One thing that really surprised me is that the drop has to be bigger than the stated 6 inches. The jacket fit as well as (actually slightly better than, I think) other jackets of the same size. The pants were far more snug, however. Normally, I need to have the waist taken in by 1 to 1 1/2 inches. Not on this one. I figure that the drop is really 7 or 8 inches on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter color, more prominent pinstripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger drop than 6 inches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose a bigger size...
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 14, 2012

You cannot find such beautiful suit at this price. If you find coupons in this Webpage you can enjoy cheaper price. The size is a little bit snug. Usually I put on 36'' waist but this 38" size fit me perfect. I'm 200 lbs & 5' 11''

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bit brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality compared to price
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little bit snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit
 from New jersey,  Jul 10, 2012

The suit was perfect. I would buy again. It was exactly as described and it arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were identical to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit
 from VA,  Jun 20, 2012

The sizing is very accurate and fits me me well. I am 5'10'' and chose 40S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Over stock .com,  Apr 6, 2012

I am very happy with the fit, style and price. it was delivered fast. it came in a very good and safe package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

I like the color it has a feathery look.The quality was great. you can actually feel the cashmere. the sizing was prety acurate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color it has a feathery look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? suit fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Summit, NJ,  Dec 19, 2011

Very nice suit, but for a 46R Trim Fit the jacket and pants still both needed taking in by my tailor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is Dark gray, actual suit is Medium grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a 46R Trim Fit Suit, but it still needed taking in by my tailor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Clinton Township, New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2011

I purchased a 40R Slim Fit suit. I am 5'11' and 155 pounds. Usually, 40R suits come with pants that are way too big and require alterations which bring the back pockets too close together. As a result, I usually need to purchase "suit separates" to avoid that problem. I am usually a 30 or 31 waist for jeans. This suit came with size 34 waist which was just a bit too big for me. Needed only minor alterations. The jacket size was perfect and did not have all that ridiculous extra material around the waist. This slim fit suit is great for the skinny or "athletic fit" guy. The material is great. Very good quality product. I am very happy with this purchase. One of the other reviews indicated that the fabric was cut in such a way that it appeared soft or flannel like. I agree. The fabric is different from my other suits. It is very soft. Might be better for winter but seems light enough for all year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suit
 from ct,  Nov 9, 2011

This was a nice suit. However, I needed to return it because the fit was not sufficient. Although the size was accurate the style/type of suit dictated a more narrow/slim fit. Therefore, it was not a comfortable fit and it needed to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gtreat quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suit at a great price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 1, 2011

For the price, this was a great bargain. The quality of the suit is very good. This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I would definitely recommend the site to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online is very close. The suit I received is very slightly lighter than online, but still a charcoal gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the suit is of good quality. The cloth is very soft and warm. The sleeve buttons are kissing and have faux buttonhole stiching. Very satisfied with the suit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size I bought was a 42S. The length of the coat and the sleeves were accurate. Comparing to other suits I own (Zegna, Boss, Hart Schafner, Armani), the coat ran big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Suit
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

This suit is great for anyone needing a grey flannel banker suit. The fabric is wool/cashmere and the wool is milled to give the suit a flannel appearance. I really like the fit and feel of this Ralph Lauren suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice drape and feel
  • How accurate was the sizing? just about right, maybe it runs a bit large for a trim fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suite
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

This was a great purchase except that I had to return it and get a replacement. The size I recieved was one size larger than I ordered, I had to call Overstock and return it and they promptly send out a replacement, which was the right size the second time around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Qualtiy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Corrected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Arizona,  Feb 29, 2012

Good quality for a very reasonable price. This compares quite favorably with local department stores or specialty shops. The suit can be used for all occasions and all climates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like fine quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top