For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 27, 2013

Fast delivery. Exceptional quality....exactly what you would expect from Ralph Lauren

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product came exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ralph Lauren Men's Trim Fit Wool Suit
 from Dallas Area, TX,  Feb 23, 2013

The suit was lighter weight than we expected, but that is a good thing, it can be worn in the warmer months also. A nice suit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed, quality materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ralph Lauren Comes Through
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2013

Well cut suit with peaked lapels in a soft dark grey flannel. Fabric is not shiny. While described as "slim cut" it is a comfortable suit -- not the "skinny" look. I believe the value compares very well with what might be available in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Trousers labelled as 36 but I think perhaps slightly smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Suit was supposed to be a 42S, but they sent me 42R pants. The products are generally pretty good, but the staff is the complete opposite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Suit was supposed to be a 42S, but they sent me 42R pants.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 10, 2012

This was my first suit and I am very satisfied with the quality. The suit fit great out of the box so I only had to spend about $40 at the local Men's Warehouse getting the pants tailored. I wear a size 42 jacket but I have a 32 waist so it was hard to find a suit that wasn't a "suit separate" and fit reasonable well. This one did. With that being said, this is a SLIM FIT suit so make sure you have an athletic body type or you might be sending it back. I've used it for a lot of career fairs and interviews and always get compliments. I read a lot of reviews before I bought the suit and the only other thing I have to mention is the fact that most of the reviews said the suit had a weird pattern that you couldn't see in the picture but that wasn't true. The fabric does have a different feel to it that threw me off a little (feels kind of like felt), but it is actually a nice light cotton. I would definitely buy this suit again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A +
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

Suit is very nice . Jacket (42R) fit is excellent and a true size . Pants are labelled 36 and I thought I would have to have them taken in . However , they fit me perfectly around the waist although I usually wear a 33 (5ft 10.5 in ,170 lb. ). So , they run small . It works great for me , as I just have to have them hemmed , but if you are a 34 or higher , you would have to have them let out. Fabric has a mice feel . Over all , the suit is light in weight . I LIKE IT !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality/price ration very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jacket perfect , pants waist runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suit
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

This suit is perfect for night on the town or in the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of material is plush wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel?
 from DC area,  Jul 23, 2012

the cashmere makes for a wonderful feel to the material, but this looks like a flannel suit, and wrinkles like a linen suit. that said, the cut is modern, and the suit looks great when fresh from the cleaner. Trim cut is REALLY trim, waist size is just under the stated measurement, and the thigh area will be tight, if you are a runner or biker. Suit drapes well, and sleeve length is perfect. Good suit for the price, as you NEVER get cashmere in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good, not great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? trim cut means 'just under' on measurements...order accordingly...thigh area is a little stingy on material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from Yukon, OK,  Jun 12, 2012

The suit fits and looks great. It is a 100% wool suit made for winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed in service, not the suit
 from Kansas,  Jun 12, 2012

The suit arrived soiled and bunched into the bottom of the box. It was full of wrinkles was missing buttons. I had to return it. (which was taken care of in a timely manner)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good, it is more flannel than it appears in the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average for a lower end suit
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern suit that Lauren got right!
 from The Great State of Texas,  May 14, 2012

Excellent cut and quality suit that fit like a glove after some expected alterations by my local tailor (jacket taken in for modern hourglass look and pants hemmed for length- 36 waist was perfect and no alterations required there). Please note pants are a "modern" pretty snug fit and flat front so gaining too much weight after purchase may render this baby useless. Only thing I would add is that this wool is a flannel appearance which appears nowhere in the post, but still classy and well worth the asking price. Nice addition to any collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a chance and buy this suit.
 from Sacramento CA,  May 10, 2012

Take a chance and buy this suit. It was a great buy. It is stylish and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small but I needed a smaller size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the money
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Mar 5, 2012

I never bought clothing that I wasn't able to touch or try on before this. The suit seemed like it was just what I wanted and the price was good, so I took a chance. It paid off. The material looks and feels rich and the workmanship was outstanding. No flaws detected and the fit was perfect on me. No alterations aside from cuffing the pants were needed. Great Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxury feel and look, very soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? 38R to a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pants run a little small
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 9, 2012

I like the quality and the color. It is more felt-like in appearance than a weave, which I did not expect. Having to dogs, I'm sure it will attract a lot of hair, but what doesn't? I think the drop on these is 7", or Michael Kors suits are vanity-sized. These pants were noticeably snugger than another suit, and both were slim/trim fit 40R suits. For reference, I am 5'-9" and 170 lbs w/ a 33-34" waist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, but was more felt-like than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good for the price. need tailoring, but this is true of all unhemmed suits and jackets.
  • How accurate was the sizing? jacket was spot on, pants run small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks way more expensive than it is.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

Really happy with the quality of this suit. This was my first time buying a suit online, so I worried about how it would compare to photos. I was pleasantly surprised. Tailoring wasn't cheap for me because I had the jacket taken in and shortened a bit, but when it was done, the suit looked way more expensive than it was. My tailor was really surprised at how little I paid for it and pointed out the stitched lapels and quality of material. Also- take note that it has pointed lapels. I didn't read the description close enough before I bought it. I still think it looks great, but just make sure it is what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I am 5' 9" and should have bought the small instead of regular jacket, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, nice price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 2, 2012

Great suit, great fit and quality. Had it tailored and it fits perfectly. Sizing was accurate, quality is very good for the price. First time buying a suit on Overstock, I definitely will continue. Very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the Lapels
 from TX,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a fine suit and an excellent value for the price you pay. The sizing is great for a slimmer guy. The suit tapers very nicely through the waist so if you have a large stomach, you may want to try this model on in the store before you order; otherwise, this should accentuate your shape or give you a very nice 'v' shape. All that said, please CHECK THE LAPELS with picture. My suit arrived with peak lapels despite its description and you may not want that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suit is well tailored and constructed as expected for this price point. Pick stitching is more noticable than I would like but not excessive in any way. The material resembles flannel more than the pictures suggest (looks appropriate for winter).
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Clinton Township, New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2012

I purchased a 40R Slim Fit suit. I am 5'11' and 155 pounds. Usually, 40R suits come with pants that are way too big and require alterations which bring the back pockets too close together. As a result, I usually need to purchase "suit separates" to avoid that problem. I am usually a 30 or 31 waist for jeans. This suit came with size 34 waist which was just a bit too big for me. Needed only minor alterations. The jacket size was perfect and did not have all that ridiculous extra material around the waist. This slim fit suit is great for the skinny or "athletic fit" guy. The material is great. Very good quality product. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter suit
 from Fl,  Dec 15, 2011

Good buy and good quality. It was heavier wool than I expected. Which is good for colder climates but more limited occasions I can wear in Fl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the price
 from Arizona,  Dec 11, 2011

I bought a different suit with Overstock but had to return it due to sizing. Pants were a little small. But I was able to send it back with very little trouble. I bought this one instead and am very pleased. Just in the process of getting it tailored to fit me a bit better. Great quality suits for an affordable price - just plan on having the pants hemmed, maybe adjusting the jacket. If you buy from Overstock, be sure to look at their coupons (http://www.overstock.com/coupons) I got $10 off of my order, every little bit helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close - bought charcoal and got grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top