Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish but not the warmest
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 1, 2013

This coat is really stylish. I get a lot of compliments on it. But it's not really a 'winter parka'. The fur collar is a nice touch and it's a great color. I almost got the white but I have a white winter ski jacket and it gets dirty too easily. The coat is fairly long too. It falls about 3 or 4 inches above my knees. There are three downsides to this coat: 1) it's not overly warm. This coat isn't really made to keep you warm during a Canadian winter. It has a down filling but the coat is quite thin and you have to have a few layers on to stay warm once it dips below 32F. 2) The zipper ends at the nape of your neck so unlike many winter parkas there is no collar to keep your neck and chin warm. 3) The hood won't stay on if it's windy. There is no drawstring to tighten the hood so that it will stay on once the wind starts to blow. If the designer improved on these things it would be a great winter parka. As it currently stands it's a really stylish and attractive late fall/early winter coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coat was a little shinier than expected but pretty close to the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but the coat needs to be thicker/warmer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit a little smaller than I expected. I have another 'laundry' coat in an XS and it fits perfectly. This coast is really snug. I can't wear the belt with it. It's too tight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furry frock
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Nice coat. A little disappointed in the fur collar. Wish it was better quality. I am size 10/12 so I bought the large and it fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute and toasty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought this coat because I needed a down coat for my Christmas visit to NYC. The price was great for a Laundry coat; got mine for ~$75 on Overstock and Bloomingdales is selling a similar one for $300+ I got this in a Medium to accomodate a thick sweater underneath and it fit fine, just a TINY bit snug in the shoulders but I had a really thick sweater on, so it was OK. The pockets are deep and lined with a fleece-like material and feels like it'll be super toasty for the east coast winter. The hood also feels really warm. I am typically a 4/6 in clothing and have a 27/28 waist. The only thing I'd say is that i wish the belt were a little tighter to cinch the coat in more like the model, but for the price, I will deal with it. The fabric also had a subtle shimmer but again, not a deal breaker. I'm a little confused with the Faux fur claim, because when you look at the description, it says a combo of fox and rabbit fur. It would not really be an issue but the coat comes with a huge tag that says FAUX FUR. Is it really? Hmm.... At any rate, if the faux fur thing doesn't bother you, I'd still recommend this to anyone looking for a cute and affordable coat. I can't wait to wear it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a subtle shimmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++
 from REDDING, CA.,  Feb 19, 2013

This a quality coat in style and made well! Perfect for any female to wear and feel beautiful. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the sizing? A+++
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brave the New England Snow Storm - Charlotte
 from Connecticut,  Feb 19, 2013

I can truthfully say thank God for this coat. It was the only coat that kept me warm and dry during snow storm Charollte. We got 3.5 feet of snow. This coat is made excellent. I would recommend this down filled coat to anyone who has to brave snowy and cold tempetures. Oh, by the way, it look pretty cool too. The hood and collar are removable. You actually have 3 looks in one coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate on the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laundry Women's Quilted Belted Down Coat
 from Logan, Utha,  Apr 6, 2013

Very happy with the color and style and fabric of the coat, I ordered it for my daughter and she said it is absolutely adorable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY this coat now!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

quality is excellent. the inside of the coat is thst soft, slimey nylon-y feeli of polyester. And, the print is loepard like. The whie polyester outside is similar to all down coats, but this one, the fabric seems a little bit stiffer, which i love. The zippers are plastic-y and there is a cute round silver/chrome toggle imprinted with a fancy snowflake on each side. The two handwarmer pockets also have these zippers. The handwarmer pockets are generous in size . Inside, the fabric a buttery soft faux animal fur. pale tan, very short pile. The pockets open six inches. There are no internal pockets. The button -on (no zip) collar is wide. 4

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, i ordered the white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent. the inside of the coat is thst soft, slimey nylon-y feeli of polyester. And, the print is loepard like. The whie polyester outside is similar to all down coats, but this one, the fabric seems a little bit stiffer, which i love. The zippers are plastic-y and there is a cute round silver/chrome toggle imprinted with a fancy snowflake on each side. The two handwarmer pockets also have these zippers. The handwarmer pockets are generous in size . Inside, the fabric a buttery soft faux animal fur. pale tan, very short pile. The pockets open six inches. There are no internal pockets. The button -on (no zip) collar is wide. 4
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, true to sizeo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket
 from Ny,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this jacket, style, fit , made well looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the dot I wear a size 8 and the 8 fit perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The coat is well made, fits great and very warm. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually true to color and what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coat
 from phoenix, az,  Mar 5, 2013

Attractive coat with many nice features such as the double zipper, detachable fur trimmed hood and collar. However if you want this coat for true warmth in winter get a size larger than normal. Wearing a sweater or anything with bulk to it under this coat will be uncomfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat seems well made and has nice features such as a double zipper. This allows the coat to be zipped up and yet unzipped at the bottom for more room. Info about this feature should have been included because it was difficult to figure out how the zipper worked.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size runs small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Maspeth, New York,  Feb 19, 2013

I normally take a medium and this coat was a little snug when completely zipped up. The only thing I don't like about it is the collar which is very overwhelming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat is lightweight and comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from La Porte, IN,  Feb 17, 2013

Excellent coat. Quality and material seems to be very soft and comfortable for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very nice and clean looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing seemed a little tight compared to what my daughter usually wears. Reordered larger size and fits well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from Bloomington, IN,  Feb 9, 2013

I had been searching for a white down coat with faux fur trimmed hood for months before I found this coat on Overstock.com. The coat is a pure white color and the fur trim is beautiful. The coat is not a heavy down coat, which is exactly what I wanted. I did remove the belt and belt loops because I don't really like belts in general, but the belt is nice if you prefer having a belt. The coat is machine washable too, which is really important for a white coat. I am a size 8/10 and I chose the Medium, which fits just a bit snug. If you want to wear a heavy sweater until the coat, you might want to size up. This is an absolutely gorgeous coat and I get compliments on it every time I wear it. And Overstock's price is really great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute and warm!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Jan 26, 2013

I have had a few Laundry coats now and I absolutely LOVE them. They are stylish and definitely keep you warm! I have gotten so many compliments on this jacket and the price was definitely a steal! I love the fur collar and the fact that its removable is great. I did the buy the white one and as with anything you buy that's white does get dirty fast. But it looks so pretty that I was willing to take the chance. This is definitely a great coat and a fantastic buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had a few Laundry jackets and this definitely measures up to its name.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for plus size,petite, fashionistas
 from chicago,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the sizing of this jacket, I am 5 feet 4 inches and size 16 curvy and all the jjackets that are mid lenght are usually too long for me or not enough space by the thighs. If you have curves and like to be stylish in the winter and want to still be nice and warm this is the jacket for you. Have gotten so many compliments at work and even while walking on the streets people stop me to ask me where I got it and I tell them OVERSTOCK:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color seems just like in the picture a dark burgundy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected will buy again from this brand
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for petite plus size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Dublin, OH,  Jan 11, 2013

Love this jacket. It fits perfectly except for the arms which are a little long, but I like that because you can put gloves on and not have a gap in cold weather. The jacket is very warm for walks or outings in the cold weather. The belted waist makes this puffer slimming and has more style than most similar coats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great jacket - it's very flattering to the figure!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neither totally satisfactory nor disappointing
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

I have already a long down coat, so I wanted to buy a shorter one. However, the coat is not as short as I expected. I am 5'5'' and usually wear 2/4, and for Laundry by Shelli and Segal trench coats, I wear S. So I ordered a Portroyal S. I expected the down coat would just arrive at the middle of the thigh, but actually it arrives quite close to the knee on me. The coat looks much longer on me than on the model pictured on the website; . I guess perhaps the model is much taller than I. I also feel the coat too big at the bust and the waist. This also confuses me, because usually the size S of Laundry feels more snug and fits me quite well. I would like to change it for an XS, but my mother thinks I should keep this S one, so that when it becomes colder, I can put on much thicker sweaters before put on this coat. So I'll keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size S is somewhat too big than I expected (I am 5'5'').
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought